Victory World Church Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and relxed
Child Care Worker (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CODecember 1, 2017
Working at Victory is more like volunteer work, so I do not get paid for the hours I work. Sometimes things get out of hand with management and communication. But overall it is a very relaxed and productive work place.
Pros
Business partners, provides snacks
Cons
No payment, communication issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Sense of Honor
Servant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 1, 2017
Poor management, high expectations and low pay, no sense of direction. I wouldn't advise going here. It's a sinking ship. They will walk all over you to get to the top.
Pros
The people that don't work there are great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family environment
Video Editor (Current Employee) –  Norcross, GAFebruary 21, 2017
Working at Victory is different. Typical jobs you have you come and go in your allotted hours, but at Victory you tend to linger more, you tend to get into the lives of your coworkers. Working there I learned that people genuinely care about you and what you're going through. You'll find that, although there are no perfect people, there is grace for that working there. Where no one is perfect, but we're all working towards the same goals.
Pros
Experience is good, always enough stuff to work on and grow with.
Cons
Pay can be below industry
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great church
Volunteer/ Teacher (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAJanuary 8, 2017
great place to volunteer
great people to be around
overall awesome place to work and people to be around
i will always volunteer
and work with this place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace and great environment
Maintenance and Facilites Worker (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAOctober 9, 2015
I learned a lot about myself while I worked here. And I began to understand what it means to be a hard worker and saw what real teamwork looks like. My coworkers and supervisors all truly cared for me as a person and instilled in me a spirit of excellence that I carry with me everywhere I go.
Pros
Flexible schedules, positive and uplifting environment, made lifelong friends
Cons
some early mornings, occasional tough physical labor
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn technology from the ground up.
Maintenance Support (Current Employee) –  Norcross, GASeptember 2, 2014
Enjoyed my years with this company developing new technology and implementing new ideas.
Pros
Providing support to save lives
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Protective, Flexible, Friendly, and Fun
Summer Bash Assistant Teacher (Current Employee) –  Norcross, GAJune 14, 2014
Amazing leaders that reflect their heart for children. They make each person beyond important to the church. They value each and every one that serves and works for the church. They are understandable and flexible with their employees, yet they know when to say no. They make it fun and productive. They make sure that we learn something new every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full of life and blessings
CLASSROOM INSTRUCTOR (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAFebruary 27, 2014
Working with the children at Victory World Church showed me that God does exist and not only that but that he will bless your talents. Jamia Simone Nash, was one of my students at VWC in 2002 it amazes me how she has grown over the years into this beautiful amazing singer with a voice that can change the world. I am proud to say that being a singer myself I would not mind going back to VWC to help more children know that dreams do come true.
Pros
watching children build faith and trust
Cons
no cons, i love every moment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team member
Contractor/ Desktop/Junior Systems Admin (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GANovember 18, 2013
Love being a great asset to a great company.Being a great team player working with great people as well as doing day to day opps.
Pros
great pay
Cons
great pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Posittive Positive Positive Work Enviroment
Data Entry Assistant (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAAugust 20, 2012
Enjoyable enviroment. Friendly people that want you to succeed.
Pros
positive work enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer Work
Children's Ministry Teacher (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAMay 23, 2012
worked with the children's ministry on weekends outside of school, as an extracurricular activity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Victory World Church. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.0
Culture
4.4

Victory World Church Reviews by Location