Find companies:
Veritude
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
30 reviews

Veritude Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for temp to hire
CALL CENTER AGENT (Former Employee), morrisville, ncJuly 3, 2014
Pros: nice work environment
Cons: no advancement
confusing chain of command. great work environment and pleasant co-workers. Establishing a clear strategy, consistently and focus would be beneficial.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overrall I really liked this job
Brokerage Operations Specialist (Former Employee), Westlake, TXJuly 3, 2014
Management was Great, i got along with all of my co-workers. there really wasn't anything difficult about the job, it just took awhile to absorb some of the information(only because it was alot of information at once. the most enjoyable part of the job was the atmosphere. i loved the fact that everyone in my group and even the groups around me were – more... very helpful/friendly. and just knowing that i made a difference in a customer's life was GREAT!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company with many options.
Transaction Processor (Former Employee), Covington, KYJune 18, 2014
Pros: on campus cafeteria
Cons: temp service
wide variety of positions within company. friendly co-workers. Hardest part of the job is that its all electronic work and fast paced. most enjoyable part is the co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great growing company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Durham, NCFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: cafeteria on site
Cons: it was only a temporary contract
• Customer service representative in the health insurance field
• Authenticated calls that came into the call center and routed them to the appropriate area
• Maintained good status queue for working calls in queue
• Demonstrated good customer service skills with internal and external clients
• Responsible for gathering pertinent information from chosen – more... health insurance benefits
• Provide detail description of health benefits for active employees
• Evaluate and review the plan that will be more suitable to the needs of the customer
• Responsible for accurately preparing and processing documentation
• Responsible for confirming and submitting benefit elections
• Authenticate the calls that come into the call center and route them to the appropriate area – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great interview procedures, information well given
Testing & Reporting Specialist/Temporary Contract (Current Employee), Westlake, TXFebruary 16, 2014
Pros: online time card; questions quickly answered
Veritude is a great staffing company to work for. They are fast to find a good fit, even if the original job applied is no longer available. They also send out reminder emails to inform of deadlines, special testing, and certain information that may affect your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ran a mail production machine capable of running 22,000 mail pieces per hour
Temporary Machine Operator (Former Employee), Grapevine, TXFebruary 10, 2014
A typical day at work would be somewhat slow other days would have a lot of work continuing to the next day. the hardest part of the job was to keep the machine running and understanding work orders of what shipping methods to use and what meter rates to use. the most enjoyable part was when i got the machine running good enough i could sit down and – more... get off of my feet for a little time – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced excellent office environment and job culture
Proofreader (Former Employee), Westlake, TXFebruary 4, 2014
The company is a fast-paced environment with excellent job culture and benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Print Operator (Former Employee), Grapevine, TXJanuary 13, 2014
This is a great location to work at. I was on a temporary assignment which is the only reason I am currently not employed by them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Customer Service (Former Employee), Merrimack, NHNovember 4, 2013
Very productive work environment, but not desirable work shifts for a single mother.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Account Representative (Former Employee), Westlake, TXSeptember 12, 2013
Receives, prepares, and verifies researched inquiries from internal and external clients in a timely manner. Input data of new and existing account information to complete routine correspondence. Researches, pull and analyze documents and process legal documents. Consolidated funds on mature retirement accounts and process checks and wires to transmit – more... to customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management, Poor Staffing, Low Ball Offers
Administrative Professional (Former Employee), USAJuly 8, 2013
Pros: absolutely none
Cons: veritude itself
Veritude is the absolute bottom rung of temping agencies. I've had first hand knowledge of their recruitment blunders, issues with the left hand now knowing what the right hand is up to, management creating a hostile work environment for recruits, huge issues with their own HR team and all of this is well known to those who have worked for and with – more... them. Ask any hiring manager in the area who they would prefer to have working in their company - someone from Veritude or an actual, skilled administrative professional. My money is on the latter.
Bottom line, go with any other temp/recruiting agency and get 100% better service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Coordinator for Testing Client Website
Project Coordinator (Former Employee), Covington, KYJune 12, 2013
The Project Coordinator is responsible for up front verification of data prior to testing for up to 129,000 clients which involves millions of participants. Create methods and procedures for compliling data, verification and testing. Work with Communication Consultants/Analysts, Project Managers, MEC, Campaign Managers, Marketing Communications, and – more... Operations to set up client specific email messaging, deliver the messages to a defined group of recipients and publish plan-related communication material on Client Website. :

Adhere to compliance dates and fully support any and all initiatives related to testing of Client Website.

Research and trouble-shoot issues related to findings during verification.

Serve as SME for building requirements for new capabilities, testing, and execution the work.

Provide feedback and testing results to team.

Manage test verification and testing results in Excel.
Strong project and time management skills
Strong customer service skills
Ability to multi-task high volume
Creative problem-solving skills
Risk management skills/awareness
Interpersonal skills
Negotiation skills
Technical aptitude and ability to work with multiple systems and tools – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contract position
Software Engineer, Corporate Technology Group (Current Employee), Boston, MAJune 4, 2013
position was a contract, assign work, performed tasks

hourly rate was very fair
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Veritude, LLC
Temp Service (Current Employee), Covington, KYMay 12, 2013
Pros: occasional free lunches
Cons: 5 day work week
This temporary service tries to keep their employees working according to job availability, so it's nice to know your part of their team. I've learned many aspects of the preparation and delivery of mail. The hardest part was fitting in with the full time employees and feeling like an outsider for the longest time and the most enjoyable part is the – more... weekly check, having the occassional lunch catered in and differant activities that take place at fidelity, like their yearly festival (food, games, prizes), holiday meals, and prize drawings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding and fast paced.
Instructional Designer for Fidelity (Former Employee), Boston, MAApril 25, 2013
Allowed flexibility in lots of self-directed work. Benefits have changed dramatically in the last few years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not given enough chance by Fidelity Management to prove myself.
Mail Assembler (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJMarch 15, 2013
Pros: working hours, transportation access
Cons: management not being straightforward enough.
I was a Mail Assembler at the Mailroom for Fidelity in Jersey City, NJ. The only thing that I have learned that the Work Environment can be very political. Management was never upfront as to how much keystrokes per minute required for this position once they interviewed and hired me and my immediate supervisor just wanted me to work fast fast fast. – more... I was not even given an assessment test prior to hiring me for this assignment. In addition, I was not happy that he judged my Work Performance from my first day which carried onto his generalizations of me as an Employee until they decided to let me go Two Days after they hired me. Also, I thought I was doing well since my immediate supervisor did not make an issue about my speed during my 2nd and 3rd (my last) Day there. I got along very well with my Fidelity Co-Workers and they treated me as if I were one of them. The hardest part about the job, management was not straight and upfront with me and they have not even trained me so I had to learned everything by myself and my Co-Workers were kind enough to show me how the work is done. The most enjoyable part about the job was my Working Hours and easy transportation access. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive work enviroment
Data Entry associate (Former Employee), Euless, TXMarch 5, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: not enough commication on training
I had a Pleasant experience with veritude, They brought me and and started training promptly, working with a great diverse team, and i honestly enjoyed processing mail.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent training
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMFebruary 4, 2013
Company provides wonderful training and growth opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people & placement
Account Processor (Former Employee), Covington, KYDecember 18, 2012
Data entry! Not so enjoyable. The pay with this company was good. Hated when I became ill & had to resign.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with!
Transaction Processor (Former Employee), Covington, KyDecember 1, 2012
Pros: pay, campus, caferteria with awesome food, managers
Cons: temp job, you never know when the assignment is over.
Veritude placed me at Fidelity Investments. The assignments were temporary and you have to know that going in. The pay was generous and the campus was beautiful. On-site caferteria, walking paths, and managers didn't mind when you took breaks. They just wanted to make sure work was done. The only bad thing, the jobs are temporary. When one assignment – more... is complete, you never know when another will become available. That is the only reason I didn't return. I needed a full time job. – less

About Veritude

Based in Boston, with multiple locations across the United States, Veritude was founded in 1986 as the internal staffing resource – Read more