Visteon Employee Reviews

Found 119 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Oppertunity.
Communications Intern (Former Employee) –  MichiganJune 20, 2017
I was awarded the great opportunity to be able to work as an intern in the communications and marketing branch of a car technology giant. I gained great experience and knowledge working at such a big company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company to Work for and a lot to learn and explore
Senior Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Van Buren Twp, MIJune 6, 2017
I have learned about the Automotive Domain and daily new new task and learning new stuffs.
Workplace Culture is so good that you enjoy every bit of working here.
I have learned a lot of new tools here like CANoe and OTAT.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Routine daily tasks with no surprises - good cafeteria
Test Operations - EMC Test Lab (Former Employee) –  MichiganMay 24, 2017
This was a good company for somebody who like a routine with no surprises. Decent management with clear direction. The lab equipment was modern. Second and third shifts were were left out of the corporate bureaucracy to conduct testing.
Pros
not micromanaged
Cons
Contractors were not included in corporate events
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, benefits and opportunities for advancement
Associate Director, Corporate Finance (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, MIMay 19, 2017
Fast-paced environment with opportunities to grow and take on increasing responsibility. Really good, down-to-earth people across the organization. Very proficient finance and accounting teams and leaders. People tend to get along and work well together. Hours can be long at certain times of the year, but the finance / accounting leaders do a really good job of providing flexibility and work / life balance for employees. Very good HR representation and competitive compensation / benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My views are outdated to today's Visteon
Product Engineer - Interiors (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, MIApril 14, 2017
When I stated at Visteon it was just spun-off from Ford so the company was still trying to figure out who they were. The Visteon of today is much different, more leaner and now are leaders in the automotive electronics, thus I don't know anything about them 10 years later. Sorry.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loud and dirty place to work. Employees and supervisors good to work for. Benefits good. Some overtime. Mostly during summertime.
Machine operate and adjust II (Former Employee) –  Bedford, INApril 6, 2017
Good place to work. Not too worried about having life when there is overtime needed. Good benefits. Supervisors just worried about numbers. If you are willing to work and not good off the supervisors will put more and more work on you and not other employees.
Pros
Benefits and paid time off.
Cons
Short breaks and lots of overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and no direction.
Purchasing Manager (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, MIMarch 24, 2017
Good things about Visteon:
1) Low expectations (if you're into that)
2) Terrific facility

Bad things about Visteon:
1) Low expectations (if you really want to work)
2) Bad management
3) Entirely reliable on one customer
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun interactive workplace
Product Development Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIFebruary 27, 2017
Please copy review from Ford Motor Company. These companies were similar and all projects that I worked on were Ford projects. Visteon is a tier 1 supplier to Ford.
Pros
Good Benefits, nice facilities
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Embedded Software Validation Engineer (Current Employee) –  MichiganFebruary 3, 2017
my project is about to end. so i need to place in another company. i am doing IPC cluster testing in visteon. i performed diagnostics using canoe and canalyzer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provide Quality control inspection
Assembly Line Worker Fortlift Operator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 18, 2017
Assembled Various Automotive Components for Ford Motors
prepared customer orders for shipment
Operated Fortlift
Provide quality control inspection
Pros
Free lunches, raises, 7points
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressfull
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Van Buren, MIJanuary 17, 2017
continuous restructure since 2014

always downsize

projects I worked on are delayed. due to Holland tech center is closed.

Jobs are shipping out to Indian.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Titanic
Manager (Current Employee) –  Van Buren, MIJanuary 5, 2017
Visteon is a sinking ship and is to be avoided. Just let go all of its I.T. staff before Christmas and replaced it with the lowest Indian bidder. And, the leadership expects them to be ready to support the business in 30 days! Insanely unrealistic! Typical executive leadership is gutting the company and will no doubt bail on their golden parachutes when there's nothing left but broken people's lives.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Electrical Engineer (Current Employee) –  MichiganNovember 30, 2016
Great to work, good management, typical daily work you can learn lot, helpful co workers, managers are helpul support learned lot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall above average place to work.
Inspector of Components and Gages (Former Employee) –  Bedford, INNovember 30, 2016
Had good educational benefits. Not really good at implementing new technology. Not well managed. I enjoyed acquiring new skills.
Pros
Decent payand benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place tell the car implosion
Other Overhead Analyst (Former Employee) –  Saline, MINovember 14, 2016
good boss. nice working conditions. People overall were very nice and worked as a team. Enjoyable, till the bankrupcy....
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I review my requirement and conduct test cases
Infotainment Tester (Former Employee) –  Holland, MINovember 2, 2016
I start off reading my requirement specification. Write off my test conditions, then my test cases, and run my test cases, raise defects, retest.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working for the company
ADVANCED TECHNOLOGY ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Connersville, INSeptember 28, 2016
Great company to work for. Presented plenty of opportunities for advancement and international exposure.
Maintained a great environment with Ford customer base during plant closings. The company continues to thrive today.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mid paced fun place to work. Typically folks working here are laid back
Senior Electrical Engineer (Current Employee) –  MichiganSeptember 21, 2016
Pros:

-Great work life balance
-Friendly environment
-Laid back

Cons:
-People are not motivated to thrive as much
-Innovation is not promoted
-Growth is through typical ladder and there doesn't seem to be a way to grow faster by performing better
-Health benefits are not that great
-401K isn't that great either
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to lean
Test Development Engineer (Former Employee) –  MichiganSeptember 20, 2016
Visteon very good place to learn,communication with engineers who have experiences encourage me a lot to work more and try to be like them
Pros
free lunch
Cons
break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay job
Production Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tulsa OklahomaAugust 15, 2016
I really enjoyed the hours that were for the job. I enjoyed the coworkers and what they did.The work flow was fun and the time went by fast. The job ended and moved to a different state
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Visteon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 534 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9