VIM Employee Reviews

Found 23 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work enviorment, but unorganized
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  164-1 jamaica Ave,jamaica,NY 11432August 17, 2017
fun work place, kind people, strict management. very unorganized. i was unaware of the days i would get paid or how much i would be getting paid. I was not given an official schedule and could be called anytime the management felt like it. it took 3 weeks befor i could get paid. i had to go complain befor i could get my paycheck
Pros
good work enviorment, fun people
Cons
unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Bad
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJune 6, 2017
A friendly place to work. I have learned how to do inventory and restocking. I did returns and receivings of merchandise. Scanned the whole store with new technology.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Stocker/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMay 30, 2017
i have learned about customer service. they have a good management. the hardest part of thee job is when we got delivery. they treat everyone equally.
Pros
nothing
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the worst companies I have worked for!
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMay 15, 2017
Run as fast as you can. Its a family owned business.
The meanest people you can find in the office. Someone will always try to get you in trouble, only the owner is smart once he dies the company will definitely go out of business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and challenging work.
Assistant/Process Operator (Former Employee) –  Spokane Valley, WAMarch 30, 2017
This position gave me insight to new ways of processing semi precious metals. Also learned how to purify metals through chemical processing. Supervisors and coworkers were great to work with.
Pros
great opportunity to excell.
Cons
temp to hire position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's ok place to start in
Retail Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYJanuary 10, 2017
well it had it's slow and busy days. It's a retail store dealing with clothing and shoes. On a normal day i would be cashier, putting the stock items in the system, get the display ready and help customers around so, i pretty much had to multi-task.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very convenient work environment
Sales Associate and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 30, 2016
A very convenient work environment .Employees are always dare to do more and the company management is very open to new ideas .It is a very ambitious enterprise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i was a cahsier
Cashier (Current Employee) –  bronx, NYJuly 29, 2015
i loved the job but they would cut my hours which at t the end of the week my pay would have shrink. i learned how to maintain the cash register. also to maintain all money at the end of the day. the best part of the day was making sure my customers walk out the store with a smile.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is run by a highly professional and motivated CEO.
Lead Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Irving. TxJune 10, 2015
You come into this job terrified of what you have gotten yourself into. They do strange warm-up activities including games both mental and physical. After your first week you are now leading these games and in fact have your favorites in mind before the day begins. Then you have a productivity meeting with yesterdays results and today's expectations. Then you gather your supplies and head of to work. There is no micro managing aspects to the position. The key to advancement is results and to gather those aforementioned results you must work hard. Success is greeted with praise and failure is greeted with assistance. I love this company and the atmosphere that it has.
Pros
Professional Training, Managerial and Professional Skill Development, Fun Work Environment, Amazing Boss
Cons
No Insurance Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and build on communication skills
Sales Associates (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYMay 15, 2015
I worked in the sneaker department so I would assist customers with any shoe sizes they would have needed. I would Maintained stock and display setup on a daily basis. I would also Conducted inventory scans weekly. Helped maintain staff moral and overall positive disposition. What I learn in this job was to deal with all kinds of people (ex mood). I honestly worked with very good and cool co workers. The hardest part of my job was to deal with inpatient customers. What I enjoy most of this job was helping others find there correct shoe size and convince customers to buy sneakers.
Pros
Sneaker discount
Cons
No benefits and no space for growth in the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about VIM?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
seeking position in office support
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJanuary 2, 2015
great experience. build up my customer service experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A busy place to work.
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Queens, NYDecember 7, 2014
A typical day in working here will be running the store as in making up the employee schedule, setting up the cashing register, doing the brinks and assisting customers. Sometimes I do close the store at the end of the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Stocker/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYNovember 6, 2014
i like working there was a good job. It helped me learn new things @ better myself.
Pros
Fun, Good workers, discount
Cons
low hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was very fun working in there plus my manager was a very gentle sir.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 29, 2014
I used to open the store , do cashier and sale sneakers at the same time , my co-workers was my family .
I learned how to do cashier , deal with all types of custumers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paste environment
Assistant Footwear Buyer (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NYJuly 31, 2014
Fast past environment. Meeting with vendors to purchase shoes for stores.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extensive working experience
Maintenance & Janitorial (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJanuary 23, 2014
The day I felt sick at my working place.
I learned to be patience with customers.
The management was kind to all workers including me.
My co-workers are good people and trust worthy.
The hardest part of the job is when there will be no material for me to do my cleaning job.
The most enjoyable part of the job is only when am not on duty.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Health Care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 16, 2013
Every day working in vim mean lots to me i had learn how to speak prove and show the work and try your best to do the work properly. how you have to be responsible for your work what to do and don't. i make many friends. i like my manger and my all co-workers.we all learn from each other.and will help those who are in needed.and we had a great time together.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, WVAugust 5, 2013
Learning all new programs and ways to create documents is the best part of the typical day at work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learn how what it takes to make a buisiness run
Cashier (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 2, 2013
working 9 to 5 is very entertaining and rewarding you meet new people everyday and you learn something new, working with people of different backrounds
Pros
make friends
Cons
it can be very demanding sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cloth store
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJune 11, 2013
we make the tag and selection for cloth at workplace.
we sell the cloth on the store, we work in group sometime or not because everyone knew his duties
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at VIM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 29 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.7
Culture
3.4