Find companies:
Volkswagen Group of America
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
36 reviews

Volkswagen Group of America Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good internships
Logistics Planning Intern (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: good pay, great town
Cons: bad team membership
It took a while for them to figure out what to do with me, but I eventually found some work for myself. The packaging planning division of logistics planning isn't the most exciting part of the plant, but on such a large scale, hardly anything is.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work at
Electrical Engineering Intern (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNSeptember 26, 2014
I was only an intern but they let me work on meaningful projects
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization
Warehouse associate (Current Employee), Cranbury, NJSeptember 10, 2014
Safe environment, great management, excellent benefits, clean and friendly environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
RDC Operations Manager / Industrial Engineer (Former Employee), Cranbury, NJJuly 18, 2014
Good, not bad. coworkers are good and pay was not bad.
Good, not bad. coworkers are good and pay was not bad.
Good, not bad. coworkers are good and pay was not bad.
Good, not bad. coworkers are good and pay was not bad.
Good, not bad. coworkers are good and pay was not bad.
Good, not bad. coworkers are good and pay was not bad.
Good, not bad. coworkers – more... are good and pay was not bad. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNJuly 9, 2014
great pay!!! steel toe boots hurts if not broken in. large company. 10 hour of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely busy fun place to work.
Junior Buyer General Purchasing (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNJuly 7, 2014
Pros: always busy
Cons: too long of a walk from the parking lot to the office and back.
-Mult task, juggle between processing purchase orders, answering phones, research on prodcuts, set meetings.
-Set appointments with business owners discuss product and evaluate information against company policy.
- Co-Workers are fantastic, we're still good friends today.
- Hardest part of the job is forcing a vendor to apply for a Duns number.
- Most – more... enojoyable part of the job is that managers support employees on their decision and provide guidance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volkswagen
Warranty Validation Specialist (Former Employee), Auburn Hills, MIJune 19, 2014
it is an another OEM if you have worked for one they are all the same
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Lead SAP Consultant - WM/Logistics Execution (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNMay 9, 2014
its an over all good experience working at Volkswagen group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poorly run state of the are facility
Quality Assurance Inspector (Former Employee), chattanooga, TNApril 12, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: constant overtime, swing shifts, no communication.
it was a brand new facility when i worked there. My immediate supervisors were nothing short of Awesome! The upper management was the major problem. Little to no contact with the production crew, unrealistic expectations, overall poor work morale.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Launch Management Engineer
Launch Management Engineer (Current Employee), Chattanooga, TNFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: benefits, diversity, salary, bonus, lease car program
Cons: lack of problem solving applications between departments plantwide
A typical day at work includes meetings concerning various projects and problem solving skills. I have learned a great deal of processes and procedures concerning ISO9000, how to think objectively and how to develop thinking ability. My co-workers are very down to earth and experienced. They have much to bring to the table. The hardest part of the job – more... is having to do other departments jobs at times because they lack the enthusiasm to do it. The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to travel to other parts of the world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement within this company
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Ontario, CAJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: lease car privileges
Cons: no work life balance
No room for advancement within Volkswagen. Their work life balance is made for Corporate Offices. A typical day is 10 - 12 hours with little to no recognition and not paid for overtime. I enjoy my job very much but all the changes in management seem to be making it difficult to continue to enjoy my job and want to continue to stay with Volkswagen.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Resume Builder
Web/Social Media Correspondent (Current Employee), Auburn Hills, MIJanuary 1, 2014
Supportive environment. Great co-workers.Rapid expansion of VW in America has lead to some disorganization. However, management tries hard to keep up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Contractor Executive Assistant/ Coordinator (Former Employee), Rosemont, ILDecember 9, 2013
Great company to work for if permanent. Really enjoyed working with great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Roadside Assistance Leader (Former Employee), Auburn Hills, MINovember 3, 2013
- Great automotive OEM to work for
- Great team atmosphere
- Learned a great deal about German culture
- Lots of opportunities
- Hard but rewarding work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work for
Financial Planning Specialist /Cost Controller (Current Employee), Chattanooga, TNOctober 19, 2013
VWGoA is a very good company to work for. It has very good moral and ethical standards along with appreciation for its employees. It is really hard to obtain advancement into managerial positions though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my workload/workplace
Assembly Profiroom Team Leader (Current Employee), Chattanooga TNSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: vehicle perks
Cons: rotating hours
workday unpredictable for me
management of diverse people is very challenging
I have learned how to problem solve through different aspects including people and processes
Hardest part of the job for me are rotating shifts.
Most enjoyable part of the job for me is feeling valuable to the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard but steady work
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee), Chattanooga, TNSeptember 9, 2013
Good Place to work.
Hot.
Long Days
Rotating Shifts
Good People
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is what it is.
Assembly Team Leader (Current Employee), Chattanooga, TNAugust 20, 2013
Pros: excellent car lease program
Cons: tough schedule
Life at VWGoA is all about working in a fast paced, never stop environment. The people you work with come from all walks of life and are easy enough to get along with as long as you follow the golden rule. While the pay and benefits are excellent, be ready to work hard and spend 11+ hours at the plant per shift. Shifts also rotate between early (6 am – more... - 5 pm) and late (6 pm - 5 am) each week. As a single father, it's more than I can do otherwise I'd stay. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with great people
Parts Logistics Intern (Current Employee), Auburn Hills, MIAugust 13, 2013
I love working here, this is my second internship with this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning opportunity
Quality Assurance Engineering Intern (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNJune 27, 2013
It was great learning opportunity.
I was responsible for:
Performing physical checks upon newly produced Passats, while being responsible for creating an internal checklist for the final product. Also, I was responsible for improving an issue database and reviewing supplier safety literature.