Find companies:
VIP
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
22 reviews

VIP Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working while getting to have fun
Programming Assistant (Current Employee), Elkhorn, WIFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: the hours are great for my kids being in school, and the days off and benefits are really great too
Cons: they healthcare is really expensive and i dont get paid enough to afford it, i dont get paid enough for the kind of work that it is in general, and i never know wether i will get off at 3:30 or 4:00.
When I come into work in the morning, I enjoy the smiles on all my clients faces knowing they are happy to be there with me for the day. We do physical fitness first thing in the morning, then its learning new things and taking new adventures rest of the day. The job can be difficult on a staff basis because of the diversity of positions the staff work. – more... The hardest part is creating new things all the time that these folks would like to do or working on that keeps them interested and wanting to come back everyday. I love everything about this job as far as working with my clients everyday, but not so much all the other staff that I have to work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment.
BRAND AMBASSADOR (Current Employee), Southeastern Wisconsin & Northern IllinoisOctober 2, 2013
Pros: create your own work schedule.
Cons: no insurance
great job for someone who enjoys interacting with new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Care Provider/Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Queens, NYJuly 22, 2013
Pros: union
Cons: exhausting
Arriving at work, when I reach I assist the client with the bath, brushing teeth, changing clothes, grocery shopping, housework etc.

I also have responsibilities of assisting the client to the doctors visits etc.

I can also serve as a companion in a situation where the client may perhaps be emotional unstable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
home health provider (Former Employee), Kingsville, TXJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: working 7 days a week
Cons: not secured job
a good and interesting position where i worked with elderly, providing compainship, grooming, cleaning, and other duties
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hard hours
Weapons Instr. Sr.Training Officer Field Ops Cmdr. (Former Employee), Charleston, SCOctober 17, 2012
Long odd working hours
learned many aspects of law enforcement
I moved from the ground to a management position
harest part of the job was shifting work hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High volume, high stress, disorganized
Supply Chain Office Manager (Former Employee), Ft. Worth, TXJuly 16, 2012
Pros: chaos and confusion, lack of planning
Cons: small company, family-like atmosphere
To many poor decisions, not enough demand planning.
Employess were confused about job duties and reports. Management was easy to work but had little control over how operations were managed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work with automobile market on the marketing management side.
Assistant Marketing Manager (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 11, 2012
Learning/using unique marketing techniques such as: photoshop, excel, outlook, finding new markets/customers, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retail
sales assicoate (Current Employee), Norway, MEJune 14, 2012
Cons: no health care or vac days for part time help
cashier, answer phones, clean, look up parts, do planogram, help customers find parts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meet lots of new people and learning new concepts at the same time.
Events Planner/ Assistant (Former Employee), Plettenberg Bay, WCJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: good learning experience to harness and perfect skills
Cons: long hours
During the day when there was not such a busy season I would do some errands around town and do some admin work in the office. When season time came with the Sushime restaurant full as well as the VIP nightclub I would be working longer hours as there was more to be done in terms of finishing touches, and seeing that everything runs smoothly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, Productive
Aviation Security Officer (Former Employee), Auckland, New ZealandJune 25, 2013
Pros: acheived higher levels/rankings.
Cons: always away from home
Although I thoroughly enjoyed my roll as a New Zealand Aviation Security Officer, I found myself drawn away from my family and working around the clock. I needed to take a step back to spend quality time with my family as I was missing.

However I now believe that I am a career minded type person and being a "stay home mom" for the very first time in – more... my life just isn't me.

My strong strengths are best proven when working amongst my work colleagues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An all together to easy place to work,, no structure
Delivery Driver / Storeman (Former Employee), MarkyateJanuary 14, 2013
Pros: use of company vehicle
Cons: salary was never regular in coming
An easy job, management was to lapse in its business approach, customers were seen as an inconvenience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Invaluable experience
Private PA (Former Employee), Home and London basedJune 18, 2012
Pros: life experiences
Cons: expected to be on call 24/7.
Having signed a confidentiality contract, I cannot divulge much information but this role enabled me to see another side of life. I met fascinating people from all over the world and obtained a greater understanding of different cultures.

The role was fast paced, varied and I worked autonomously which allowed me run with projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agradavel
Auxiliar de Inspetor (Current Employee), Vinhedo, SPApril 18, 2014
Pros: refeição, área de lazer
Cons: salário não satisfatório
uma empresa agradável onde podemos contar com os colegas de trabalho, quando precisamos, gerencia da empresa muito boa não temos muita reclamação de cliente atende bem seus clientes.
as parte mais difícil quando gera alguma mudação, mais procuro me adaptar conforme as mudanças.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empresa boa e dinâmica ,sério, e estável .
operador empilhadeira (Current Employee), Vinhedo, SPApril 15, 2014
Pros: o horarios que eu faço 6:00 as 14:00
Cons: dias de chuvas, a expedição, as docas são abertas .
O dia de trabalho é ,puxado mas vale a pena as experiencias dia a dia, não é um trablho repetivo, sempre tem alguma coisa diferentes no serviço. A direção é boa sim ,mas deixa a desejar as gerências.
Os colegas de trabalho, como em todo lugar , sempre tem pessoas boas e ruins , isso não muda. A mais dificil foi o começo, como sempre, tem que saber as – more... medidas, os tamanhos, os pesos, as cores, e assim vai. A parte mais agradavel é a horas extras de domingo sempre tranquilo, sem muita preocupações com as pressões das gerências. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
satisfação
Promotora/demonstradora (Current Employee), Santos, SPJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: oportunidades de fazer mais ações na promoção
Cons: efetivação
Treinamento e desenvolvimento. Aprendi a lidar melhor com as pessoas e colegas de trabalho.Interatividade e confiança.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
vip
cobrador (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPDecember 3, 2013
a muito boas sempre vi elogio dela me interesso se vc me contrata vou ser grato
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
muy buen ambiente
guarda de segurida (Former Employee), Cali, VACOctober 15, 2013
Pros: comfenalco
Cons: no hay descanzo
recibir turno
a cuidar las personas del conjunto
muy buena
muy buen trato con mis colegas
cuando intentaban entrar a ROBAR
que era en un conjunto residencial
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
otima
recepcionista no salao de beleza (Former Employee), São Caetano do Sul, SPMarch 30, 2013
Pros: tudo
Cons: algumas coisas a desejar
muito boa, pena que fechou. tive a oportunidade de aprender muito nesta empres
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boa empresa
motorista (Former Employee), Brasília, DFMarch 15, 2013
Pros: vt, vr e benefícios
Cons: não paga horas extras
Boa empresa, mas porém, precisa estruturar-se mais.
Aprendi muito sobre rotas e tive uma boa relação com clientes e superiores.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lo que mas ME GUSTA DEL TRABAJO
vigilacia (Former Employee), Cali, VACMarch 14, 2013
Pros: establecer seguridad en el sitio donde estas
Cons: ninguna
lo que mas me gust es que por medio de la segurida privada conosco y me relaciono con personas y con mi personal de trabajo mi equipo por que trabajar en seguridad es trabajr en equipo con mis compañeros supervisores y jefes