VILLAGE OF PLEASANT PRAIRIE Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Director, Information Technology (Former Employee) –  Pleasant Prairie, WIOctober 30, 2017
Pleasant Prairie was a bustling community and brought much opportunity to all of the departments who supported it. I found the administrator to be a good mentor and he took the time to know all of his employees.
Pros
Great team environment
Cons
was located too far from my home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former Employee
Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago Heights, ILApril 17, 2017
Never was taught how to use the camera equiptment they are very zealous of who gets to shoot the photos. The Studio manager created a receptionist position for me and it sucked!! the photographer that works there always comes to work frowning and always rude and mean please dont work for this company again!
Pros
balance personal life
Cons
very strict dress attire is ridiculous
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful environment
Dispatcher/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Pleasant Prairie, WIJune 3, 2016
Many times there was one dispatcher to several police units. The dispatcher was expected to listen to local radio traffic, neighboring communities radio traffic, answer non emergency and 911 lines while also dispatching for two fire stations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Transportation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Pleasant Prairie, WISeptember 16, 2015
I have a lot of fun working with the special needs kids that we have on a daily basis, its a good place to work. We are a team enviornment and support each other. We have wonderfull field trips for the kids, get them out into the community and help them grow.
Pros
Fun
Cons
only part time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work for
Municipal Deputy Court/Finance Clerk (Former Employee) –  Pleasant PrairieJanuary 23, 2014
Working in the courts was always interesting and fun. Always something new
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
GIS Technician (Current Employee) –  Pleasant Prairie, WIJuly 11, 2013
I enjoy working in a government setting because it allows me to interact with multiple departments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Met a lot of people-open office
Secretary-Bldg Inspect Dpt/Assess Clerk-Assessing (Former Employee) –  Pleasant Prairie, WIMay 7, 2013
* Secretarial support-Verification of Contractor Certifications
* Maintain Permit process
* Audit Personal Property Stmts
* Answer general public questions
Pros
Decent Salary & Benefits-Friendly Co-Workers
Cons
Heavy phone activity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment, poor hours
Therapeutic Recreation - Programmer and Counselor (Former Employee) –  Pleasant Prairie, WIFebruary 10, 2013
Hours seemed to get more and more scarce all the time,
I learned lots of sign language, developed more patience
changed adult diapers and assisted with stretching limitations with clients with special needs
Pros
paid lunches
Cons
minimal breaks, no benefits, measly hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at VILLAGE OF PLEASANT PRAIRIE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.3
Management
2.7
Culture
2.9

VILLAGE OF PLEASANT PRAIRIE Reviews by Location