Villa St. Joseph Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant to Directors.
Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) (Former Employee) –  Darby, PA 19023June 21, 2017
Prepare meeting agenda. Filing and coding system. Answering telephone system. Arranging travel and hotel accomadations.
Faxing and mailing. Working with great Directors and other staff.
Hardest part of job was keeping up with demands.Most enjoyable part was being able to finish demands.
Pros
Dress down day and free lunches.
Cons
Working overtime alot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Billing Rep Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Garfield Heights, OHApril 11, 2017
Great place to work. Flexible work life schedule.
Management was good. They would provide training if needed.
Room to grow with company was great. Coworkers were helpful and fun!
Pros
Great training and coworkers
Cons
stressful month end procedures
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place with friendly sisters.
Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  La Crosse, WINovember 16, 2016
It's a nice place to be in. Sister's are nice and always appreciate us aiding them with everything they needed help with.
Cons
Half hour breaks and 15 minutes break.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
villa st.joseph
Certified Nurse Aide (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSNovember 8, 2016
I liked this job as well its very family oriented,and the co-workers are very helpful, team players all the way around i really enjoyed working for the villa.
Pros
overtime
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
na (Former Employee) –  Baden, PAMarch 22, 2015
I really enjoyed working at the 'Villa" , only reason for leaving is because I moved out of state, I also work at the "Villa during my internship and was welcomed back. Overall very pleased
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
omg
Director, Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Baden, PAAugust 26, 2014
working for the sisters is an absolute joy they bring you back to god
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would recommend people to work at the villa
Dietary Aide (Current Employee) –  Darby, PAJune 24, 2014
A typical day at work is always to learn something new

I learned that it is important to be proactive

I love to work at villa because my supervisor consider every co-workers as an essential part of the company

My co-workers are not bias in an way, shape or form

My hardest part of the job is that people say that my jokes are boring something

I love working at my job because I can help other co-workers while doing my job at the same time
Pros
It is very challenging
Cons
I have yet to get my co-workers to laugh at my jokes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Dietary Aide (Current Employee) –  Darby, PAFebruary 19, 2014
Not a very good place to work, managers have no idea what they are doing, running place into the ground. kitchen is gross!!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
caring
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Baden, PAFebruary 10, 2014
cleaning residents rooms, assisting with things if needed upon entering room
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Baden, PAJuly 28, 2013
This is the type of setting that I would be comfortable placing my own parents in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Villa St. Joseph. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8