Viterbo University Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful place to work
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  La Crosse, WIMay 11, 2015
My job was summer work study. I filed hundreds of files. There was lots of busy work. I was never left bored because I was always working!
Pros
Never a dull moment
Cons
very repetitive duties
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community atmosphere
Assistant Dean-School of Nursing (Current Employee) –  La Crosse, WIMay 10, 2015
Viterbo University is a private catholic university founded by the Franciscan sisters of perpetual adoration. The school of nursing is the largest major and has over 600 students in their programs. Enrollment in the programs continues to expand and the campus faculty fully support the school of nursing.
Pros
Franciscan values are emulated by employees.
Cons
limited faculty resources for increased enrollment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Christian eviornemnt
Manager of the women's basketball team (Former Employee) –  La Crosse, WIOctober 29, 2014
It was very peaceful to work in such a wonderful Christian environment where people were encouraged to be themselves.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liberal Arts Franciscan University
Resident Assistant/Peer Advisor (Former Employee) –  La Crosse, WIMay 22, 2014
I have loved my time at Viterbo very much. Their Franciscan values of contemplation, hospitality, integrity, service, and stewardship truly shine through in all that they do. I will miss the Viterbo community and all that it has to offer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gaining Experience
Peer Tutor (Former Employee) –  La Crosse, WIApril 30, 2013
Tutoring allowed me to gain experience in helping others achieve their goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace that allowed students to excel in their studies.
Tutor (Current Employee) –  La Crosse, WIApril 11, 2013
I would have to prep for a tutoring session, spend an hour helping students who needed extra help in their course. I learned how great it makes you feel to help other students. I worked among other tutors who were also helping students. The hardest part of my job was to keep the students who I was tutoring to come back. The most enjoyable part of my job was meeting new students and helping them succeed.
Pros
helping others succeed in their classes.
Cons
minimum hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Adjunct Associate Professor (Current Employee) –  La Crosse WIMarch 14, 2013
A great place to work. I enjoy teaching here a great deal. The staff and students are commited to learning and the atmosphere is very supportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Private Catholic Franciscan Univeristy
Executive Administrative Assistant -President (Former Employee) –  La Crosse, WIMay 29, 2012
Great place to work - I highly recommend it. Very employee centered.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture