Find companies:
Virtua
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
41 reviews

Virtua Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All Around Bad Experience
Floor Project Specialist (Former Employee), Voorhees, NJNovember 5, 2014
A typical day at Virtua included being wildly understaffed and ran by four managers, a head manager, and unit secretary who would consistently over-load my daily work orders, so much as to not be able to complete my assigned daily duties, to then be reprimanded. Gross incompetence on behalf of management. Nasty co-workers and culture. Plus despite my – more... loyalty and hard work (under such poor management), after a year I was fired after another employee screamed at me in a hallway, although I was fired for this 'altercation' the aggressor was not. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very low salary
Mobile Intensive Care Paramedic (Current Employee), Mount Laurel, NJOctober 23, 2014
Pros: educational experiences, co-workers
Cons: lack of leadership, lack of advancement, lack of salary
The equipment and work is steady and you have the tools you need to do your job. However there is no room for growth, little faith in the working staff from management. The schedule is horrible with limited vacation approved and no flexibility. The patient dynamic you have is vast from inner city or rural farm land. You can have a day that is extremely – more... lazy or a day that you are so busy you cannot catch up on documentation or restocking of supplies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community health system
Assistant Vice President, Oncology (Former Employee), Marlton NJSeptember 22, 2014
Within a unique work environment, supportive managers, able to growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Virtua Pool / Temporary (Current Employee), Marlton, NJSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: fun residents
Cons: no breaks, stress
Very stressful! Some individuals are great to work with. They do not care about there employees, no incentive, just trying to get through school, then on to big and better things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rated "Best Place to Work"
Office Assistant (Current Employee), Marlton, NJSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: friendly environment
Cons: matching uniforms
Being a part of the Virtua team for over four years has truly been a great experience. I have been able to learn many skills and work in varying environments. I have learned much about myself, inlcuding my strengths and weaknesses. Management and my co-workers have become a strong team and people I truly enjoy being around. The hardest part of my job – more... is losing a patient I have grown attached to. The most enjoyable part of the job has been forming close bonds with my co-workers and working with people I consider "family". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work place
Laboratory Assistant (Current Employee), Marlton, NJSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: if you pick up a shift last minute free pass at the cafeteria
Cons: not enough people working in lab
They train you very well at the lab. Everyone is friendly. early hours like 5 am so you can leave and get home early.
Parking a different lot on weekdays, makes it hard if you are late because a shuttle has to bring you to the main campus,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job is rewarding
Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee), Voorhees, NJSeptember 4, 2014
Great to learn pediatric care and neonatal care.
Patients are friendly and so is much of the staff. Some management needs to be of better quality however.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I ever had, i grew with the company!
Supervisor Support Services (Former Employee), Mount Holly, NJAugust 28, 2014
Supervisor Distribution/Receiving 10 years, Patient Satisfaction Ambassador, Employee Activities Chairperson, Complete control of all general supplies used and ordered. Hire, train, coach, counsel, continued education, receipt verification/reconcilliation, create purchase orders, invoice matching, filing, mail services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former employee
Former employee (Former Employee), Martlon, NJJuly 26, 2014
Pros: competitive salary
Cons: they are unprofessional and hr is never available
I really wanted to love this place. They promised a lot when they hired you and then when you started, those guarantees were non-existent. They only gave you a half-hour for lunch and you strongly discouraged form leaving the building. Virtua said they encouraged new ideas, but they really wanted people to drink the kool-aid. All in all, it was a great – more... learning experience of how not to treat people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital
Senior Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Marlton, NJJuly 23, 2014
Non-profit hospital organization located in South Jersey
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent team approach.
Registered Nurse (RN) (Current Employee), Marlton, NJMay 17, 2014
Pros: caring co workers
Cons: not any pro active feed back
Great employee commitment to desired patient outcomes......
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Assistant Nurse Manager/ Interim Director (Former Employee), Mt Holly NJMay 13, 2014
Great place to work and advance your career. Many of the people that work with in virtua have worked their way up through the system. There a team atmosphere. As in any part of health care there is stress. But overall this is an very enjoy place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Manager (Current Employee), Marlton, NJMay 2, 2014
I have worked here for 20 years and am very proud of that. The current environment has become hostile at times due to numerous cost savings initiatives and everyone is doing more with less time. Many meetings to discuss what needs to happen but no time to do it all because of all the meetings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Been there a long time
Phoenix OB/GYN (Current Employee), Mount Holly, NJApril 28, 2014
Pros: good benefits and very reasonable
Cons: no room for advancement and no raises
I've been here for a long time. I enjoy my job and most of my coworkers. Awesome benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend anyone to this nursing homes for a job
Nurses aide (Current Employee), Berlin, New JerseyMarch 3, 2014
Pros: pay and benefits are good
Cons: don't care about employees, to much chaos, drama, and back stabbing in work place
This job is not considerate of their hard working employees. Everything is corporate, corporate, corporate. They slave you at this job. They always talking about five star care but don't supply you with adequate staff to give the patients the TLC they need. When things are not right they throw it on the CNA. A lot if chaos with different shift jib is – more... a very miserable place to work currently looking for employment else where – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is a great place to work in
Credentials Coordinator (Current Employee), Marlton, NJJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: reasonable time off and lunch breaks that are flexible
Cons: short holidays
The company is a great place to work in. They have a good caring culture with lots of promotional opportunities. My co-workers are the best people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place!
Senior Development Officer (Current Employee), Mount Holly, NJJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: great people
Working with people committed to health of the community is very rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR is a complete joke.
HR (Former Employee), Voorhees, NJDecember 27, 2013
Pros: pay
It's sad when the HR manager over your area is the sister of the person you are having a problem with and you are the only one who sees this as a conflict of interest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I gained knowledge from this job
Dietician & Customer Service (Former Employee), Camden, NJDecember 18, 2013
I enjoyed my job there working with the best people and patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hypocritical value system.
Clinical Staff (Current Employee), Multiple LocationsDecember 16, 2013
Pros: several decent benefits; nice coworkers
Cons: horrible management
Enjoy taking care of patients, as well as working with the support staff, most of which are friendly and hard-working.
Management is horrible, unprofessional and unapproachable. Preaches a culture of respect, integrity, and other attributes, while demonstrating a "do as I say, not as I do" professional code of ethics. Demands a Stepford-Robotic employee – more... code of conduct; any feedback is labeled as dissent, and incurs retaliation. Extremely penny-pinching; time you like a gerbil on a wheel. – less

About Virtua

Virtua Health is a multi-hospital healthcare system headquartered in Marlton, NJ. Its mission is to deliver a world class patient – Read more