Village Shalom Employee Reviews in United States

See reviews about:
Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all Village Shalom is a nice place to work
Certified Nurses Assistant (Current Employee) –  Overland Park, KSDecember 1, 2015
I enjoy working for Village Shalom. There is a fun work atmosphere and supportive management. If you ever have a problem there is always someone willing to help you solve it.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice fun
Activity Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSMay 25, 2015
fun place live environment residents families can be very stressful, always going on outings and helping others. Get gift cards alot for being a great employee
Pros
free food all the time
Cons
residents families
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Dietary Nutrient Specialist (Former Employee) –  leawood, ksAugust 14, 2014
Composed and edited correspondence of resident special diet meals. Placed in different roles to learn both the front and back house.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Overall
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Leawood, KSJuly 15, 2014
Overall its a nice place to work good starting wage and benefits. My department needs better management and communication though.
Pros
good starting pay
Cons
poor communication
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Long Term Care Facility
Director of Facilities (Current Employee) –  Overland Park, KSMay 16, 2014
Directly responsible for management of facilities planning, construction management, facility operations of safety, security, maintenance, housekeeping, energy management, and grounds. Supervised a staff of 43 through 2 managers. Directly managed an annual department budget of 3.5MM, and a capital budget of 1MM.
Pros
location
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very clean, friendly place to live or work.
PTA (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSMay 5, 2014
I enjoyed working at Village Shalom as they provide many services for all different levels of residents.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dietary aid
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  123 nallApril 1, 2014
i learned about residents and their safety the managment was poor but the residents were nice easily over worked
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work enviroment.
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Overland Park, KSMarch 26, 2014
A tremendous staff and working environment.
The hardest part of my job is when residents pass.
I've learned a great deal from first responder training,
to defensive training.
There are few typical days as a Security Officer. One moment may be very quiet, and the next will be filled with multiple tasks--all needing immediate attention. The key is staying calm and prioritizing concerns.
Pros
stability
Cons
some shift coverage problems may arise.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
something different
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Overland Park, KSMarch 11, 2014
great surroundings with great people. balanced ratio. loved receiving appreciation.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
working with not well trained co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When during daily living with a client
Medication Aide (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSNovember 26, 2013
When passing medication
How to chart on a client the right way
Great management
Great ro work with
Lifting a client
When we have a party
Pros
willing to work together
Cons
not in favor of something good
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about Village Shalom?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an ok job.
Network Administrator (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSJanuary 25, 2013
Great people, the rest was ok. I enjoyed my time I worked there.
Pros
co-workers
Cons
poor upper management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the Residents
Server (Current Employee) –  Overland Park, KSSeptember 12, 2012
The Residents are the main reason I go to work, I enjoy making sure that they are taken care of and they have everything they need. Each day is different, but at the end of the day its a job well done when you bring a smile to their' face!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture