Find companies:
Verizon
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,039 reviews

Verizon Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, Fun and Fast Paced
Sales Manager / Supervisor (Former Employee), SacramentoJuly 16, 2014
Verizon was a company that was fast paced. It had a lot of excitement. It was a constantly evolving environment with lots of positive changes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yea it was wonderful
Senior Sales Consultant / Handset Trainer (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJuly 16, 2014
Yea it was great. You should really check it out. I am actually just kidding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Verizon is a great place to work.
Voice Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), Plano, TXJuly 15, 2014
Verizon has provided me with many exceptional opportunities to grow both professionally and personally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun job.
Door-to-Door Sales (Former Employee), Rancho Cucamonga, CAJuly 15, 2014
I spent little time working for this company, but my time there was very fun and productive. Gained experience in sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day at verizon speaking with cust inbound and outbound resolving their issues first call resolution
Sr Rep-Financial Svcs (Current Employee), franklin,tn37606July 15, 2014
Pros: work productive
Cons: breaks
a day at verizon speaking with cust inbound and outbound resolving their issues first call resolution
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer
Team Leader/Telesales (Former Employee), Orangeburg, NYJuly 15, 2014
Great job culture, competent management teams, with great opportunity for advancement and a fair balance of work life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team great work place
Retail Sales Manager (Former Employee), Medford, ORJuly 15, 2014
If you work hard you will move up. Goals are always achievable you just have to be determined. Upper management always listened to suggestions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Solutions Specialist (Current Employee), Ocala, FLJuly 14, 2014
Pros: lots of money.
Cons: must have a flexible schedule.
If you like to work and you're good at sales. Verizon can make you a lot of money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Company to work for.
Sales (Former Employee), Noblesville, INJuly 14, 2014
Cons: poor management. poor guidence.
Poor Company to work for. Constant change to how you make money and really do not care about their employees. Verizon only cares about the bottom line.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Technical Support Expert (Current Employee), Bangor, MEJuly 14, 2014
Verizon wireless is a great place to work. It is a highly desired employer in this area. They pay very well and have a great benefits package. The job is very performance and numbers driven with a strong secondary focus on taking care of the customer.Fast paced and busy and yet they still make time for some fun and team building.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed everyday helping customers
NERegional Operations Implementation Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 14, 2014
I enjoyed everyday helping customers
Customer satisfaction was the main goal everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic retail sales environment
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHJuly 14, 2014
Fast paced retail sales. Follow up with consumer and business clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Verizon is my extended family
Field Technician/Cable Splicer (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 14, 2014
Pros: family environment, growth opportunities, excellent salary and benefits
I loved working at Verizon. I was given advancement opportunities. I learned everything there is to know about the telecommunications industry at Verizon. Their pay is absolutely top notch and so are their benefits. Their manager treat you with respect and you feel like part of the family, co-workers are great too. I didn't have any difficulties adapting – more... to working with people or different managers. Verizon strives to ensure that all employees have the best of training in their field of work and makes them experts. My most enjoyable part was taking part in the aftermath of the World Trade Center disaster. We all came together as a family and helped restore service to all of downtown Manhattan residential and business subscribers. We were a strong team in the midst of chaos. Verizon is the best company I have ever worked for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enriching fun environment with great staff
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Ditmars, AstoriaJuly 13, 2014
A typical day at work involved reviewing inventory
Learning about new phones on the market
Training about the latest new products
Enhancing interpersonal skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, great co-workers
Retail Sales Representative (Former Employee), Saginaw, MIJuly 13, 2014
Pros: great compensation and benefit package
Cons: large corporation, interested more in sales numbers and not service
Consultative sales of wireless products and features.
Review customer accounts, give plan recommendations.
Responsible for cash transactions.
Great co-workers made fun work environment, fast paced, great compensation and benefit package.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, surrounded by motivated sales reps.
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Blacksburg, VAJuly 13, 2014
Excellent company to work for. Feels great to be able to meet customer needs with the best products on the market.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Columbia, SCJuly 13, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: short breaks
A typical day consists of answering tons of phone calls and assisting customers with inquiries regarding their bills and cell phones. Management was very stern yet helpful. I enjoyed working with my co-workers and interacting with different types of customers each day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Still here 6 years later
Sr. Marketing Analyst (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 13, 2014
Pros: benefits, pay
Cons: work/life balance, career development
Verizon is overall a good company to work for. Pay and benefits are awesome. It is a little difficult to make the needed transitions into new position or to develop your career, especially when trying to transition out of retail to a corporate position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress environment
Customer Service Advocate (Current Employee), Charleston, SCJuly 13, 2014
Pros: benefits are excellent
Cons: management, and unrealistic expectations
Before customer service became in reality customer sales I would have rated Verizon 5 stars.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful with No Family and Work Life Balance
Technical Support Specialist (Current Employee), Columbia, SCJuly 12, 2014
Pros: salary, healthcare, and 401k benefits
Cons: work and personal life balance, tuition reimbursement regulations, little advancement opportunities in call center
When I first started with the company over 3 years ago as a customer service representative in billing the job was very enjoyable. I ultimately progressed to technical support. The tech work was great also, until they forced tech agents to become sales reps and still do tech work. The best thing about the job is the pay and the benefits have been and – more... still are AWESOME!! If you have a family and enjoy living stress free, I wouldn't recommend this place!! Also management is very poor. You may find a few good people in management ,but other than that the rest of them only care about themselves and don't look for them to help you with anything, there never around and will ignore your or hide from work. In order to advance you have to know someone that knows someone. The company overall is probably a good company but customer service in a call center is overrated and not worth the stress. Advancement in the center is all about who you know and not about your merits. – less

About Verizon

At Verizon, our people are busy changing the world-tackling the toughest challenges in areas like Healthcare, Energy, Public Safety, – Read more