Find companies:
Verizon
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,216 reviews

Verizon Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious Division Between Supervision and Technicians
Service Technician (Former Employee), Aston, PAAugust 30, 2014
Good pay and benefits, but supervision lacks professionalism.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of contests to win phones/tablets if the store reach the acqirements
General Clerk (Former Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 30, 2014
I was responsible for the following: all of the store inventory
bank deposits
change orders
sale reps. paperwork
cycle counts
shipping/receiving
some coaching
receiving from company warehouse
phone displays
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent place to work. Great pay and benefits. Customer service can be difficult if it's not right for you.
Customer Service (Current Employee), Murfreesboro, TNAugust 30, 2014
A decent place to work. Great pay and benefits. Customer service can be difficult if it's not right for you. Management is hit or miss and it really makes a difference. Overall it is a good place to work, knowing what i know now I would still apply.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what i thought it would be
Sales Communication Lead Specialist (Current Employee), Hollywood, FLAugust 29, 2014
Pros: co-works
Cons: the way the compay operates on certain things
a typical day at work checking inventory making sure everything is accounted for talking to customers to find out there needs to maximize every opportunity that is available i learned a great part of the sell phone industry and have great co-workers that i helped lead to maintain a positive attitude on a day to day basis. the hardest part of the job – more... was keeping inventory up and the most enjoyable part was selling to the customers and making goal every month and hiting number – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with a family environment
Executive Relations (Former Employee), Chandler, AZAugust 29, 2014
Pros: the hours, and days off.
Cons: short lunch
My day usually start with a review of my cases, followed by contact with customers to provide resolution to the complaints filed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned alot
Customer Service Coordinator (Current Employee), Columbia, SCAugust 29, 2014
This job put me in a position to suceed i have enjoyed my time with the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place, fun and challenging
Retail Sales (Former Employee), houston txAugust 29, 2014
Analyze customer needs and present value-added solutions
Inspire and excite customers about how our solutions can impact their lives
Ensure that our customers leave our stores with the best solutions for their needs
Deliver the best product set-up and coaching experience possible
Provide our customers with a basic understanding of the functionality – more... of the products and accessories they purchase so that they can immediately enjoy their new solutions
Attend both formal and informal training to better understand our retail store operations and keep up with company, market, and industry trends
Support daily business operations, including processing customer transactions and auditing cash receipts daily – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Verizon Wireless Review
Technical Support Coordinator (Former Employee), Southfield, MIAugust 28, 2014
Pros: fun environment, free lunches, incentives
Cons: call center closed down
I loved working at Verizon Wireless. I was in the call center in Southfield, MI. The call center closed down and employees either took a buy out or moved out of town. I wish that the office was still open here in Michigan because I would still work there. The policies did change often but I welcome change from companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Ely, NVAugust 28, 2014
it was great. I was learning more and was doing my training, learning how to do activations, credit checks, fixing the problem on the phone and helping customers. management was ok could have done better to help. my co worker was really nice. the hardest part of the job was it wasn't really hard. I enjoyed interacting with customers and helping them – more... out – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Produvtive.
Technical Coordinator (Former Employee), Cranberry Twp, PennsylvaniaAugust 28, 2014
Pros: compensation, great environment.
Cons: the shifts
My job at Verizon Wireless was great. The environment was great everybody was very friendly and willing to help you. I learned that it is ok to strive for excellence without feeling like your being arrogant. The hardest part of my job was not being able to help every customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE EMPLOYMENT
Sales Associate/Key holder (Former Employee), Gaithersburg, MDAugust 28, 2014
Pros: decent amount of hours
Cons: not enough pay
SALES ASSOCIATE AT A 3RD PARTY VERIZON STORE

PROVIDED QUALITY CUSTOMER SERVICE, CASHIER, ANSWERED PHONES, AND HELPED MANAGED CUSTOMERS ACCOUNT PROBLEMS AND SOLD PRODUCT ALL DAY LONG.
CO WORKERS WERE NICE AND I LEARNED ALOT FROM WORKING HERE. THERE WASNT NOTHING I REALLY DISLIKED ABOUT THIS JOB. I REALLY ENJOYED WORKING WITH PEOPLE AND GIVING CUSTOMER – more... SERVICE. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I awesome job that went bad due to poor management
Customer Service Consultant (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAAugust 28, 2014
Pros: pay scale and benefits
Cons: bad management
I learned a lot of different systems. Hardest part of the job was the management team wasn't there to help you do better they were there to make you look bad. I enjoyed all the people that I worked with and enjoyed talking to the customers and resolving their problems. I was a team player and was always willing to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot about Sales & Marketing
Business Sales Associate (Former Employee), Irvine, CAAugust 27, 2014
People are great and I highly enjoyed working with the clients as well as employees. Very relevant company that trains on cutting edge technologies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Business Analyst/Customer Service (Former Employee), Warrendale, PAAugust 27, 2014
Can be tough sometimes but fair overall
benefits start on day one overtime pay scale is awesome
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extremely grateful for the customer service experience, and learning the ins and outs of dealing with management
Field Technician (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 27, 2014
Serving people is very rewarding when accomplished correctly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay, good culture, bad work life balance
Retail Sales Manager (Current Employee), Cary, NCAugust 27, 2014
Good pay and culture, my managers were outstanding. Not so great work life balance. Commissions tempt you to be dishonest with customers. Can still make good money and be honest though. Alot of politics involved in advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Working environment with travel
Team Lead (Current Employee), McLean, VAAugust 27, 2014
Pros: making money, meeting new people, travel to different locations, seniority percs
Cons: time away from the things you want to do
Great for Getting By.....Meet Many individuals throughout the day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place with great benefits
Construction Splicer (Former Employee), Garland, TXAugust 27, 2014
Pros: great benefits and pay
Cons: outside weather conditions and lay-offs
Construction splicer that mostly spliced fiber optic cables. I learned how to splice copper and fiber cables plus test those cable. Management and our group of splicers were a close group. the hardest part of the job was working out in the weather conditions. I enjoyed the job because there was no supervisor standing over your shoulder. You were given – more... an assignment and you had to be responsible enough to complete the assignment on time and correctly – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Torrance, CAAugust 27, 2014
Pros: compensaton
Cons: weekend work
very busy company. lots of new technology. Many sales reps and customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the business environment
Customer service representative (Former Employee), Garden City, NYAugust 27, 2014
Pros: health care benefits
Cons: no breaks
I enjoyed the selling of products on the phone making money for the company and getting incentive benefits.

1 2 3 4 5

About Verizon

At Verizon, our people are busy changing the world-tackling the toughest challenges in areas like Healthcare, Energy, Public Safety, – Read more