Village of Orland Park Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun place to work
Manager (Current Employee) –  Orland Park, ILMay 30, 2017
Typical day at work very relaxed. Little room for advancement, very political. Full-time staff rarely interacts with part-time staff and there is a very clear divide between the two.

The best part is coworkers. Environment is based around having fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Lifeguard/Swim Instructor (Former Employee) –  Orland Park, ILMay 14, 2017
Hours are long and stressful, but the people you work with are fantastic. Getting a job here the next summer is easy and the management is welcoming and easy to relate to
Pros
Fun people
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and friendly environment
Associate (Former Employee) –  Orland Park, ILMarch 19, 2017
Everyone I worked with at the time was willing to take and switch shifts when necessary. I would highly suggest working here! The managers are super easy to talk with and the customers I have encountered are super nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly staff
INTERN (Former Employee) –  Orland Park, ILOctober 13, 2016
Was a good foot-in-the-door experience for me to get my IT career started, but the pay wasn't very good, didn't get to work as many hours as I wanted. The staff was very friendly, though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be prepared to run not walk
Probationary Patrol Officer (Former Employee) –  Orland Park, ILAugust 3, 2015
Be prepared to run not walk. It'll be up to you to seek out the information you are lacking rather than waiting to experience something first hand.
Pros
Compensation
Cons
Training officers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transfer to another department
Database Administrator/Facility Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Orland Park, ILJune 10, 2015
I was promoted to a different position/department.

I worked for the Recreation Department where I implemented and maintained their recreation registration, facility reservation, Point of Sale database. I also wrote the handbook for cash handling and trained staff in same.

My typical day would include:
reviewing and checking database activity
making sure credit card security was intact
balancing GL transactions
much more
Pros
always busy
Cons
at times the dept. director could be difficult, but I can get along with anyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work while I went to school
General Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Orland Park, ILJuly 21, 2013
Nice people to work with.Worked on my own alot.Wash Wax floors,Change light bulbs,clean common areas.Set up for events,restock supplies and inventory.
Pros
Alot of freedom.
Cons
No health insurance or place to advance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Swim Instructor (Former Employee) –  Orland ParkMay 29, 2013
I taught children the basics of how to swim. I am CPR certified.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Village of Orland Park. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.0
Culture
4.0

Village of Orland Park Reviews by Location