Virgin Atlantic Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is relocating the U.S. corporate office to Atlanta
Staff/Interline Travel Administrator (Current Employee) –  Norwalk, CTOctober 20, 2017
No Review at this time. The company is relocating the U.S. corporate office to Atlanta. Good travel benefits advancement is difficult in certain departments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great job.
A/P, A/R, Revenue Accounts (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CTMay 18, 2017
This was a great job with lots of oppurtinty. You can move up the ranks pretty quickly.
It was a more or less a family type enviroment, where every one pitched in at times.
Pros
discount travel
Cons
small raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great if you love traveling
Project Administrator/VIP Course Trainer (Former Employee) –  Gatwick, EnglandMay 3, 2017
They have a great reputation for employing the right people for the job, very strong brand values allow you to know where you stand from the start. Very innovative and always want to know your opinion or different ways of doing things. Work hard play hard mentality.
Pros
flights
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all good work experince
Lounge Concierge (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NYApril 4, 2017
great team with some bad apples. no reall advancement as it is contracted . so pay is bad. but make the effort to advance until you get selected my an major US airline.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job, Awesome Benefits and employees are like family.
Spa Therapist (Current Employee) –  Jamaica, NYMarch 13, 2017
The work environment is a very productive one. The staff make you feel welcome, everyone is always willing to lend a hand. The reason are plenty of avenues for advancement. The benefits are all inclusive. It's a win win situation. I LOVE IT!!
Pros
The Entire Experience
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
most enjoyable part of the job
Operations Manager, gate agent (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 17, 2017
interacting with different people. knowing a lot of different personalities. And most importantly when we make them happy, seeing that feeling on their face is highly satisfactory.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great Company to work for
SUPERVISOR/STATION TRAINER (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAOctober 31, 2016
Supervising the counter and the gate, and managing the ramp. Doing all the after flight reports. I was the station trainer for Shares and Guie system.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmospher but quite challenging
Utility/Line Cook (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJAugust 21, 2016
a great place to work. staff was friendly but professional, very relaxing environment. benefits could be much better, but it's not the worst.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and nice work place,fun working there
Customer service Agent (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 20, 2016
the company have a good management, the employees also have their own cooperative skills ,classic, love the Uniform
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work!
Senior Cabin Crew (Former Employee) –  Heathrow, UKJune 7, 2016
My typical day at work used to spent being on the Airbus 340-400/600. I really enjoyed working for Virgin Atlantic Airways.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place to work
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CTApril 27, 2016
one of the best places to work when I was apart of the team. I made life long friendships learned a lot and receive many travel benefits. I wish I were still there as I love human resources and the travel industry
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at Virgin Atlantic as a Security Officer
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Romulus, MIJanuary 13, 2016
I worked under Prospect company. Virgin Atlantic needed Security and I was asked by Prospect Co. to fill in for two day out of the week.

My days consisted of, securing who got off and on the aircraft. I was advised to make sure the flight attendant who were assigned to the aircraft were on board.

The most hardest part of the job was when too many people were boarding the aircraft at the same time.

Most enjoyable part of the job was meeting people and flight attendants from all over the world.
Pros
Meeting new people.
Cons
Waiting for the employees to show up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front customer service
Passenger Agent (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLDecember 9, 2015
Is a great airline where the elegance represents itself. It has lots of opportunity of growth and discovery. You are part of a great team. Able to see famous people and be there guide. Work with clients and make them safe and reassuring.
Pros
Growth and Breaks are great!
Cons
No insurance or benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace! Low pay does hurt
Ground Staff Member (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJJuly 31, 2015
Working for Virgin Atlantic was fun to say none the less. Performing all of the ground staff duties and learning about Aviation is extremely fun.
Pros
Great work environment and co-workers
Cons
Always replacing agents
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent workenvironment
Revenue Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Norwalk ConnJuly 8, 2015
As a revenue accounting clerk i was very busy analyzing spreadsheets. i learn to use office software. i worked well with department manager and co-workers. dead lines had to be met in order to wire finish closings to UK.
Pros
free lunches were given as well as gifts certicates at the end of quarter
Cons
traveling to other long distance locations to work when traffic was bad.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company Ever
Client Service Account Manager (Former Employee) –  londonMay 27, 2015
Chase has great benefits and many opportunity for growth. The culture is ever changing and always trying to find new ways to improve service
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Company
Passenger Services Agent (Former Employee) –  Newark New JerseyApril 7, 2015
5 STAR Company,from top management to entry level staff ,alwas willing to help felow employees ,great communication between staff
amazing company
Pros
everything
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Enterprise Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAMarch 19, 2015
I liked working at Virgin. Great environment, corporation had a sense of humor. Salary sucked-- I left because it was time to grow up and get a real job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Good people and positive environment.
Credit & Collections Agent (Former Employee) –  Lake Success, NYJanuary 23, 2015
Great place to work. Good people and positive environment.My position moved to Connecticut. I was sad to leave. Virgin has good culture and good benefits. It was a fun environment. I enjoyed my fellow coworkers. Management was always helpful in teaching and fostering a good working environment.
Pros
Fun enviorment
Cons
Needed more oppurtunity for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable place to work
Safety and Equipment Technical Training officer (Current Employee) –  CrawleyDecember 29, 2014
I like to be kept busy which this job definately does for me

I have learnt a lot training and Training academys.

I cant comment on my management as it keeps changing and my new manager is still getting his feet under the table.

My co-workers are great and we work well as a team
Pros
every day is a challenge
Cons
No job progression oportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Virgin Atlantic. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 162 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0