Find companies:
Vinfen
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
55 reviews

Vinfen Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits
Awake Overnight Residential Counselor (Current Employee), Windsor, CTFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: benefits
Great place to work and grow. They have a great medical plan.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding work
Health and Wellness Coordinator (Current Employee), Cambridge, MAJanuary 30, 2014
Vinfen is a great place to work, however I would like to move to a different field in order to explore other options.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing team and co-workers
Health and Wellness Coordinator (Current Employee), Brookline, MAJanuary 22, 2014
The amount of paperwork is almost crippling but working with your co-worker,clients and other healthcare providers can offer a wealth of knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
group home with 5 clients
Residential Counselor (Current Employee), Randolph, MAJanuary 17, 2014
Days can sometimes be fast paced.
Helping clients develop independence while doing daily activities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning
Residential Counselor (Former Employee), Boston, MAJanuary 6, 2014
Such an amazing learning experiance. From Health care to personal realationships with clients to help them achieve growth and potential in there future endeavors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just ok
Residential Counselor (Former Employee), MAJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: not unionized, excellent training
Cons: moronic co-workers, management, pay
Worked in a group home and preformed more tasks my manager should have been doing. If you are not "in" with the operations director good luck getting a promotion. The company usually has plans for people and unfortunately you dont get to decide what happens.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and demanding
Program Director (Current Employee), Boston, MANovember 21, 2013
Typical day is never typical. Very fast paced and every day is different. I learned a lot about my strengths and weakness and what I want in life. Management is hierachical. Co-workers can be dependable and reliable. The hardest part is lacking the resources to do my job adequately. The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
Personal Care Aide (Former Employee), south shoreOctober 28, 2013
the company was okay but had no follow through and didnt help you at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Crisis Counselor (Former Employee), Cambridge, MASeptember 16, 2013
Great job, very relaxing but can be stressful at points- good supervisors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall my experience with Vinfen has been great.
Program Director I / Operations Director (Current Employee), Boston, MASeptember 15, 2013
Each day was very different. I needed to be prepared for any sort of crisis. I’m the Operations Director for four group residences. If there were no crisis’s I would spend my time in each of my programs and assists the program directors with ensuring all necessary work was completed. Everything I know regarding the mental health field I learned from – more... Vinfen and the two years I spent at Cambridge College. My direct supervisor is very supportive. I get along well with my co-workers; in fact a lot of them have become close friends of mine. The hardest part of my job is watching the clients I serve decline in their health. The most enjoyable part of my job is witnessing the client’s I serve succeed in meeting their goals. Watching them move onto more independent living situations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Residential Counselor (Former Employee), Cambridge, MASeptember 11, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: lerdership
Productive place to work and place to jump start career especially entry level staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Counselor (Former Employee), Haverhill, MASeptember 2, 2013
my day was a great start my co-workers were very supportive to work with the enjoyable part of the job was having to talk to the clients and cooking for them and spending time with them. the hardest part was the medicine time for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and hard to do
Outreach Worker (Former Employee), Lawrence, MAAugust 25, 2013
Pros: networking
Cons: management
I worked with different people daily, I learned how to build my own schedule and was able to teach others what I knew. I enjoyed being the people I was around daily. The hardest thing was feeling you have never done to help everyone you dealt with daily. Meeting new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Direct Care Staff (Current Employee), Boston, MAAugust 17, 2013
Pros: breaks and lunch are giving
Cons: health care
The company is nice to work in, it gives you the opportunity to express your ideal towards the growth of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love and hate relationship
Residential Counselor (Former Employee), Cambridge, MAJuly 31, 2013
Cons: benefits package
Management looks down at other staff members. I loved it at times and hated it when it counted!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First time here ,waiting to see what happens
Site Manager/Team Leader/Case Management (Former Employee), cambridge massJuly 6, 2013
A normal day is my meeting with those that I am serving. Reviewing progress and making referrals as needed. Patience is key when working with people at all times. everyone has something different to bring or offer. Having a good boos is the best part, especially in busy place. The best and the hardest is seeing people lose sight of there goals and and – more... seeing some work hard on the goal they set. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to much and not enough staff
Direct Care Staff (Former Employee), Windsor, CTJuly 3, 2013
Pros: insurance
Cons: pay
felt like a lunch lady and I wasn't able to grow or cook good food.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great environment and afun place to work at.
Direct care staff (Former Employee), Windsor,CTMay 16, 2013
A typical work day at vin fen is working with consumers with disabilities,taking them out in the community,teaching them vocational skills,job coaching and in a residential setting teaching consumers the basics of life to get around on their own.What I loved most about this job was seeing the smiles on consumers faces knowing you did a good deed and – more... a great job also building relationships along the way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job where you make the most out of very little resources to best serve individuals with developmental dissabilities.
Senior Job Coach (Current Employee), Brighton, MAMay 14, 2013
Pros: helping individuals achieve life goals
Cons: lack of funding.
A typical day includes teaching individuals with developmental disabilities different life skills to help them find a job in the community. This includes behavioral management and working with clinicians to help better the individuals progress towards becoming an independent member of the community. Creating and implementing different curriculums, and – more... serving as a liaison between staff and management. Hardest part of my job is making the most of the little resources the Vinfen Corporation provides. The program lacks the funds and appropriate amount of staff to best support the individuals. I search and apply for grants on my spare time and make donations myself to help better the lives of those I work with. The most enjoyable part of my job is every day, I care for those I serve and take great joy in watching them reach their goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Program Staff (Former Employee), Randolph, MAMay 9, 2013
great place to work. Vinfen gives good benefits and there is room for growth. You get to contribute to the greater need of other people, who cannot help themselves.
its rewarding when you see an individual self-improve their coping skills with your help.

1 2 3

About Vinfen

Vinfen is a private, nonprofit human services organization providing services to adults with mental illness, developmental disabilities, – Read more