Find companies:
VMware
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
130 reviews

VMware Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aggressive demanding but rewarding
Vice President IT - IT Enterprise Applications (Current Employee), Palo Alto, CANovember 23, 2014
Pros: interesting work
Cons: demanding
great place to work. Timelines are very aggressive but the quality of work is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative Culture
Technical Recruiter for VMware's (Current Employee), Cambridge, MANovember 20, 2014
A great experience as a recruiter to work with a very smart team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Intern - Central Financial Planning & Analysis (Former Employee), Palo Alto, CANovember 11, 2014
Pros: free snacks and concerts
Cons: finance does not enjoy the same work-life balance as the product managers
My first time in California. Had a good summer MBA internship there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, Excellent work culture
Program Manager - IT Finance (Former Employee), Palo Alto, CANovember 2, 2014
VMWare is a excellent company to work with with very good compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VMware
Account Executive (Former Employee), Austin, TXOctober 27, 2014
Pros: free breakfast every friday
Cons: insides sales is turning into a call center enviroment.
VMware is an awesome company to work for. The company totally believes inwork/life balance. They provide an enviroment to grow and training is prevelant. The Managers have an open door policy and support the work of their team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Life as a Consultant
Sr Global Partner Bus Enablement Manager (Current Employee), Palo AltoOctober 24, 2014
Very micro-managing organization.
School Environment
Disparity towards Consultants.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VMware is a wonderful place to work as it's the people who make working there special
Process Assurance Manager (Current Employee), Palo Alto, CaliforniaOctober 14, 2014
I'm challenged everyday with having to constantly make both tactical & strategic decisions leveraging sound collaboration with both local and global team members
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive workplace tempered by not-so-mature processes
senior consultant (Former Employee), Palo Alto, CASeptember 30, 2014
A vibrant environment with a young resource pool in senior roles. Lacks an experienced context in terms of seasoned approach to meeting objectives. Successful and timely execution of objectives hampered by not-so-mature processes and a few immature, insecure resources.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
ENTERPRISE SALES EXECUTIVE (Current Employee), Austin, TXSeptember 15, 2014
VMware is radically transforming IT with technologies that make your business more agile, efficient and profitable. A pioneer in virtualization and policy-driven automation, VMware simplifies IT complexity across the entire data center. We deliver value to more than 500,000 customers through virtualization software, professional services and a robust – more... ecosystem of more than 55,000 partners that drives application interoperability and customer choice. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great products two companies
Regional Practice Director -Advisory Services (Former Employee), Palo Alto, CASeptember 11, 2014
there is the Palo Alto culture and then there is the field - Very Political- organization is in constant flux and there are people who make it their job to accomplish nothing and just promote what they would do in the next reorg- VMware rewards that
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great product and company, leadership out of touch
Commercial Inside Account Executive (Former Employee), AustinAugust 4, 2014
Pros: free snacks, breakfast tacos on friday, volunteer opportunities, quarterly team offsites
Cons: toxic morale, slim chance for career advancement, off-balance compensation
VMware is an industry leader for a reason, they deliver a great product with great support behind it. The company as a whole has strong core values and great benefits/work-life. The Austin location has changed within the past year to a toxic work environment. Employees are no longer being fairly compensated (even though the company continues to hit – more... quarter after quarter for wall street). Management is out of sync with employees and customers, as they constantly churn territory managers between quarters but then threaten action/performance plans for not meeting guidelines when given little to no ramp. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low impact
Applications Engineer (Former Employee), Palo Alto, CAJuly 23, 2014
Pros: three restaurants to choose from
Cons: three restaurants to choose from
Good team spirit and good work environment;
just going through a lot of changes currently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative and Work From Home Environment
Eastern Region Education Delivery Manager (Former Employee), Worked from home office in Fort Worth, TXJuly 23, 2014
Pros: working from home
Cons: upper management changes
Although days were long, I was able to work from home 90-95% of the time. There was a lot of management change the last 3 years I was there, which led to upper management instability, but co-workers were great and we continued to grow the education department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for!
Training Coordinator (Former Employee), Mountain View, CaJuly 14, 2014
Pros: great work environment
Cons: multiple changes in leadership throughout tenure
I enjoyed my 4 years at VMware immensely. I wish my position wasn't eliminated!

The job was challenging yet fun! Every day presented a different challenge so there was never a dull moment!

I met tons of wonderful colleagues who I've stayed in touch with even after moving on from VMware!

One challenge of the position I supported was the constant change – more... in management. In the 4 years I worked as part of the Global Training team I worked for 4 different leaders. With each leader wee we had different vision and goals. However I am very flexible and good at adapting to change and was able to match my work flow with what was expected each time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart People
Internal Service Sales Manager (Former Employee), Austin, TxJuly 14, 2014
Pros: friday 3 o'clock
Cons: very political
Good company experiencing growing pains and product creep.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with ping pong table.
SOA Developer/OSB Developer (Former Employee), Palo Alto, CAJune 17, 2014
I Learned new things. The co-worker were so helpful. And the hardest part of job is to finish big Project in time and enjoyable part of the job is getting very good experiance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tight on resources great comp
Sales Operations Coordinator (Current Employee), Palo Alto, CAJune 16, 2014
Pros: vmware events- onsite concert's
Cons: constant struggle to add resources
Great organization overall. my one complaint is the restriction of Resources company wide due to budget contraints.It makes it difficult to reach the productivity level
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT
IT (Former Employee), La miradaJune 6, 2014
IT team needs better team management and moral boosters. Company overall great work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
DATABASE administrator (Current Employee), Palo Alto, CAJune 5, 2014
Its great working over here. Good Co -workers . Its a good company , sun working place .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Company to work at!
Sourcing Recruiter (Former Employee), Palo Alto, CAJune 5, 2014
Top Company to work at, great management team. One of the best companies I have worked for!!

1 2 3 4 5

About VMware

VMware is the leader in virtualization and cloud infrastructure solutions that enable businesses to thrive in the Cloud Era. A – Read more