Find companies:
VISION QUEST
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
43 reviews

VISION QUEST Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated It
Childcare Worker II(Intern) (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 19, 2014
Hated this job. Management is entirely too strict and don't let the staff do creative activities with the children. Working there was a constant struggle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
v quest
Server (Current Employee), Warfordsburg, PAMay 14, 2014
Pros: high customer volume. many times rude
Cons: great location
Small café but high level of service fast paced. Assist co worker with quest inquiries, clear tables, serve meal and drinks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vision quest
FFT Therapist-Juvenile Probation (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 9, 2014
Pros: flexibilty in schedule
Cons: work hours are late into the evening
a typical day at work is contacting clients to get them engaged in services, setting up appointments for classes to help teens with anger management, drug abuse. I manage clients daily, weekly, to see that they take advantage of our classes and services offered, We have a team that takes care of clients, attend court, case management. The hardest part – more... of our job is making sure all clients have services weekly without fail. The most enjoyable part is graduating our teens from our many programs and they are free from probation and are drug free. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
entry level position
Youth Care Worker (Former Employee), New Lisbon, NJMay 6, 2014
provide a structured environment for at-risk youth, help youth deal with their trauma and achieve treatment goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Child Care Worker (Current Employee), Philadelphia .PaApril 30, 2014
Pros: being mentor to the youth
My typical day at work is waking the the youth up to get ready for court and some youth for class and programs they have to attend for the day. I'm at Child Care Worker where i supervise the kids and make sure they follow the program of vision quest and make sure they don't hurt other youth or there selves
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment
PROGRAM DIRECTOR. ADMISSIONS COORDINATOR (Current Employee), Downingtown, PAApril 5, 2014
Pros: low stress work environment
Cons: healthcare
VQ is a quality work place the only down fall is the distance to where the facilities are located.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run like hell
Staff (Former Employee), PaApril 2, 2014
Cons: everything
The atmosphere is the worst work environment I have ever seen. The administrator is a disgusting human being. Staff, regardless of position are treated poorly. Turn around is though the roof! The facility is run so poorly that I'm surprised it hasn't been shut down. The kids that are placed there have been subjected to lack of hot water, lack of basic – more... hygiene essentials (toothbrushes, toothpaste, deodorant, etc) undercooked food, clean clothes. If you are a nurse RUN the other way!!! Your medical training and knowledge are not respected. Be prepared to argue medical issues with people who at best have HS diplomas let alone any type of medical degree or training. The medical department is always understaffed but micromanaged the most. The DON is available by phone or email but good luck trying to reach her for support. I've never seen so much back biting, favoritism, unprofessionalism in my life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a chance to help youth
Youth Leader (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAMarch 21, 2014
Cons: no breaks, bad benifits under paid, no chance of advancement
My main point of focus is the re-intergrating the youth however i dont see myself with the company long.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
home
Line Cook (Current Employee), paMarch 20, 2014
My great work ethics allows me to be successful at completing all tasks in a timely manner. Results-oriented with exceptional communication skills who is open to new challenges and opportunities, and learns quickly. Reliable, responsible and driven to be an integral team member. Energetic care giver with 3 years assisting home care provider, who is – more... highly motivated and passionate care giver dedicated to serving children. Seeking an opportunity to work with-in an encouraging and positive environment. Proactive and self-sufficient in creating innovative ways to providing quality care. Energetic culinary student with a blend of creativity, passion for food and exceptional cooking skills. Works well as a dynamic team player in high-pressure settings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience, Great if you like to work with kids
Professional Parent (Former Employee), NJMarch 17, 2014
Pros: great work enviroment, great people
Cons: pay was not promising
I truly enjoyed my time with the company. Salary could have been better, but overall great place to work. The managers were not the best due to the legal troubles they were caught in, but most of the staff were great to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many activities for the yough assigned to the program.
Residential Advisor (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMarch 5, 2014
Pros: there were days when treats at lunch time were given to the students, trips were also given to the students as rewards for good behavior
Cons: healthcare was an issue for students who did not have healthcare.
A typical day at work was splendid with full of energy, learning skills were applied to listening skills, and excellent communication skills. Assignments had to be up to date for each students activities within the school, and parent communication. Management worked hard in making sure staff, students, and parents worked together as a team in doing – more... a proficient teaching assignments. Co-workers worked together as a team if a co-worker needed in completing client documentation co-workers stepped in to help. The hardest part of the job was when the building was cold, but not all the time. The most enjoying part of the job was working, and helping the youth, and staff in meeting the needs to all involved. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this Company
Therapist II (Former Employee), Franklin, PAFebruary 19, 2014
A typical day at work was best described as organized kayos. Imagine a therapeutic wilderness camp with kids for Philly. The focus of the program centered around the Sanctuary Model which is a Trauma Informed Care model. All of the children were abused from birth and had developed maladaptive coping skills. The beauty of the job was to make the breakthrough – more... with a client and have him recognize there was anther way to live without resorting to violence. I loved this job and would still be working with them if it were not for a shift in State funding which resulted in my layoff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Edmond, OKFebruary 16, 2014
Pros: got paid commision
Cons: too boring
I worked from 7-3 monday through friday. The best part was helping people with their issues. The bad part was when we never got calls for hours at a time on holidays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, but just to far of travel
Group Home Supervisor (Former Employee), Tucson, AZFebruary 11, 2014
Worked with youth males and taught them daily living skills, education, and learn together about native american rituals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with the youth in an outdoor setting
Therapeutic Intervention Specialist (Former Employee), South Mountain, PAFebruary 9, 2014
This job keeps you on your feet between 8-16 hours per day. Great interacting with todays youth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great concept of their treatment modalities but they are stuck in the same rutt of doing things poor planning
Work with the kids (Former Employee), East coastJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: children
Cons: unrealistic expectations and divisive environment
Most people were nice and their heart are in the right place - however the morale of the camp is low - all are overworked, underpaid and understaffed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place and enviroment
Social Worker (Former Employee), Washington, PAJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: free food and playing sports and video games with kids
Cons: stressfull at times
watching kids do there everyday life. Kids are very sneaky. Management was great and helpful. Co workers where the same and very family like. Restraining the kids. releasing a kid once the program was complete.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace,with workout gym
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 12, 2013
Pros: superviser would pick me up and drop off, healthcare, ways to move up in co.
Cons: n/a
I would help supervisor to open place and get product ready for assembly line. I learned how to work a forklift,and pack and package items on a skid. Co-workers were friendly and always willing to assist when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive but stressful
Billing Supervisor (Former Employee), Dallas, TXNovember 19, 2013
it was a good place to work, great benefits but was very stressful. management changed and that changed everything. i became supervisor at this job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place to work
Case Manger Provided (Current Employee), PhiladelphiaOctober 9, 2013
A Tyical day work would be seeing aroung 40 kids a day, with alot of paper work.

1 2 3