Vertex Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was nice working at Vertex
Collections Specialist (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INFebruary 1, 2018
I worked doing collections on different accounts. Some days I would work auto collections and other days there would be utility collection accounts to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
beginner job
team manager (Former Employee) –  Scottsbluff, NEJanuary 29, 2018
not something i would recommend a career out of if you cannot get upper management. pay is low for the are and benafits are very expensive. a great starter job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repairing flight controls
Component Overhaul Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Madison, MSJanuary 25, 2018
Inspect, remove rivets, remove hardware, inspect parts removed, order new parts, place the flight control in a holding fixture, assemble in reinstall rivets and hardware as required.
Pros
Great coworks
Cons
Management did not interact with employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Csr
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 5, 2018
They are okay and they are not here in indianapolis. You are selling the company because they are competing with other gas companies in Atlanta Georgia and.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a great place to work, haven't been there in a while
Global Head, Epidemiology and Risk Management (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MANovember 16, 2017
it was a great place to work but I haven't worked there in many years and there has been turnover throughout the organization so I can't honestly comment on it
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vertex/ RCH Cable
Field Collecting/ Regional Manager (Former Employee) –  Berlin, CTNovember 1, 2017
flexible hours work as much as you want
make as much as you want
no benefits
use your on care
hard work in the winter
management is not to bad
HR is hard to get a hold of
Pros
make your own hours
Cons
no benefits and you have to use your own car
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping people at breakneck speeds
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAOctober 20, 2017
Paid beyond well for being on the phone all day. Lots of meetings and extremely long, frequent coaching sessions combined with a high workload makes for a longer than normal day. Great benefits, including a variety of commuter options. It felt good to help people in an under served population, just draining after a while to keep up with everything as case managers where being constantly overloaded with expansions and new initiatives. The people there are truly one of a kind with big hearts and a strong work ethic, and the company provides incentive to reward that hard work. Management was wonderful and truly invested in the betterment of employees through development opportunities like promotions and rotations.
Pros
Development opportunities, good friends, great benefits, high pay, work hard/play hard attitude
Cons
Exhausting coaching sessions, you feel like a robot after a while, work hard/play hard attitude, highly emotional, too much going on at one time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INOctober 16, 2017
this job was a company here in indianapolis that provided gas services to Atlanta,GA. It started off at 10 dollars an hour. I liked the environment amd the managers there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Leader/Assembly (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, NCOctober 11, 2017
unstable job security , very indecisive about daily / weekly / monthly goals. a lot of last minute changes , which forces laborers to constantly switch tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Starting Point
Meter Exchange and Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  North West, UKOctober 7, 2017
This was basically a call centre job, and as such it was fairly fast paced. My day entailed obtaining information relating to meter changes and ensuring customers had correct readings on their next bill for new and old meters. It was fairly repetitive but enjoyable nonetheless. I was relocated with the business and in the end I left as I found a job nearer to home that paid more. However, I would say Vertex is a fab place to start for younger people. It gives you experience which is highly valued when applying for higher paid jobs, and the workplace itself is quite nice, i.e. nice staff restaurant etc.,
Pros
Gives you experience and chances to advance within the company
Cons
Not fabulous pay, but better than most similar roles.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 2, 2017
Fun co-workers, fast pace, management very cool to work with.. not sure if the still contract with the same company but the company was fun to work with. It will be some customers that get angry but they are normally mad at the situation not the person. So never take anything personal.
Pros
Sometimes we get paid lunch
Cons
Short lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Graduate Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 30, 2017
First of, working at any pharmaceutical company as a scientist is a huge responsibility and can be very demanding. Well, you're working for drug discovery to treat diseases, so the pressure is high and so much accountability on performance, etc. However, Vertex is amazing at making sure the employees, specifically the scientists, as I worked as a research scientist, are taking care of. Great management and workplace culture. Amenities and benefits were great. The hardest part of the job is of course meeting all the deadlines and be as efficient as possible. Which would be true for any jobs out there. The most enjoyable part of the job is the readily available resources.
Pros
Friday beer hours, free lunch Wednesdays, unlimited coffee supplies, great tools and resources for research
Cons
Pressure lol!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vertex
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Scottsbluff, NEJune 16, 2017
Working at Vertex was the first job at taking phone calls over the phone, and it's been a great experience. Now I'm looking for something new. Great managers, and you're properly taking care of if you have any questions. When I first started working there, there wasn't many floor walkers to help assist you. But now, you will have floor walkers to help you at all times.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Scottsbluff, NEMay 31, 2017
i really enjoyed my job here it was busy enough but not to busy, i loved working on the computer and talking to the customers. the hardest part was the yelling from the customers and trying to calm them down.
Pros
the customers, te computer skills i learned.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Sauk Rapids, MNMay 7, 2017
Shipping packages, driving forklift, moving pallets, wrapping pallets, restocking, doing returns, cleaning. Mostly independent, loading and unloading semis.
Pros
Choose when I worked, different things to do, work at own pace
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good environment
Stand up forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth, NJApril 8, 2017
It was a pretty easy good going job tasks was easy due to experience with stand up forklift and put away and pull orders great leadership. Get along well easy going fellow instructions well.
Pros
Good schedule 4-3 decent pay for a temp position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Scottsbluff, NEMarch 17, 2017
This job is fun. I am on the phones all day they have a fun break room area with a foosball table and rad vending machines I love the people I sit by.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Call Center Rep and Billing Rep (Former Employee) –  Scottsbluff, NEMarch 6, 2017
Vertex has great management and great work enviroment. They also are great to work with you if you are also taking college courses. Vertex also has great pay and benefits.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Leadership
VP Customer Management (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 23, 2017
Executive Leadership are considerate, responsive and straight forward. Caring and fun environment. Rewarded based on results. Employees are kept informed. Any issues experienced were resolved in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Smithfield, PAJanuary 26, 2017
Very Good, Pleasant, Fast paced, Like working with people, and liked working with vertex. Not far from Home. Easy to get too. The management was very helpful. Always willing to train you.
Pros
Good
Cons
To many Hours for me. I only wanted Part-Time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vertex. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 307 reviews
572
4113
385
225
112

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture