VFC Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
your co-workers
vans (Former Employee) –  Springfield, VASeptember 9, 2016
its always a joy to have co-workers in my eyes there here to work just like anyone else thats here.you can lean from then and also teach them.it teaches how to work with others too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A rewarding work environment
Tool Control Program / Hazmat Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Key West, FLJune 23, 2016
-A typical day is busy and challenging in a sometimes exciting work environment.
-This position has taught me the importance of the Tool Control Program.
-I feel the managers are some of the best people I've worked for.
-My co-workers are dedicated professionals in their jobs and have earned my respect.
-Learning the ins and outs of the of the various forms paperwork that must be processed.
-The recognition for doing my job to best of my ability.
Pros
Good Pay and Benefits
Cons
Losing benefits and seeing good people leave with the contract transition.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  North Bend, WAMay 15, 2016
I began working for the company in 1996 as an assistant manager in training. I was promoted to an assistant manager a few months after my training was complete. I was promoted in 1998 to a Store Manager in North Bend WA. I learned so much about reading a P&L bookkeeping, recruiting, and the daily operations of running a store. I enjoyed the employees and learned so much during the 11 years I was employed, mostly about myself and all the endurance and strong work ethics it takes to be a productive and profitable Store Manager.
Pros
Great company, Great people
Cons
Closed several stores, lack of job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comrades
Assistant of the safety officer (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VANovember 15, 2015
The military has been an amazing experience. I get up at 4:30am to make it to work, and get done around 5pm. I will work drill weekends and come in as asked. I do what I'm told and take the initiative to do more because things just need to get done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive workplace
Order picker, order puller (Current Employee) –  commerce, caAugust 10, 2015
hard was very competitive, very fast paced, lifting up to 60 pounds on the daily, maintained high production throughout stay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
F-5E/N/F Adversary Instructor Pilot (Former Employee) –  Fallon, NVJuly 31, 2015
Great job with many different missions and outstanding culture. Work schedule is relaxed and you can fly as much as you want. Many opportunities for flying on detachments to San Diego, Key West, Whidbey Island, and Virginia Beach.
Pros
Reliable aircraft
Cons
In Fallon
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Appleton, WIJune 11, 2015
A lot of good training opportunities. Great benefits and a lot of perks with discounts on all brands.
Learn a lot of different systems
Management at the supervisory level is very clickish.
Co workers were nice.
Pros
Lots of shopping discounts
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun yet hectic workplace.
Customer Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 16, 2014
Over the time being when I worked at Vans, I acquired knowledge of a different language other than my native language. I acquired excellent customer service skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Liberty, SCDecember 9, 2013
just great company, always gets the job done on time and in an orderly fashion. learned alot.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Fast Paced Squadron
Supply Leading Chief Petty Officer (Former Employee) –  Navy, VAJuly 2, 2013
I enjoy the professional atmosphere and the fast paced environment. The upper level management was some of the best I have had the pleasure of working with.
Pros
job satisfaction and security
Cons
time away from family and long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about VFC?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at
Aviation Ordnanceman Petty Officer Second Class (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAFebruary 27, 2013
Physical and demanding. Great challenge. Great people to work for and with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of travel not a lot of time with the family
Electrical Branch Crewmember (Current Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAFebruary 10, 2013
Lots of travel not a lot of time with the family lot of good aviation training
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but stressful work environment
apprentice (Former Employee) –  GeorgiaJuly 30, 2012
Management didnt know much about the job and how to handle new employees
Pros
learned a new trade and traveled places
Cons
terrible company to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

See more VFC reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
4.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0