Find companies:
Viamedia
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Viamedia Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Media Sales Manager (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 21, 2014
The company is agile and filled with people who really care about the company and their clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and welcoming environment
Viamedia Marketing and Advertising (Former Employee), Bethlehem, PAMarch 6, 2014
I enjoyed working at Viamedia very much. The way they welcomed me and made me feel like I was part of their family was amazing. I believe that to work productively you have to love your job...........I very much loved my job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with tons of fun during down time
Payroll Administrator (Current Employee), Lexington, KYMarch 6, 2014
Viamedia is a great place to work. They are very "pro employee". When it's busy everyone chips in to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work and co-workers are the best part.
Ad Sales Coordinator (Former Employee), Owensboro, KYJanuary 7, 2014
I had some great people to work with. We got our our jobs done by helping each other. I learned what is like to be the head person of traffic in a cable media environment. It is interesting to see that your work is viewed by multitudes of clients every day. It is a lot of computer work on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place. Extensive training provided.
Senior Account Executive (Current Employee), New YorkNovember 15, 2013
Pros: training, managerial support.
Cons: not any, really
The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to help clients (large and small businesses) reach their marketing goals through linear and online advertising campaigns. The ongoing training program is remarkable. Every week a topic is discussed and managers and experts in the field answer questions and help us reach our potential. Management is willing – more... to listen and implement changes to help their employees do their job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dynamic workplace environment with no two days being the same
Account Executive (Current Employee), San Gabriel Valley , CANovember 1, 2013
Pros: flexibility in day to day schedule, great pay and benefits
Working in the local market selling spot cable and onlice services to retail and automotive clients. A typical day would involve working in the field servicing current clients and prospecting new business. In office duties would include ensuring client schedules ran corrently as well as ad copy. Working with advertising agencies as well for planning – more... out media strategy for clients. customizing proposals for prospects based on their advertising needs. The hardest part of the job would be dealing with aging issues for payment. the most enjoyable part of the job would be gaining a new client through consultative selling and securing new contracts. the company culture is one of support and encouragement while at the same time expecting results. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Troy, MIJuly 9, 2013
I enjoyed my time at Viamedia it was a great place to work. I looked forward to going to work and I enjoyed the people that I worked with. Even though I am no longer there I have still remained friends with most of the people in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local management
Account Manager (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAMarch 1, 2013
Pros: media sales
Cons: base salary
independent to pursue lines of business to meet assigned goals
sales processes review
a bit of a disconnect between local and the corporate culture
the art of selling
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Manager (Current Employee), LexingtonFebruary 5, 2013
Pros: great culture
Held a management position. Can't say enough good things about this energetic company. Hard working, appreciative, accountable at all levels of the organization. Passionate, entrepreneurial leadership that lead by example. Received the equivalent of an MBA during my tenure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was an amazing 8 years!
Regional Sales Coordinator (Former Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 4, 2012
Learned so much and appreciate the skills that I have now to use in my new endeavors!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
internship
Research/Sales Assistant Intern (Former Employee), Reading, PAJune 25, 2012
Pros: taught me benefits of marketing and a better understanding
Cons: once internship was over i was still in school, want to still have contact infformation to get referals
this was an internship - great experience taught me the importance of marketing and how to use marketing to better develop a company's consumer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All Great places to work!
ACCOUNT SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Pinellas Park, FloridaApril 5, 2012
Pros: cable works
Cons: no assistant
Arrived in the office on a typical day by 8am and made phone calls, set up appointments and did proposals and any paperwork that had to be done. I also had to Traffic in Commercials by 10am and or have new businesses approved for credit. The rest of the day was spent on appointments and making cold calls. Arrived back at the office by 4pm and stayed – more... most days until 7pm-8pm. The hours were very long and had to bring home work almost every night which was good. The deadlines were earlier than the competitions and it was difficult getting orders in at the last minute. The most enjoyable part of the job was that cable worked for 90% of the businesses that ran with a good commercial. I had a great list of advertisers and had a great relationship with them. I enjoyed selling cable advertising very much! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Marketing Research Intern (Former Employee), Bethlehem, PAMarch 29, 2012
Everyone at this company was extremely easy to work with. I enjoyed going to work everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and high energy job
creative director, script writer (Former Employee), Cape Town, WCJune 17, 2014
Pros: open space environment, challenging work, talented and skilled co-workers
Cons: many changes in upper management, not enough communiction
I worked at Viamedia for many years and saw it change management
many times.
Co-workers and colleagues were amazing and from a wide variation of expertise.
Many good decisions were made in the early years, everyone was very enthusiastic.
Very unfortunately current management made some profound miscalculations and many people lost their jobs as a result.
I – more... am one of them. – less