VESTCOM Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much stress, work, and crazy deadlines for poor pay.
Client services (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARMay 26, 2016
Vestcom has become an increasingly-difficult company to work for. Lots have been laid off, so teams are down to the bare bones, leaving fewer people to do more work than ever with exceedingly tight deadlines. Lots of talk about work/life balance, but reality is something entirely different. The people at the team level are WONDERFUL, but they are being squeezed for every last dime.
Pros
Office is nice. Coworkers are excellent. Can listen to music while working.
Cons
Unrealistic deadlines, long hours, on call schedules, no way to advance in career. Lots of blame and little reward.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
Distribution/Distribution Lead (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, AROctober 26, 2015
A typical day there was not really knowing how long you were going to be there.
Despite that, I made sure that I tried to laugh and have a good time.

As a lead I would delagate the work and work along side as many associates I could.

We handled numerous customer/companies to provide the best quality labels.
We would sort, slot, pull and package all material and ship these out at the end of each day.
Pros
The fun atmosphere of the associates
Cons
Not knowing how long your day was going to be. Management was unfair to associates.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
progressive and forward thinking organization
Corporate Development/Business Partner (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, AROctober 28, 2014
Vestcom was my best career move ever! The organization took care of the employees offering yoga, chi kung, weight watchers, and other programs that promoted healthy lifestyles. They were generous with bonus and little extras.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Assistant press operator (Former Employee) –  Gardner, KSAugust 14, 2014
It was a good job but got Laid off. I the newest one hired so was let go first. It was a great job
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Collator (Current Employee) –  Bristol, PAMarch 21, 2014
This is a good company to work for Good benifits. Nice employees
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work remotely via email, FTP and IM
Creative Service/Data Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJuly 29, 2013
I work remotely from my home and clock in and out through an online clock. I am responsible for several clients for producing their weekly signage in their stores, nationwide. I commmunicate with the print sites, Client Account Managers, IT Support and the clients to coordinated files for production of the signage. My clients include Toys R Us, Lowes Foods, A & P and Rite Aid. My managers are located in Little Rock, Arkansas and we communicate through IM and emails. I am mainly on my own to produce the signage with help when needed from my colleages in Little Rock. I also train other employees and newly hired employees on the procedures. I was also instrumental in supplying the information and procedures for the training manuals for these positions.
Pros
flexible starting and ending times each day, work remotely
Cons
no physical human interaction (non necessarily a con)
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Print Shop
Print Press Operator (Current Employee) –  Little RockFebruary 16, 2013
Operation of Laser printer
Great people to work with
Hard to implement process improvements
Pros
always busy
Cons
poor process improvement expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy pace, friendly staff well organized plant.
Printer Operator (Current Employee) –  Bristol, PADecember 11, 2012
What I like most is variety, with the the plant growing there is new equipment on site and that brings opportunity to learn something new.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable job
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  KansasJune 25, 2012
Run press and check quality of product. do sign offs as lead operator. clock in at 5:45am leave at 6:00pm.
Pros
overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a very diverse setting, with a lot of opportunity to advance.
floor supplier, for machine operators (Former Employee) –  west caldwel new jerseyJanuary 12, 2012
could have been the ideal job, but scheduling was a manger issue
Pros
good bennifits, lunch hours, and the diversity of the job site
Cons
not every one has the same work ethics
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at VESTCOM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture