Find companies:
Vincennes University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

Vincennes University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided Dual Credit Class to Juniors & Seniors in high school
Dual Credit Criminal Justice Teacher (Current Employee), Yorktown Indiana 47396June 5, 2014
Enjoyed providing first hand knowledge to students who are exploring the idea of going into the criminal justice field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and Self rewarding to help others
Education Asst. (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMarch 6, 2014
Pros: excelent boss
Cons: the people that didnt suceed
Just do all that we can to help every individual and get them into post- secondary education and any other things we could do to help themm out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing staff
Instructor of Early Childhood Administration (Current Employee), Vincennes, INFebruary 11, 2014
Co workers are amazing and willing to help the new person settle in! Great place to work or attend school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a work study position
Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) (Former Employee), Vincennes, INJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: opportunity to mix with athletes with ample study time for classes.
Cons: not permanant position
Greatest job, meeting and experiencing working with other college students
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One i worked at closed its door
Resident Assistant (Former Employee), Vincennes, INNovember 10, 2013
i worked a splash universe shipshawana and it is now closed. i worked there when i was in high school and it wasnt back for a job while in school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVE IT!!!!
Upward Bound Summer Adviser (Former Employee), Vincennes, INOctober 21, 2013
Pros: so many to name
I LOVE VU!!!! GREAT SCHOOL, ATMOSPHERE, CULTURE, CO-WORKERS, AND ALL. AWESOME EXPERIENCE!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting
Tutor (Former Employee), Vincennes, INOctober 2, 2013
I really enjoyed working with other students. It was an amazing feeling to see the light in there eyes when they understood what I was teaching them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist
Secretary (Former Employee), Vincennes, INAugust 2, 2013
I worked in the international students office. I loved helping the students. It was a great company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teaching experience.
Instructor (Former Employee), Vincennes, INJuly 24, 2013
I loved my time at the University. I hope to one day teach there again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but fun
Adult Education Instructor (Current Employee), Vincennes, INJuly 23, 2013
Pros: built in plan time
Cons: no benefits
I work from 1 to 8 and usually arrive about an hour early to have time to set up for class. I have students that range from 2nd grade levels to high school level so planning whole group instruction is challenging at times. I have learned that I need to be strict on the attendance policy because many of my students need that structure to complete the – more... program. My co-workers are great. I could not as for a better group of women to work with. They are willing to help with anything! The hardest part of my job is seeing some of my students drop out. They have so much potential and they just do not see it. The most enjoyable part of my job is the success stories I hear from my students. They pass the GED and then go on to college or a training program. I get to see the change that this program has made in their life and it's a good feeling knowing I was a part of it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had alot of fun working with the students
Cashier (Current Employee), Petersburg, INJune 27, 2013
Pros: 8:30 to 4:30 off weekends
Cons: no healthcare and not full time
oversee accounts receivable, or the payments that the university receives from outside organizations for which it performs services.
In some institutions, all money held by the institution is the bursar's responsibility. Also is known as a tuition bill or a student account bill. And helping with customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace!
Residential Assistant (Former Employee), Vincennes, INJune 4, 2013
Learned to manage employees, Learned to deal with difficult situations, helped with my nervousness.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, exciting place to work
Vincennes University Professor Adjunct (Current Employee), Vincennes, INJune 3, 2013
Great working environment. Teaching the officers of tomorrow is a great opportunity and the department heads have been easy to work with thus far.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for veterans attending school
Student Worker (Former Employee), Camp Robinson, NLR, ARMarch 14, 2013
Great job to work around school schedule. Only veterans can apply.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College life as an employee
Resident Assistant (Former Employee), Vincennes, INFebruary 7, 2013
Pros: free food and rooms
Cons: late nights and long hours
Develops and documents local systems administration standard operating procedures. Ensures the rigorous application of information security/information assurance policies, principles, and practices in the delivery of systems administration services. Maintains systems configuration as well as resolves hardware/software interfaces and interoperability – more... problems. Develop software procedures for use by the operations staff. Evaluates machine usage and on the basis of current usage patterns, develops plans for necessary acquisition to support the university. Conducts system security evaluations, audit, and reviews – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
President of the International Students Club (Former Employee), Vincennes, INJanuary 11, 2013
divers environment .............................................................................................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience and learning possibilities.
Student/Fine Arts and Designs (Former Employee), Vincennes, INDecember 6, 2012
As a Fine Arts and Designs major and full time student everyday was filled with 2, 3 hour studio classes plus 2 general education classes and once at home at least 3 more hours working on studio and general classes take home work so a lot of time and effort put in everyday. Enjoyed my timehere probably due to my love of art. Was very difficult and easy – more... to get behind if enough effort was not put into my work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Study
Maintenance, Event staff, ID Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Vincennes, INOctober 22, 2012
Pros: slow work
Cons: not a lot of hours or pay
Nothing great, it barely helps with your expenses, but at least it's work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun, exciting workplace.
Receptionist (Former Employee), Vincennes, INOctober 12, 2012
Pros: distances, co-workers, and flexiblity
a typical day here depended on where the manager placed you, it could be in the office, at the front desk checking I.D's, in the fitness room wipping down the equipment, in the equippment room checking different types of equipment out, or on the gym floor during games and different events. I learned how to multitask working while attending school. The – more... manager was an outstanding person he was understanding to your school schedule and would not make a conflict between you working and attending class. my co-workers were outstaning as well, they were willing to be team players even if it didn't cause for it. To me there was no hard part. the most enjoyable thing was setting up for special events. – less