Vi Employee Reviews

Found 18 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good company
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Scottdale, AZApril 14, 2017
Vi at Silverstone was one of the best company i've ever worked for. They have good management team. I felt like family there. Everyone were friendly I especially love their benefit package.
Pros
Good management, friendly staff, good benefit
Cons
need more parking space for employee
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Cook (Current Employee) –  ArizonaApril 13, 2017
The culture is great and the leadership / management takes the time and interest in you as a person. Makes a difference that people are seen as people, not as a means to an end
Pros
benefits, hours, pay
Cons
become attached to people who live there
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Culture and Environment
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZApril 13, 2017
Rarely does a company's actions match its mission, but it's true at Vi. The culture is about the people, and it shows. Yes, it is a for profit company, but that is not the sole purpose of the company. The management wants to invest in the employees, knowing that good people will produce good results. It is not like the other "big" senior living companies in the sense that the bottom line is the only thing that matters.
Pros
GREAT benefits, service oriented
Cons
its a 24 hour a day business so the shifts can be odd... like any healthcare job
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful environment
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZApril 13, 2017
The staff and management at Vi provides a family-like atmosphere for the residents and employees. The training programs both initially and during the course of the job are excellent and provide the tools to succeed in the job. The facilities are beautiful and well-maintained. The employees are kind, hardworking, and passionate. Management is professional and approachable.
Pros
Annual bonus, job growth opportunities, great PTO benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Server/Hostess (Current Employee) –  Palo Alto, CAApril 11, 2017
Its a good work enviroment . Ive learned a lot of things, especially i didnt have much experince before. My communication skills got better and all. Good manangment skills and its just a fun place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love Vi!
Director (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 10, 2017
Vi offers a great mission. I love the fact we help senior have a better life. Co-workers are great, benefits are very good and lots and lots of training opportunities. Very caring management team.
Pros
Benefits, training, co-workers, residents
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gretest Place to work
Happy employee (Current Employee) –  Hilton Head Island, SCMarch 23, 2017
This company exemplifies integrity, compassion and excellence. Wonderful benefits and a rewarding work atmosphere are only the beginning. The training and resources can't be beat. Building relationships with our customers is a fun experience that can be valued for years to come. The emphasis on ever increasing service is a joyful atitude that is carried throughout the company. The special clientele( our elders) are always appreciative of every anticipated detail of service we provide.if you love the opportunity to help other people in many ways you will love working here.
Pros
The lunches are provided by a certified chef with a great selection of foods.
Cons
the only CON i can think of is that i did not come to work here years before.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a hostile place for new nurses .
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Glenview, ILMarch 9, 2017
There is lots of good , and lots of bad things about this place . For new nurses its very unhealthy , discriminatory environment . Bad nursing management with lots favoritism . Its definitely a place with double standards when it comes to who knows who . I will recommend to avoid this place .
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this Company
Manager (Current Employee) –  Highlands Ranch, COJanuary 18, 2017
I have worked for Vi for almost 4 years now and I LOVE IT!

The Company truly believes in developing the employees that want to be developed. They do expect the staff to work hard and be accountable which I respect.

The work is rewarding and the benefits are amazing. I love the staff appreciation parties, the gift cards at Thanksgiving, the recognition gifts and the countless other benefits we receive.

I feel supported by my team and my manager and I believe that my ideas and suggestions are truly listened to by every member of the management team.

I think if you are someone that wants to give back to the community and be part of a company that provides rewarding work, a great team, awesome benefits and the opportunity to advance in your career, this is the Company you should join.
Pros
Free lunch daily, free life insurance/long term & short term disability, incredible 401k match, excellent PTO plan, and opportunity for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY Rewarding place to work
Hostess (Current Employee) –  La Jolla, CAJanuary 16, 2017
Working at a retirement community can be very fulfilling. It's rewarding to make others happy, especially the elderly. The Vi is pristine and productive all the time. There is always someone on the clock looking out for the residents of the community.
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report

Want to know more about Vi?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life
Polishing Technician (Former Employee) –  Starkville, MS 39759October 30, 2016
most laid back job ive ever had. Had a great manager at one time at until new manager came in and messed up the work place as a whole. inconsiderate and tries to use the bull whip menatality with his workers
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid this place
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 14, 2016
Terrible place to work. No support from mgmt. Only care about the " business model". Employee needs ignored. Crisis mgmt on daily basis. Double standards. Highly recommended looking somewhere else.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes21No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very slow and unproductive
production worker (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MODecember 30, 2015
• Maintained work area and cleanliness of working environment
• Managed 8 -12 employees on the production line
• Maintained company goals and daily shipping quota
• Oversaw the overhaul shipping and handling of
Was this review helpful?Yes16No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful but expected. Cheap company
CNA/LPN (Former Employee) –  Highlands Ranch, CODecember 2, 2015
Pretty and classy place. No support from management. Exposed to diverse situations. Great food served and shared with employees.
Pros
Pretty place
Cons
Not much support
Was this review helpful?Yes50No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work if your a positive person, culture is negative from management
Front Desk (Former Employee) –  Palo AltoJuly 22, 2014
Vi was a great place to work because of the people who lived at the property. Management is horrible, they care about money and doing least as possible for the people who live on the property. Money talks!

They sure waste a lot of money on employee parties. Summer party, winter kids party and adult party, health fair, gifts for Christmas. Breakfast, lunch and dinner.

The in house staff directors are hard to deal with and lazy. The culture is one of dysfunction and untrusting.
Pros
residence
Cons
HR Director, Director of IL, Director of Engineering, Director of Housekeeping
Was this review helpful?Yes149No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be alert!!!! ****Do not work for this company****
Management (Former Employee) –  South FloridaOctober 20, 2013
The head quarters management has zero respect for the branch staffing. Great sense of disconnection with reality. They only see ratios, results, actual sales and numbers. Your life becomes a part of their income statement.
A typical day is: when something is right. That was your responsibility and job to do. That is why you get paid!!!, When something went wrong!! Hell broke loose. Usually a cabinet member (director) get fired every month!! Because that is their management style. They managed based on feeeaaaarrrr!!!
Dear applicant, be advise... Do not work for this company. Is just horrible!
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes180No23Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 16, 2012
Too many women working together there clash central. Terminator in HR is a nightmare, do not work here
Pros
good hours
Cons
tight wad company
Was this review helpful?Yes142No19Report

See more Vi reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vi. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.0
Culture
3.4