Find companies:
Victor Valley Community Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

Victor Valley Community Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is what it is
Director of Nutrition Services (Former Employee), Victorville, CAMarch 14, 2014
Pros: wonderful staff
Cons: no money
I worked at VVCH for 7 years and the management change was stressful. I loved my job and my employees in dietary. The hospital was always in financial stress and it showed in the way things were run and the management turn over.
Overall I loved working for VVCH because the staff cared about the patients regardless of all that was going on around them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Few policies and no written protocals.
CT AND XRAY TECHNOLOGIST (Former Employee), Victorville, CAJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: not busy
Cons: low pay, few policies to guide techs.
A small hospital that is not terribly busy. Few written protocals or procedures to protect techs. Director not certified or experienced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice staff and Doctors
Externship (Former Employee), Victorvile CaNovember 15, 2013
The hospital is located in a nice area. I like May has the operating room, with various surgical procedures and a variety of simple procedures pathology until complicated such as the orthopedic and cardiovascular. I like most orthopedics.I liked the friendly staff of doctors and nurses who were always ready to show me if I didn't know something. Gladly – more... worked at the hospital and was not stressful for me . Nothing was hard for me because i enjoyed every day working at the hospital. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at, the people are great
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), PACUOctober 4, 2013
Really enjoy the people I work with. We all get along and work as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Maternal Child Health Care Director (Former Employee), VictorvilleSeptember 8, 2013
From day to day hospital might shut down or it was being bought by this person or that person
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working there was always an adventure
Kitchen Supervisor (Former Employee), Victorville, CAAugust 22, 2013
Pros: free lunch or dinner and benefits
Cons: plumbing in kitchen, but they did fix that
I would get to work at 5:30am and start getting the food ready for either the patients or employees/management. I worked my way up to cooking for patients and employees/management and I found this very interesting. I learned a lot of new things about cooking and making food platters/fruit plates. I learned to garish, make different salads and cook new – more... things. The people that worked there were friendly and I enjoyed working with them. Management was always helpful and fun to work with. I was kitchen supervisor when I left the hospital. I do miss working there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Hospital with high volume of patients
Registered Nurse, Charge, ED, GI, OPS. (Former Employee), Victorville, CAJune 1, 2013
Pros: when co-workers are team players.
Cons: lack of lunch breaks.
A typical day would be when you walk in the door the job is demanding and very fast paced. Critical thinking and realizing how to prioritize is the mechanism to handle the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Surgical Technologist (Former Employee), Victorville, CAApril 18, 2013
Being a part of the morning shift, it gave me exposure to many great procedures. I was also able to become familiar with many surgeries as well as the surgeons performing those procedures. The staff was friendly and we all worked together. The best part of the whole experience was knowing that each patient was treated kind and everyone in the departent – more... had the patient's best interest. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work but mad managers at the time..
Transporter (Former Employee), Victorville caJanuary 17, 2013
I really enjoyed work there but at the time we had bad management. and it was the fall of the economy so a lot of people got laid off for bogus reasons.. But overall nice place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hospital
staff nurse (Former Employee), victorville,caJanuary 10, 2013
Pros: payroll deduction
Cons: nursing directors are fired or quit after a few weeks
they are a work in progress.Day shift is more of a teqam than nights crew. Charge nurses are swuper supportive and helpful.

Fatima89 – June 18, 2013

how can I apply there? Really looking forward to working in this great place.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong teamwork with co-workers by helping each other.
Staff RN, Medical, Surgical and Telemetry Unit (Former Employee), Victorville, CA 92395December 3, 2012
Pros: meal releaver, spanish interpretator, charged nurse back-up.
Cons: unprofessional conduct of phycisians like shouting on phone, non reliever of medical staff rn, unable to transfer pt. asap to icu due to no beds available
I worked 12 hrs. shift from 7 AM to 7 PM.as a Registered Nurse in Medical Floor. Each nurse has been assigned to 4-5 patients depending on patient's acuity level. I am a dependable Registered Nurse because I worked hard based on a standard hospital care with strong leadership and teamwork skills by communicating and working effectively with co-workers, – more... patients and families. The hardest part of the job is when I'm pressured with 2 critically ill patients that needs to be monitored and reported at the same time as soon as possible to health care provider. The most enjoyable part of my job is that I saved lives of patients when medications and treatments had been rendered appropriately and seen them recuperating. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and family oriented
Admitting Department Manager (Current Employee), Victorville, CAAugust 7, 2012
Pros: monthly bonus for meeting our collections goal
Cons: currently going through a hosptial sale
Good work experiance, pleasant atmosphere. Clinical staff seam very compasionate.

Fatima89 – June 18, 2013

hi I am really interested in this place to work I am looking forward for an opportunity and know I will be a great asset...any way I could get a recommendation? Really need a great boost

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The radiology staff was very nice and taught me well. the hospital overall was good.
Diagnostic Medical Sonography Student (Former Employee), Victorville, CAApril 18, 2012
A typical day at work consisted of clocking in, retreiving patient requisitions, cleaning and preparing the room for patients, filling gel bottles, retreiving patient history, signs, and symptoms, transporting patients from designated areas to ultrasound department, filling out diagnostic worksheets for the radiologist, and documenting exams in a log. – more... I learned new techniques from both department employees and management. I also learned how to assist in procedures such as paracentesis, thoracentesis, biopsies, and needle locazaliczations. The hardest part of the job was trying to utilize my time with the patients as efficiently as possible. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with patients and being able help them. – less