Visa

246 reviews

Visa Employee Reviews

Found 201 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place for second job
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  doral flApril 12, 2013
working with visa was good experience for me. i learned to work with over 100+ coworkers to me time went by fast some manager wasnt so understand but sometime they will work with u. the hardest part was when it was time to go to lunch u have 30 mins to eat and i was pregnant lol .
Cons
short lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Rep
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 18, 2012
From the working environment to management this is a top notch employer. The turnover rate is high only due to the loss and acceptance of new clients by the company. Once a contact is fulfilled with a client most employees hired for the client will have to be release and only a small fraction stay if any.
Pros
pretty much everything
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THE OFFICE LOCATED IN OWINGS MILLS,MD
FRAUD PREVENTION SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Owings Mills, MDMarch 19, 2012
THE OFFICE LOCATED IN OWINGS MILLS,MD WAS LIKE A SLAVE SHIP. I MADE GOOD MONEY THERE BUT I HATED MY JOB FOR 3 YEARS STRAIGHT. THE MANAGERS WERE RUDE AND DISRESPECTFUL. AND WHEN I REALIZED ALL THEY WERE CONCERNED ABOUT WAS US MAKING THEM MONEY, THATS ALL I BEGAN TO BE CONCERNED ABOUT MAKING MY PAYCHECK.
Pros
made good money
Cons
terrible treatment to employees
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
WebSphere MQ / Datapower / WMB Specialist (Current Employee) –  Foster City, CASeptember 5, 2012
working hours are flexible learnt a lot things over here
the management is of top notch
had a great comfort level working with coworkers
the hardest part of the job is managing multiple projects at the same time. the most enjoyable is i like my work in my job
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center management is incompetent
Risk Management Analyst (Current Employee) –  Doral, FLApril 11, 2015
-The job sucks and the management makes it works
-Misinformed, manipulative, and incompetent management
-Some people in management and agents are really good people but rules make it hard for them to do anything to help.
Pros
pay is not bad if you stay for a years
Cons
short breaks if handling stressful calls
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People to work with.
Quality Assurance Analyst/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Foster City, CASeptember 25, 2013
Dealing with others on a regular basis. Required to learn all the subsystems, organize testing, and organize co-workers to create workable software.

Dealt with banks in Europe and frequently interacted with clients to update them and deal with concerns.
Pros
great group of people to work with
Cons
upper management were difficult to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Accounts Payable (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXDecember 30, 2015
Great place to work but lots of red tapes to go thru and makes the process alot harder than it should be. The most enjoyable part of the job is the opportunity to meet people from all over the world and learning the different cultures.
Pros
Good experience
Cons
loss of pension with no notice
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Operations Manager / Solution Platform (Current Employee) –  Foster City, CAMarch 30, 2015
Focus on empowering of all individuals, clarity of purpose from management, talented people, always room to grow. Reasonable work / life balance and plenty of training. If you don't have a particular skill that is needed for a job, they get you the skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An outstanding organization.
Senior Technical Writer (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXFebruary 28, 2013
I loved my time at Visa. It is an amazing place to work. While the company trends toward multiple reorgs, the practice reflects senior management's desire to improve the organization, continually striving to increase performance and decrease costs while creating an excellent environment for employees, consultants, and customers alike.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great but not so great
Undisclosed (Current Employee) –  Foster City, CAOctober 21, 2015
Constant unproductive change is the name of the game. Innovation does not exist here. Too much stuff happens behind the scenes. I don't know how any one can feel a piece of mind in a place where they are not valued or heard.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Uncertainty
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cuture and workforce morale is low. Management direction and roadmap are not transparent. Misalignment in using skilled resources.
Sr Software QA Engineer Lead, June (Current Employee) –  Foster City, CAJanuary 27, 2016
A good environment to work at but in terms of projects, leaderships and processes, Visa is lagging behind in comparison to other large corporation.
Pros
Environment
Cons
Processes, Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Visa International
Customer Service Representative intervening (Former Employee) –  Owings Mills, MDFebruary 11, 2014
This is the company by which all others are measured. From the state of the art equipment to the process used to help the client everything is tip top professional. I enjoyed that professionalism.
Pros
the professionalism and espirit de corp and the team effort
Cons
i can't think of any
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Held the job for the better part of 10 years
Project Management (Former Employee) –  San Mateo, CAJanuary 13, 2014
It was a very senior position I held there and I enjoyed the experience given to me. I was fortunate that I had good bosses to work for
Pros
lots to learn in a big company like that
Cons
handling the politics was not the best thing
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sr. Global Operational Regulations Analyst (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 28, 2013
A true global operation that toucheds the daily lives of most people in the face of the earth than any other I have been associated with. Your work there really means something. Will like to get back in the future.
Pros
all
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Building Engineer (Current Employee) –  Foster City, CAAugust 17, 2015
The company has great benefits. Retirement is nice, as is the free shuttle. Trying to change company culture with pool table and ping pong table on site as well as open communication. Company provides continuous training for their employees so your skills do not get outdated.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work with respect to availability of really good work. Lots of technologies to work with and very skilled people to work with.
Sr. Information Security Specialist (Current Employee) –  Foster City, CANovember 7, 2012
Excellent people to work with, very highly skilled. Uses great technologies, a bunch of great software products and is all over the globe. Very intersting business model.
Pros
great compensation and support services
Cons
large complex organization
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center Practicality
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Highlands Ranch, COSeptember 23, 2012
-Multiple shifts, 8 hours/day.
-Patience, professionalism, multi-tasking.
-Keep on top of your own job performance by communicating often with respected supervisors
-Friendly, social, teamwork
-Remain professional with disgruntled customers!!
-Wonderful compensation and employee appreciation
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work not much of a future though
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  MiamiOctober 30, 2013
This is a good place to work short term but don't recommend it for long term. Their isn't many option to move up within the company and management isn't very professional.
Pros
excellent medical benifits
Cons
very hard to move up within the company
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work, before the IPO
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Owings Mills, M.D. 21117April 6, 2012
After the IPO the organization changed, from a company that cared about the employee population, to taking care of there bottom line the share holders
Pros
fruit wed, and fitness center
Cons
30 min lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Visa
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  MiamiAugust 25, 2015
When tax season comes around it's a great place to work. A LOT of overtime. that's the good part. The bad Part is everyone can be mean and in your business. Just do your job and you will keep your sanity.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 246 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture