Find companies:
Villanova University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
44 reviews

Villanova University Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Villanova
Housing Inspection Assistant (Former Employee), Villanova, PAMay 21, 2015
Villanova jobs are pretty flexible with class scheduling. Making it easy to get your work done and still make some cash.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
keep looking
Advancement Communications (Current Employee), Villanova, PAApril 23, 2015
Pros: The university offers good benefits
Cons: stressful & pay could be better
in my opinion the communications department hires too many friends and family members of VPs. It is too top heavy, it outsources too much work and has lost too many people who walked off the job, left, went to other departments, due to stress or other reason,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but fun.
Grounds Crew (Former Employee), Villanova, PAMarch 19, 2015
Pros: money was good.
Cons: sometimes a bit of office politics.
If I remember correctly, I worked from 7:30am until 3:30pm and actually clocked out at 4:00pm. The work was hard especially in the winter. I was called in anytime of night for snow removal. In summertime the mowing never seemed to stop. Overall though a good experience as I had chances to design garden areas which was outside of my regular work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Residence Life
Resident Assistant (Former Employee), Villanova, PAFebruary 24, 2015
A resident assistant's job requires discipline and balance. It is full-time job in addition to one's studies. This job prepared me for life post-college. It was worth the hard work and effort to excel at this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical but interesting Teaching Assistant duties
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee), VillanovaFebruary 16, 2015
Had a great time being a Teaching Assistant for one of the mandatory courses of Computer Science.
Learned a lot by doing maintenance of UNIX system in Computer Science Department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee), VillanovaFebruary 7, 2015
Pros: amazing atmosphere, friendly people
Cons: cant support you
Great school, great people, friendliest and nicest people you can meet, but they have great financial and management issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful supportive learning environment
Graduate Student (Former Employee), Villanova, PAFebruary 4, 2015
Pros: excellent and respected education
Cons: n/a
This institution goes to great lengths to ensure its students succeed. If needed there is one on one instruction. Instructors and advisor are continuously checking in and offering help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balance of Opportunity and Challenges
Campus Ministry Intern (Former Employee), Villanova, PAJanuary 27, 2015
Every day is new and exciting for a Campus Ministry Intern. One wears many hats in this role and it is a great deal of fun especially if you enjoy mentoring college students. Time management is the key to being successful in this role. Because there are many hats worn, it can be a challenge to manage one's personal time and the many projects for both campus ministry and one's classes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Dietary Aide (Current Employee), Villanova, PAJanuary 24, 2015
I love working for this company. typical day i would prepare food clean the serving lines put the food out and then serve the food
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great community
Graduate Assistant (Current Employee), Villanova, PAJanuary 10, 2015
Villanova is a reputable school, and a business that runs with a family mind-set. My co-workers are kind, smart, and a pleasure to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goals and results driven environment
Program Center Manager/Trainer (Current Employee), Villanova, PAJanuary 5, 2015
Villanova is a challenging place to work, yet rewarding. Everyone has goals to reach and works diligently and tirelessly to hit those goals each day. The work environment is not intense, but there are a lot of backend tasks that outsiders miss. Great place to work. Also, this is a friendly place. No one meets a stranger.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff with nice flexibility and freedom of work
Researcher (Former Employee), Villanova, PANovember 15, 2014
Challenging work
Wonderful staff
Better equipment needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a Temp position at the Law Library
Acquisitions Assistant (Former Employee), Villanova, PANovember 13, 2014
Clocked in
Checked in books that were delivered
Co Workers were very nice
Returned books to shelf in Library
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I ever had!
Computer Support Analyst (Former Employee), Villanova, PANovember 6, 2014
One of the premier universities in the northeast. Great place to work! Family atmosphere and friendly culture. Wonderful benefits with tuition remission advantages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work and go to school
Athletic Facilities Attendant (Former Employee), Villanova, PAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: got to work on campus, free sporting events if working during them, flexible schedule, overtime opportunities
Cons: could only work a certain amount of hours
I would get there and depending on what events were going on we would set up for it or break down what was set up the day before. For example, if there is a football game on the weekend we will get all of the field equipment for the game and put track mats. Track mats are pretty tough but the working environment is very laid back so the work goes quickly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
GIS Coordinator (Current Employee), Villanova, PAMay 20, 2014
Everyone is very nice and support is great. The pay isn't great, but it's to be expected in academia.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
social environment with people dedicated to their job
Graduate Research Assistant (Former Employee), Villanova, PAMay 8, 2014
It is a great place to work, professional environment. People are mostly dedicated to what they are doing so things work very well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun day every month
Cashier (Former Employee), villanova paMay 5, 2014
Pros: free lunch
It was one of the best places I have ever work. They always have incentive for there employee. Had party according to the holidays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to learn many new technologies with proper guidance
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee), Villanova, PAApril 23, 2014
Pros: full tuition waiver
It was a great experience visiting other universities who work on the related projects as CAVE and learn from their experience.
Learning experience where we attend colloquiums addressed by different guest lectures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal
Pantry server (Former Employee), Villanova, PAApril 10, 2014
I wasn't with this company very long, but the time I was here I met new people and learned a lot about sanitation and how to properly serve and interact with customers.

1 2 3

Villanova University Salaries

Cashier/Shift Manager
$11.79 per hour
Barista
$7.75 per hour
Cashier
$7.55 per hour
Office Assistant
$7.86 per hour
Research Assistant
$7.35 per hour

Villanova University Photos

Villanova University Campus