Vertiv Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  OhioOctober 31, 2017
Enjoyed working here and learned many things from the colleagues and from my TL.
I like the culture on the floor.
And everything we do will be geared toward protecting our customers’ mission-critical applications and requirements.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
From Industrial to Technology Transformation
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 26, 2017
Changed from Emerson Network Power to Vertiv Co - a very welcome shift for an industrial products company to one with a desire to be seen as a technology company. Private Equity ownership is tough - but their investment in achieving the new vision is impressive. The senior leadership is almost entirely new - and the old guard is figuring out where they fit in the new world order. Exciting place to be is you like infrastructure product, solutions and services.
Pros
Investing for Growth
Cons
Moves Slow; Communication for Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management review
Principle Engineer / Senior Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Delaware, OHOctober 17, 2017
While the company is always trying to get sales up and sell a quality product, the fact is the various groups inside the departments do not talk to each other. This is the reason for a family of products not having the same communication protocol.
Pros
some good people creating a great product
Cons
Majority of people lazy and always correct in their view.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Customer Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  National Capital RegionOctober 14, 2017
No review can be provided as of now with the company.
Vertiv is just new and needs to check first if they're doing great in the future for this company.
Pros
No comment
Cons
No comment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth opportunity
Director Supply Chain, Global Solutions (Current Employee) –  Round Rock, TXSeptember 17, 2017
Overall good working environment. A spirit of team work in a $4.5B startup with the spinoff of Vertiv from Emerson Network Power December 2016. Opportunity to grow and develop with the company .
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
hours in some area's
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  OhioSeptember 15, 2017
The PMO was difficult to work with at best. The PMO was weak and cliquish with project owners using PMs as administrative assistants. They use phase gates to track the projects life cycle, however the documents necessary to complete a phase gate are joke.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
General Assembly Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 12, 2017
good place too work.. happy place meet alot of people grow on on so many was in life . i just want do look ahead and see if i can work with a big company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In Transition
Human Resources (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 10, 2017
New management is making sweeping changes and wants quick results to make goals. There is willingness to invest in infrastructure (which is needed after operating as separate businesses under Emerson).
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
MECHANICAL ASSEMBLER (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 6, 2017
Is the most safest place that I have been worked before, the atmosphere is very good and my co workers they are very friendly and the management are very serious.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Internship, Great Learning Experience
Electrical Design Intern (Former Employee) –  Delaware, OHAugust 29, 2017
Company culture is very relaxed. If you like hands-on work, you'll enjoy and learn a lot. All the engineers are very friendly and helpful if you talk to them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work. Near many things
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Westerville, OHAugust 24, 2017
Enjoyed my time there. Manager was good, fair, and clearly interested in project improvement.
Interaction with other departments was helpful.
Would love to be called back.
Pros
Location
Cons
Not a lot of flexibility
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Customer Engineer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 22, 2017
Vertivco use to be Emerson network power but since 2016 they've been spun off into there own company. Presently they are changing the order of operations but for the most part your like a contractor who services there equipment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment, Very Friendly
Firmware Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALAugust 14, 2017
Everyone was a pleasure to work with. Great pay. Awesome treatment of interns. Provided challenging and educational projects. I learned very much from this experience.
Pros
The whole job was a pro
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the work was simple
Wirer/ Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  LaGrange, GAAugust 8, 2017
After the weirdest rotation schedule ever....they moved the company to mexico and we were all laid off. I wish they had done a better by the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small manufacturing company with family atmosphere
Quality Internal Auditor (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OH and Delaware, OHJuly 25, 2017
The reason I left this company, I was looking in my future. Phoenix Manufacturing Company provided no benefits, so searched for a position elsewhere with benefits. This company is no longer in business, the owner is deceased.
Pros
Family owned company
Cons
Provided no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job with good job security working for a big company
Customer Engineer Level III (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJJuly 24, 2017
I worked for Vertiv for 6 years. You receive regular pay increases and they are pretty good. I ended up leaving the job because of a medical problem.
Pros
Good pay and benefits
Cons
A lot of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Process Technician (Former Employee) –  LagunaJuly 21, 2017
Fun workplace, Work on shifting schedule. Easily can communicate with the employee. Supportive supervisors and managers. Starting salary was implemented for the fresh graduate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved Working here, but was layed off
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Delaware, OHJuly 18, 2017
This was a great place to work with good benefits and pay. However, they (Emerson) went out of business at this location due to moving production to Mexico.
Pros
Salary & Benifits
Cons
Poor HR services in Delaware, OH Location
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good employees to work with
Forman (Current Employee) –  Kent, WAJuly 8, 2017
coming in ,learning new task .enjoying learning about new employees,hardest is always cut backs seeing good employees go i enjoy the trust of employees.
Pros
when all employees are there
Cons
when we get behind our duties
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive surge protection environment
Sales support (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLJune 30, 2017
A typical day at work was doing bid extensions in the morning, doing engineer specifications, and making 3-4 sheets of calls. Learned how to read some drawings and specifications. Hardest part was the specifications.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vertiv. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 384 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6