Virginia Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized and a fun place to work, easy and relax
Cardiology Specialist (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VAJanuary 23, 2018
I love working there, It was a great location close to home and the pay as great. the work was easy along with the staff was very helpful. The doctors were great as well. I love the patients they give me a reason to come to work. We had luncheon weekly.
Pros
free lunch, easy work
Cons
health insurance was high, poor teaching skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vital Records Control not a good choice.
Vice President Vital Records Control (Former Employee) –  Colonial Heights, VASeptember 11, 2017
Vital Records Control's leadership does not value it's employees for the knowledge and experience that they bring to their position. There is a complete lack of trustworthiness on the part of Vital Records management. Any attempts by employees to go the extra mile and attempt new initiatives are met wiith oposition by senior management. They are only comfortable when they have lower level management in a position where they cannot make any local facility decisions without consultating them. There is no trust on the part of senior management that local leadership has the ability to lead.
Pros
Experience gained.
Cons
No job security at any level from hourly to facility management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Project
Senior Design CAPSTONE Research (Former Employee) –  Blacksburg, VAJuly 11, 2017
This was a research project I did for my Senior year. I had a lot of fun putting this together and executing, and the opportunity to work with a company was invaluable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Biology Mentor (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAAugust 25, 2016
I have lived in Virginia for nearly 15+ years now, and thoroughly enjoy it. It has great job openings, with great employers, and exceptional communities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice company to work for.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, OHJanuary 30, 2015
Took care of all event planning, scheduled meetings with clients, scheduled venue for events, order caterers, entertainment, tables, chairs, et cetera. Negotiated contracts for events, like, locations, conference rooms, did bookkeeping, payroll, employees schedules. Operated computer and many software programs, and virtually all office equipment used in running a successful operation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun with kids
babysitting (Former Employee) –  marysville waApril 14, 2014
i learned the basic of kids, what they like and eat, how to bathe them and much more
Pros
fun tiime
Cons
fun time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staff was friendly
diet office admin (Former Employee) –  arlington, vaApril 9, 2014
Staff was very friendly, it was a bit hard to deal with the patients sometimes but overall they were pleasant as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Manager/EEG Tech
Office Manager/EEG Tech (Former Employee) –  Martinsville, VAAugust 8, 2013
managed 5 employees and daily office management. getting payroll together and scheduling. Also ran EEG's
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Career College
Two Yr MA Student (Former Employee) –  Birmingham AlOctober 8, 2012
Go To school everybody is in professional attire and in class getting hand on training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very attractive and nice place
Nanny/housekeeping (Former Employee) –  VASeptember 15, 2012
I love taking care of childrens,bring them to the playground play with them,bring them to school and swimming class,prepare thier food,taking them a bath and also taking care of baby's i feed, and bath, also general housework
Pros
freelunch
Cons
shortbreaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report

See more Virginia reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Virginia. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 16 reviews
58
46
31
21
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.1Culture