Victor Valley Global Medical Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 27 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding yet satisfied work
Medical Records Clerk III (Former Employee) –  Victorville, CAJuly 4, 2017
I loved getting up going to work from 5 am to 1:30 and feel like I was needed and appreciated . There was room for advancement when I first started and I went from clerk I to clerk III when a year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff
Pediatric and Postpartum RN (Former Employee) –  Victorville, CAApril 29, 2017
The people you work with make a huge difference in how well you like your job and most of my fellow staff were very friendly. The also has flexible self scheduling which is always nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience
Admitting Clerk (Current Employee) –  Victorville, CAApril 20, 2017
I enjoy my job just would like to learn new things and grow. Work for a company where I can advance and get a higher pay and be around friendly people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place to work.
Coder I (Former Employee) –  Victorville, CAApril 9, 2017
The employees who work here are very friendly and always made me smile/laugh. The typical day is generally easy but can have times that are difficult. I learned a lot about how a medical records office runs and how medical coding fits into the revenue cycle.
Pros
Friendly employees
Cons
Non-credentialed individuals are placed as supervisors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great hospital
Director of Radiology (Former Employee) –  Victorville, CAApril 5, 2017
Loved the staff and community. Had to relocate due to ill parents but would go back in a second now. Radiology was a strong customer friendly place and customer motivated
Pros
staff
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like the ultimate experience I had at this company
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Victorville, CAApril 3, 2017
The assignment was not long enough the people were very friendly and accommodating. My work experience dealing with the different management was great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Imaging Technician (Former Employee) –  Victorville, CAMarch 21, 2017
Enjoyed my work team management was ok, human resources was ok work environment was good equipment to transport patient need upgraded management needs better communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital work
DMS Externship (Former Employee) –  Victorville, CAFebruary 8, 2017
I really enjoyed doing my internship here and think its a cool place. All the staff is friendly and people seem to work really hard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and fast paced Hospital
Certified Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Victorville, CAMarch 27, 2016
Working mostly in ER section of Hospital.
Venipuncture with multiple Color-coated vacutainer for Hematology, Immunology and Chemistry testing.
Patient identification and testing tube labeling.
Very knowledgeable and helpful Co-workers.
Blood draw on Patients with limited time.
Helping Patients in General.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
under new management facility improving
Full Time Medsurg/Tele nurse (Current Employee) –  Victorville, CANovember 11, 2015
Supportive management and great working environment with helpful staff. friendly staff members in all departments.
Pros
management is very accommodating
Cons
HR department is not organized
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
RN Nursery and NICU (Current Employee) –  Victorville, CASeptember 14, 2015
Depends on the day of the week, weekends are more often not busy since almost all procedures are done on the weekdays, particularly Tues- Friday. We are very busy and time management and focus is very important especially in patient care. Prioritizing is a must skill and of course your nursing skill.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Externship
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Victorville, CASeptember 6, 2015
8 hours a day. Overall my feet hurt. I did learn some tricks and new ways to calm patients and how to make sure they were not in that much pain.
Pros
30 mins lunch
Cons
small office
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, active, very likable people.
Internship (Former Employee) –  Victorville, CAAugust 26, 2015
The first thing I would do when i came in for my internship, i would do the morning rounds. I would collect blood samples from all the patients. I learned from the young man i was shadowing how to be calm, responsible, and to accurately perform venipunctures. I would fill the tubes with the proper amount of blood, and send them back to the lap.
Pros
The staff were very friendly and found myself smiling almost all the time.
Cons
It wasnt a job, had to wake up at 4 a.m., after rounds that day went by slowly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious
PHLEBOTOMIST (Former Employee) –  Victorville, CAAugust 20, 2015
Front Desk, Patient Care, Venous/CapilIary Draws, Blood Patches, Order Supplies keep track of the inventory. Collect blood cultures, delivering preliminaries report. Preparing sendout order and paperwork input then the demographic system.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A busy hospital that is struggling because of it's size.
Surgical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Victorville, CAAugust 18, 2015
I do not feel that I can rate anything about this job as I was not an employee. I do feel shorted on my externship as there where at 6 students at all times, with 3-5 OR's in use on a typical day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice institution with nice staffs!
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  victorville, CAAugust 3, 2015
the hospital is good same with the staffs!n provides good working experience. provide good training. diverse company, a chance to work with different types of people.
Pros
benefits
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place with knowledgeable staff
Surgical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Victorville, CAMay 25, 2015
I was an intern at this site. My typical day consisted of pulling and scrubbing into surgical cases. Ensuring sterile technique and assisting preceptors with new students.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team dynamic and talented staff
Emergency Room Secretary (Current Employee) –  Victorville, CAMarch 10, 2015
My coworkers at VVGMC are some of the mot talented professionals I have had the privilege of working with. The RN's are amazing at what they do and are patient advocates first. Other departments work hard with the ER department to ensure patients are getting the best care they can receive.
Pros
three day work week, great coworkers, family-like environment
Cons
low pay scale, disorganization in administration
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Registered Nurse med surg tele
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Victorville, CAFebruary 20, 2015
On a typical day I come in and am on one of 2 floors med/tele or surgical floor. I have between four or five patients. I have admits and discharges along with post operative patients.
Pros
overtime and training
Cons
doctors not on emar
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good family and team work enviroment
Director of Facilities (Current Employee) –  Victorville, CAFebruary 2, 2015
Daily I manage the operations of the Engineering, Environmental services and Public Safety, I also over see all OSHPD construction Projects.

Upper management hold to their values and open to their Employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Victor Valley Global Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 27 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8

Victor Valley Global Medical Center Reviews by Location