Find companies:
Verizon
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
7,135 reviews

Verizon Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company I have worked for as of yet.
Sr. Sales Representative (Current Employee), IndianapolisJune 26, 2015
Company has amazing benefits and the companies matching 401k is phenomenal. There is no work/life balance anymore in the retail channel but the pay is the best in the business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Organization with typical issues of multi-level management structure.
Business Sales Support Specialist (Former Employee), Newbury Park, CAJune 26, 2015
Pros: Salary and Benefits
Cons: Conflicting management direction
My greatest pleasure came from assisting my clients/customers in service of their telecommunication needs.

My job was always fast-paced and typical for a large call center environment. I assisted large business customers in the preparation and execution of large communication service orders. I supported many varied large business accounts including government agencies, healthcare entities and educational institutions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a fun place to work.
Solution Specialist (Current Employee), Arvada, COJune 26, 2015
Its a fun place to work. Its a very high stress job. you learn a lot about the dealing of a wireless carrier. 90 percent of your job is tech issues like guests not remembering their passwords or downloading an app.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the co workers and the work was very hectic.
Coordinator of Sales Operations (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 26, 2015
Pros: The bonuses for helping sell cell phones
Cons: short breaks
On this job I assisted the account executive many times by going out
to the various businesses selling phones. I was able to learn a lot about cell phones working for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for amazing managers
Retail Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Amherst, NYJune 26, 2015
Pros: fexibility
Cons: work life balance
count your drawer, review time sheet, promote new products and services. great income opportunity. work with a variety of customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is 2nd to none
CUSTOMER SERVICE/DISPATCHER (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 26, 2015
Cons: none
excellent company to work for. Multi cultural,good benefits,good pay.
I would recommend to anyone looking for a quality company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work, great benefits
Sr. Business Account (Former Employee), Folsom, CAJune 26, 2015
Metrocall was a fun place to work but company changed their name merged with Arch and became USAMobility. great benefits, aesome pay for achievers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Long Beach, CAJune 26, 2015
Pros: helping others
Cons: no healthcare
It was great to work face to face with customers and assist with purchases.Co-workers and supervisor were awesome to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork, Goal oriented workplace
Customer Service Advocate (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJune 26, 2015
Results oriented, but fun workplace, with supportive management. Open Door policy with upper management, minimal red tape and politics. Most managers are invested in the growth of employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great while it lasted
Call Center Strategy Senior Manager (Former Employee), Irving, TexasJune 26, 2015
Pros: salary and benefits
Cons: constant layoffs
Over the past 7 years, there have been at least one layoff each year, often times 2 a year. Created a fearful work environment. People are less willing to support a team and more concerned with individual credit and avoid risk taking which could grow the business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ignorant Management, Awful Customers
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 26, 2015
The worst part of this job was dealing with the customers. Maybe it was the location but I have never been cursed out so many times in my life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay when you work hard
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Arroyo Grande, CAJune 25, 2015
great job to earn a lot of money
management puts in a lot of effort
great training
if you have drive you can go anywhere
fun job get to meet a lot of different types of people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned alot about the cell phone industry..
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Yuma AzJune 25, 2015
Pros: I learned alot about the cell phone industry..
Cons: Management structure.
Sales are driven so hard it feels like a cheap car lot, they dont take no for an answer. I got tired of being cussed out while I worked here. Management only cares about the numbers you produce, nothing else..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome opportunity
Customer Service Advocate II /Cultural ambassador (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARJune 25, 2015
In this job we take a wide variety of calls . During these calls we would, offer and educate the products and services that Verizon offered . In this company you would be in charge of your progression. This job would teach you how to humble yourself and as well as learning how to respond to the customer situation appropriately.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Verizon
Financial Services Retention Coordinator (Current Employee), Franklin, TNJune 25, 2015
Pros: Benefits, Incentives, Free Things, Discounts
Cons: Scheduling
Verizon is a great company to work for, the benefits and incentives are great! The company is very serious about retaining their consumers as well as employees! Great Company!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVED IT !!
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), woodbridge vaJune 25, 2015
Loved working here! I was able to help out a lot of customers and even help my staff with tough situations. Also the competitiveness at the job is very fun and always in good spirits. Usually I opened and closed the store, helped customers with whatever I can.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fasted paced, creating a positive customer experience
Account Management Support (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAJune 24, 2015
Coaching and developing our employees
Working to maintain and positive work environment
Communicating changes as we work to be flexible
Partnerships with internal and external customers and departments
Executing and driving positive results
Celebrating our success, center activities to have fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitive and high energy
Sales (Current Employee), rapid city sdJune 24, 2015
Pros: commissions
Cons: short to no breaks
great customer interaction and ability to learn about new gadgets and upcoming technology. fast paced and highly competitive work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
former Customer Care Advocate Charlotte, NC
Customer Advocate (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 24, 2015
Pros: great co workers
Cons: horrible leadership, unreasonable goals, very stressful
handle customer billing concerns, upsell, troubleshoot wireless devices. Had great co workers. The leadership is horrible at this location. The goals are unreasonable. Very stressful job which makes it unhealthy. Angry customers are apart of the job and that is expected but management makes it more stressful than it should be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a boring place to work
salesman (Former Employee), Grand Terrace, CAJune 24, 2015
A typical day at work was for our office to sale to customers. I learned how to talk to people more effectively. The managers were too strict and unpleasant to work with, and the co-workers were not so faithful. The hardest part of the job was to convince new customers to buy our products, but the most enjoyable part of the job was traveling.

About Verizon

At Verizon, our people are busy changing the world-tackling the toughest challenges in areas like Healthcare, Energy, Public Safety, – Read more

Verizon Salaries

Customer Service Representative
$34,603 per year
Retail Sales Representative
$47,346 per year
Customer Service Representative
$14.14 per hour
Sales Representative
$44,704 per year
Customer Solutions Specialist
$50,000 per year