Find companies:
Village Inn
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
154 reviews

Village Inn Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a job
Server/Waitress (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLDecember 15, 2014
whatever you may know about southern people goes out the door when you work as a waitress down south. had the worst time at this job alot of days. rude people(customers) the staff was alright while i was working their though for the most part
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
broing none fun
low (Former Employee), Omaha, NENovember 29, 2014
I highly recommend you don't go there. Boring boring boring boring boring
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Server (Former Employee), Aurora, CONovember 24, 2014
It was a good place to meet people, alot of hustle and bustle. The shift went by pretty fast because there was always something to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so much fun, good people though
Busser (Former Employee), El Paso, TXNovember 17, 2014
Pros: half off food, decent people, good customers
Cons: bad schedule (even if you ask for more hours), management doesn't understand a lot of things
You go to work, either in the morning or night. Leave with no money as a busser cause you only work weekend mornings, its more tedious to advance and then makes you change your schedule if you do. co-workers can be nice but can also take tips and more, management doesn't see it so they don't care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managment was very inconsistent but co-workers treat you like family
Expider (Current Employee), Albuquerque, NMNovember 15, 2014
Fast paced and yelling
I learned Patients
Management inconsistent
Co-workers treat you like family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive working as a server
Server (Former Employee), Greeley, CONovember 15, 2014
Love working in the public meeting new folks. How ever I did not like the random scheduling & young new co workers that didn't know how to do there job right.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Breakfast restaurant for all..
Hostess/ Waitress (Former Employee), Pueblo, CONovember 6, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: conflicting schedule
I would come to work early to prepare my tables and salad bar needs. A typical shift would consist of a specific section of tables divided up between the # of servers on for the shift. I would greet and welcome guests, promote advertisements/ special offers etc., Serve guests there entrees, check back for any other needs, offer desert, then thank guests – more... for coming. However, Always provide the best customer service to each and every guest from the moment they sit down to the time they leave the restaurant. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Funfilled work environment
Server/Waiter (Former Employee), Glendale, AZOctober 29, 2014
- Had fun everyday with everyone
- How to serve in a busy environment
- Management was supportive and energizing
- Coworkers were amazing
- Hardest part was working doubles and the business being understaffed
- Best coworkers I ever had
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place, fun workplace
Server (Former Employee), Goodyear, AZOctober 29, 2014
The most enjoyable day is when i received 100$ tip, made my whole day.. made me feel like im doing my job well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Waitress/Cashier (Former Employee), Omaha, NEOctober 17, 2014
Pros: i learned how to do things alone
Cons: mananger needs to grow up
the manager needs t o act her age and be on time not have favorites
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its different
Server/Waiter (Former Employee), Bentonville, AROctober 14, 2014
Pros: satisfaction
Cons: no cons
Its a Family friendly atmosphere its like fine dinning but not. your co workers and management r always friendly the hardest part of the job is getting up and going to work but only if u work mornings the most injoyable part of the job is leaving with a smile on your face knowing u made your custemers happy and full
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning new procedures, hostessing
Hostess (Former Employee), 6813 E Main St Mesa, AZ 85207October 13, 2014
Pros: coworkers, teamwork, hours
Cons: bankrupt
Hostess: Seated customers, Operated register, take out orders, helped waiters when backed up
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A basic diner
Hostess Supervisor (Former Employee), saint petersburgOctober 8, 2014
Pros: lots of hours.
Cons: no breaks
As the Hostess at my old store you did everything. You Sat guests, cashed out guess, cooked, cleaned, view reports, do inventory, and serve guess. You wont get breaks, and you'llbe working about 40 + hours a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive workplace
Cook/Dishwasher/Janitorial (Former Employee), Pueblo, COSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: great food
Cons: short hours
A typical work day i always made sure everything was done the way it should be. I learned that if you have to do a lot then enjoy it. The management was great. My supervisor was always there helping us if we needed him. My co-workers i didn't know to much about. I mostly tried to focus on me and making sure my job was done right. The hardest part of – more... my job was learning how to cook the meals but i'm a fast learner and picked it up quick. The most enjoyable part of my job was everything I loved working at Village Inn. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and outgoing place to work
Waitress (Former Employee), Casper, WYSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: a family environment
Cons: not enough money
I would clock in and make sure the shift before me did all their stocking and if not I would stock before the rush hit and do anything else that they didn't do. I would take customer's orders, get their drinks, run customer's food, handle any customer complaints and check them out. I would clean the tables off for the next customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, great place to work
Waiter (Former Employee), Longmont, COSeptember 17, 2014
Enjoyed my time at Village Inn, enjoyed my job and the people I worked with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Co-Manager (Former Employee), Las Cruces, NMSeptember 8, 2014
learned alot working there about customers loved the busy pace, money could of been better
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours
Hostess/ Server (Current Employee), El Paso, TXAugust 18, 2014
Not enough benefits.
There's no opportunity to get a raise other than becoming an manger which doesn't pay enough.
They work with school schedule.
Able to get extra hours.
Paid Vacation offered, and time add with years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardworker stay on task
mantince (Current Employee), 29th 0streetAugust 16, 2014
Pros: free pie
Cons: short breaks when people use the reatrooms and i go outside and smoke
I worked there for a year already trying to find something then cleaning bathrooms all my life cause it messy people aren't respectful of the restrooms' when they use them and some of the coworkers are rude.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work
Server (Former Employee), North Platte, NEAugust 11, 2014
It was nice and everyone was very helpful. I was assigned a couple of tasks at a time unless work started getting heavier. For the most part it was fun and they were flexible with hours.

1 2 3 4 5

About Village Inn

The Westlake Village Inn is located in beautiful Westlake Village, California, approximately 40 miles from downtown Los Angeles – Read more