Find companies:
Vitera Healthcare Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

Vitera Healthcare Solutions Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-workers
Customer Support Technician I (Former Employee), Tampa, FloridaApril 9, 2014
Pros: definite perks and motivational events for employees and goals set department-wide
Cons: no ability to increase salary or move up and through the company into new departments
I absolutely loved my co-workers. I enjoyed being beside them tackling any issues and working through reported problems. I saw friends aim for other positions in the company but every time the position was filled with a brand new employee. I saw this as no opportunity of moving up and through the company to better myself and my experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Numbers Driven Company with care about employees
Inside Sales Consultant I (Former Employee), Tampa, FLFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: foosball, coffee bars, appreciation week, immediate benefits, friendly people, hard work but play harder!
Cons: numbers driven
Vitera was a fantastic place to work, with benefits starting at day one. They trained their employees in a basic class for two weeks, then broke the class down to specific jobs for further training. Once the training was complete, they also would have you shadow a mentor, and learn all you could before jumping in feet first. The break room provided – more... internet and a foosball table as well as a small market for snacks or meals. The people were generally all very polite and pleasant, and most everyone got along. It was a company with a lot of employees that had similar interests. Games would be played during lunch hours, and the support teams would have team building exercises and appreciation weeks. It was a very friendly environment! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never agian
Senior Technical Specialist (Former Employee), TampaJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: its a job but keep the resume out there
Cons: mangement or lack there of, turn and burn attitude towards employees
It was a job while I looked for something more rewarding, management was for lack of a better saying demented, unsure of what to do or where to go, lacking direction in other words. Basically there attitude is we can find another zombie if this person doesn't work for us for free. Welcome to the new America where employers want dedication and commitment – more... while providing nothing in return. If you hire on keep looking for your next job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Renewal Specialist Coordinator (Current Employee), tampa, flOctober 7, 2013
good place to work, great atmosphere, management is good, benefits are okay high deductible, sometimes gets boring staring at the computer all day, monday thru friday 9-5 type of work schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Senior Technical Specialist (Former Employee), Tampa, FlJuly 16, 2013
Pros: non to speak of
Cons: preditory organization
Not a plesant experiance.
Management is not the best.
Co workers are very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to gain some experience
Accounts Receivable Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 1, 2013
Co workers are enjoyable, most people are straight out of college. Employees are treated as workers rather than people. Their hiring structure is flawed and management is poor at communicating. There is a large disconnect between levels of management and those they manage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunity to use analytic skills to quickly resolve system/application issues.
Advanced System Software Support Analyst (Former Employee), Columbus, Ga, remote from home.June 29, 2013
Worked with highly skilled and very personable co-workers under easily accessible direct management for management decisions where needed. First real opportunity to work with people throughout the country and not just my native South. Immense satisfaction from resolving a down system or a crucial system function.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers
Information System for the Medical Manager/Intergy (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMarch 20, 2013
Pros: remote home office
Cons: no raises and not knowing when the next layoff would occur
Work load exceeded number of staff; learning was by trial and error; management varied among divisions; Quality staff and great team effort; hardest part of job was to resolve issues as best we could for volume of cases and lack of training; most enjoyable part of job was the gratification from resolving issues, working remotely, and researching to – more... learn. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical Support for Intergy Software
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZJanuary 24, 2013
Pros: nice clients with a variety of calls and software issues
Cons: overload of work after bi-monthly lay-offs
I received live calls from medical practice clients that were personable with varied software issues.

I performed detailed triage and solution research to trouble-shoot and resolve problems.

Instant messaging was used within our team to assist each other in identifying and resolving issues quickly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Corporation, Medical Practice Software
CUSTOMER SUPPORT TECHNICIAN II EDI (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: immediate coworkers, salary compensation
Cons: very stressful and fast paced, corporate seems to be concerned with profit not employee loyality and dedication.
Provides client support on several Medical Practice Software Systems.
Fast paced, high pressure working environment. Immediate staff as far as coworkers are friendly.
Immediate superviors and management is friendly,
Upper corporate management is distant from immediate staff.
Fairly good benefits package, however somewhat costly.
Previous corporation – more... prior to take over had better benefits.
Corporation seems more concerned with profit then the employees well being.
Compansation is good, and room to advance is good. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not your best option
Past employee (Former Employee), Tampa, flSeptember 19, 2012
Pros: benefits
Cons: revolving mgmt and continued layoffs
If working with 18-25 yr old people with limited "professional experience," is some you enjoy then apply. Company is no longer in top 10 EMR's in the industry and it shows. Mgmt overworked employees and thinks nothing oh layoff's. Senior mgmt is not trust worthy and will not be there in the end. Custimers are very tired of the rotating corporate CEO – more... musical chairs! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent work schedule.
Field Engineer (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 28, 2012
Pros: great benefits
Cons: not a lot of interaction with other employees
I worked out of my home office. When not doing service calls in my territory I would take help desk calls at home. I supported sales engineering and field service. I installed small office computer systems for physician offices, credit unions, point of sale, and general contracting systems. I maintained hardware contracts at 100+ sites across NE Pennsylvania – more... and the southern tier if NY. I was also available to cover for other techs in adjacent territories when needed. I am very independent and get along well with co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly place to work
WebMD and Medical Manager (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMarch 28, 2012
Pros: very flexible work schedule.
Cons: outside vendors were slow in response.
The team spirit is shown in everything we did. Everyone goes out of the way to provide any help. Management stays out of the way and gives you tools you need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great medical software
Customer Support Technician (Former Employee), TampaMarch 19, 2012
Vitera Healthcare has great medical software and great people to support it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recently laid off hundreds of employees.
Manager (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMarch 10, 2012
Pros: strong benefits for employees
Cons: change is always difficult.
Vista purchased Sage Healthcare in November 2011, renaming the company, "Vitera Healthcare Solutions." In February, 2012, Vista had a reduction in force of hundreds of employees. Vitera is investing in their company and intends to grow in a new direction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Once a great place to work
Technical Support Specialist, II (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZFebruary 28, 2012
Pros: covered parking garage, good working environment, knowledgeable employees.
Cons: uncertainty, not employee-centric, only profit motivated, corporate spin aka lies
Before the acquisition of Sage Software Healthcare Division by Vista Equity Partners, it was a decent place to work. Good benefits, decent pay. Once acquired by Vista and renamed to "Vitera Healthcare Solutions", things went down hill rapidly.

Benefits were stripped, employees were forced to sign a 12-page contract if they wanted to keep their position. – more... Not doing so implied immediate resignation. While in transition, there was uncertainty and the working environment became stressful. Managers pushed "metrics" in place of Quality of Service because they knew the only measure of their job performance was a spreadsheet or bar graph of closed calls. Client's immediately picked up on the decline in support and voiced their concern.

Not surprisingly, in Feb., 2012, Vitera discharged approximately 300 employees, including 10-15 year company veterans.

Further research indicates that most companies acquired by Vista have similar stories and receive poor reviews from employees. – less