Victory Packaging Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Victory Packaging Review
Administrator (Former Employee) –  TXNovember 8, 2017
The CFO is a yeller. If you make one mistake you are blasted in front of the entire office. My direct manager was great! Unfortunately, she had little to no control over my raises even though I was the best at what I did.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked for Redi-Packaging that went through several different buy-outs that ended up to be Victory Packaging.
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 8, 2017
I worked for Redi-Packaging that went through several different buy-outs that ended up to be Victory Packaging. I worked from March 1993 to 2004 for the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great faat pace work environment
forlift driver (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 4, 2017
Fast pace job. Always moving and staying busy good working job . There are times or days where the work day will be short and not have alot of work to do .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible hours
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCAugust 30, 2017
Worked extremely too much. They didn't mind giving overtime, however that cuts into your family time. The working conditions were harsh. Definitely not the safest place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most of the workers were good to work with
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  MissouriAugust 22, 2017
Did not like the way management dealt with the female workers If we had to work on a saturday we were not informed until friday afternoon I thought this was very inconsiderate
Pros
co workers
Cons
short notice of saturday work requirex
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hot working conditions with fans
warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 15, 2017
I packaged different sizes and bundled them. I followed orders of supervisor stacked them on pallets. I wrapped the bundles with plastic wrap to secure the bundles.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Fulfillment Manager (Former Employee) –  Dayton, NJAugust 9, 2017
Great company to work at if you like fast paced environments and multitasking. There are long hours and hard work but this is often recognized. Upper management has high expectations but they are good to work for.
Pros
Exciting fast paced environment
Cons
Long hours, under paying
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked for a great team while there
National Accounts Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 2, 2017
I worked for a great team while there. I would have liked to have seen more opportunities for advancement and promotions based on merit versus familiarity.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sr. Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 1, 2017
Great place to work with a very encouraging environment and many options to choose between when wanting to advance. Close knit group that always seemed to look out for one another!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well managed profitable enterprise.
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJuly 25, 2017
People came to work here and few ever left for other employment. Employees were highly valued and compensated at higher levels than same positions at other firms. Wonderful experience.
Pros
Weekday hours only, little required OT.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Jessup, MDJuly 21, 2017
Poor management hours are too long not enough help been here 2 years only got a 40 cent raise I work way to hard and do way to much for how much I get paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of a kind experience
Hi-Speed Dept. Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 18, 2017
The management teams were ok. Worked hard and was not given the opportunity to move up so I left. I think the pay is not suitable for the work load. I think they could improve with better management.
Pros
Occasional tickets to Mavs game
Cons
Lack of communication/managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slowpaced and bad manager
Packer (Former Employee) –  Leetsdale, PAJuly 7, 2017
It was my first job out of high school that I received through a job placement agency. The manager never really had control of anything that was going on and there was constant drama occurring at the site.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Receptionist/Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  East Syracuse, NYJuly 5, 2017
great place to work for. great management, many opportunities to make Victory a lifetime job. always expanding and growing. always looking for input to be a better company.
Pros
great benifits and salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good
Lead / forklift driver (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJune 26, 2017
I liked working here but the advancement in this company wasn't good. They were nice but really weren't understanding to certain situations in a persons life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. Get to learn alot
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX 77040June 8, 2017
I was with this company through staffing agency, therefore I could not fully enjoy the benefits provided by the company, and as it's moving business equipment and packaging supplies my assistance was needed through summer in which business is super busy.
Work environment was great. You really get to learn a lot more about the supply chain operation of business.
Pros
Free lunches, Great staff, very professional
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic design group missing guidance
Packaging Engineer (Current Employee) –  National AccountApril 28, 2017
VP's design group is a collection of supremely talented designers and engineers across the country. This group is hindered by a lack of solid communication, atrocious opportunities for salary and career advancement, and somewhat unorganized management.
Pros
Little to no micromanagement, run your own lab, design freedom
Cons
Weak benefits, bad pay, unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a job
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCApril 10, 2017
Used this job to pay my bills and support my family. Wasn't a government job, so I knew I would not be there long. Really didn't get along with the employees and I can get along with anyone.
Pros
paid bills
Cons
Not a government job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tow Motor Driver
Licensed Tow Motor Driver/Warehouse Operator (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OH 44135March 16, 2017
It was good place to work, the people worked as a team. I was doing what I liked. The only con that I had was that it was a temporary job and far from home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun easy job.
Temp project (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMarch 14, 2017
It was a very simple project. I worked with my close friends since there were only us 3 (including me.) All we did all day was just open zip lock bags.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Victory Packaging. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 72 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4