Vinnell Arabia Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment
Senior Maintenance Management Trainer (Current Employee) –  Saudi ArabiaMay 24, 2017
Typical workdays are pretty easy. What I learned is that you have to be cognizant of activities around you. Management is management. Workplace culture is veteran friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Senior Trainer, Turret (Current Employee) –  Saudi ArabiaApril 19, 2017
Your day begins buy waking up at 3:30am have to be to work by 5am, from there you go over the areas and things you need to get accomplished for the day.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced work environment
LAV-25 Gunnery and Tactics Instructor (Current Employee) –  Saudi ArabiaAugust 21, 2016
Good compensation and benefits. Co-workers are always willing to help and further job education. Work set schedule Sunday - Thursday from 0530 to 1500.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Instructor (Current Employee) –  Saudi ArabiaNovember 2, 2015
Not all what they made it out to be.
There is a lot of talk but managers don't talk or communicate effectively with each other. None of the higher divisions have a clear idea what really goes on.
A lot of status guo
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vinnell
Senior Curriculum Training Developer (Former Employee) –  Saudi ArabiaApril 29, 2015
this was the first great jobs I had
great pay
worked in the Middle East
could travel when off duty
tax free pay
met new and interesting people
Pros
great pay, location, interesting people
Cons
along way from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok but not for the long term
English/Arabic Interpreter and a Translator (Current Employee) –  Saudi ArabiaApril 22, 2015
As I said and its because of the low paycheck without housing allowance and not feeling secured in future and that is it i have nothing more to say
Pros
look like a soldier
Cons
work hours 5 AM - 2 PM
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Company
Senior Techincal Inspector (Current Employee) –  Saudi ArabiaJuly 31, 2014
Great company to work for. Management really cares about the people and it shows in the work place. Very professional company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Trainer (Former Employee) –  Saudi ArabiaJuly 12, 2014
This company is very productive in training soldiers. I have learned about a few other cultures. The co-workers that I had were professional. The most enjoyable thing about the job was meeting new people along with the close-nit of our section.
Pros
living conditions
Cons
the distance form my family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Principle Trainer (Current Employee) –  Saudi ArabiaJune 5, 2014
start 530 am end 3pm
sun-thur friday and saturday off
driving in the kingdom is crazy but you get used to
shopping is 50/50 there are certain stores only for family (since being married and spouse not w/me i am considered by the kingdom to be a single male)
people that work here most are retired military so we are laid back
Pros
money
Cons
being away from family
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Saudi Citizens are friendly
SSO Officer (Former Employee) –  Saudi ArabiaOctober 23, 2013
Company provided fullsupport and assistance with relocation and adjustments. Trainging was minimal, however they only hire experienced proffessionals
Pros
Cultural experiences
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 12Report

See more Vinnell Arabia reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vinnell Arabia. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 32 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2

CEO Approval

66%
12 ratings
Add your rating