Visual Pak Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's not what you know
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Waukegan, ILOctober 17, 2017
I was excited when I was hired on for the position originally. Then I learned that while I enjoyed my boss, I had a personality clash with the person in charge of training me. This person also happened to be best friends with the owner's son. While it could not be denied that I knew my position well, it was still agreed that I part ways with the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
limited growth
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Waukegan, ILSeptember 5, 2017
Limited growth/advancement for those who look for it
Good work environment
lack of career development and guidance from management
relaxed atmosphere
approachable upper management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company was a company to work for but that was not a carrier job.
PACKER (Former Employee) –  Waukegan, IL 60085April 20, 2017
The company was good company to work for, the employees and and management personnel has a good relationship. And for this reason it makes a conducive work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Kenosha, WIDecember 21, 2016
Job overall is a good start off for anyone with no work history nd could learn the basics of running a assembly line or forklift after a certain amount of time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experince
Supply Specialist (Former Employee) –  Pleasant Prairie, WINovember 10, 2016
Learning to move at fast pace continuously along with loud noise.
Being a team player having things working like a well ran machine to maxiumize productivtive
Pros
Satying in physical shape, finaces
Cons
Having to travel so far for such low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lab assistant
Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Waukegan, ILNovember 10, 2016
This job was not for me. I did not like being away from people.

People were nice and the owner is a really nice man. Coworkers were decent. The supervisor taught me a lot about creating formulas.
Pros
Being away from people.
Cons
It is not a job for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi-tasking was a major part of the job.
Health & Safety Manager, American Blending Filling (Former Employee) –  Waukegan, ILMay 27, 2015
Employees were willing to learn but needed to break old work habits. It was exciting making a difference in a bi-lingual environment. Most enjoyable part of the job is realizing how much the employees new that I wanted to make a difference.
Pros
Working in an environment where changes was necessary.
Cons
Lack of management support and communication
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very productive, i learned alot from the experience
Sorter/Packer (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GANovember 11, 2013
A typical day at work I am responsible for scanning and packing generated internet orders for a well known, nationwide shipping company. I pack multiple and single orders for the first 4 hours of the shift. I've learned proper lifting procedures and loading techniques too get the job done fast and correctly.The co-workers are more than willing to help and train you to be successfully. The hardest part of the job is adjusting too the environment but it will come natural eventually. The most enjoyable part for me is working under pressure too get a certain amount of orders done timing is everything and I learned too speed up and finish at a timely matter.
Pros
hours, vending machine
Cons
short breaks, shift hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Union City, GAJune 30, 2013
unloading n loading trucks to be shipped

how to load trucks timely n neat

good Management

loved to be around work hard

nothing

being around a good group of people
Pros
good place
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and always busy.
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Union City, CANovember 30, 2012
When they hired me the company was behind on production so Visual Pak needed more man power to get the contracts they had out.They lost a major contract before i was hired and we got them caught up and the plant closed within a month or so.The hardest thing about the job was being notified they was closing.
Pros
got off early on fridays.
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse unload trucks
Packer (Former Employee) –  Union City GAMarch 23, 2012
Great Work environment great benefits over all its a great place to work
Pros
sometimes
Cons
3 breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Visual Pak. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.9
Culture
2.8