Volvo Employee Reviews

Found 218 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pay
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Dublin, VAJanuary 14, 2017
good pay with lots of holidays good hours with lots of available overtime opportunities i had fun there when i was a fill in worker
Pros
pay
Cons
short breakes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very pleased
Welder/Warehouse (Current Employee) –  Shippensburg, PAJanuary 14, 2017
As I look back I'm happy to have gained the knowledge that I now have .Many good learning experiences and given the choice I don't think there is much I would change.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, but laid back atmosphere
WIRE HARNESS DESIGN INTERN (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJanuary 10, 2017
I was an intern at Volvo group for a summer, so my experience is not all encompassing. I felt that the environment was great to work in, most employees were happy to be there every day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great day in volvo
Production Technician (Former Employee) –  Dublin, VAJanuary 6, 2017
you have a great job with outstanding benefits, loved the work hours of 6:00am to 2:30pm. The hours work great if you have children or after hours activities.
Pros
great pay and benefits
Cons
never know when you may be laid off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ping pong
Warehouse Operator- Bargaining Unit (Current Employee) –  Elkridge, MDJanuary 5, 2017
break time in lobby and back to work when time is up or lunch time up! hehehhe I cant type for more word here~

I have no idea what to say/ ;o
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company to work for
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  CoresJanuary 4, 2017
there is a good flow of work and always soething to do. I have learned a good deal about cores and how to break down parts on a large and small scale. Management is clear with their instructions and supportive, everyone gets along well and works their respective stations, the best part of the job is learning new things and doing purposeful work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun workplace
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Shippensburg, PAJanuary 4, 2017
Very good place to work for. Awesome pay and benifits. 40 hrs plus a week, overtime readily avalible. Many job opportunities in different positions available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place to work
Absentee Assembler (Current Employee) –  Dublin, VAJanuary 3, 2017
its not really a bad job but it has lack of communication from management to workers have good benefits but have different groups far as pay.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
lack of communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management has a lack of skill
Intern (Former Employee) –  Shippensburg, PAJanuary 2, 2017
Management is flawed. There aren't many managers who encourage advancement. Co-workers are genuine folks who try their best and work hard. The hardest part of the job is dealing with folks who say "it's not my responsibility".
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviroment
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Hagerstown, MDJanuary 2, 2017
I got to work a lot of various jobs while at Volvo Powertrain and I enjoyed almost all of them. They were easy to pick up on. My co workers were always helpful. Management was great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Lexington, TNDecember 27, 2016
Volvo is a great place to work and I would recommend it for anyone. I really liked the work environment and all of the team leaders there were always very helpful. Once again, a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back and productive
Human Resources (Current Employee) –  High Point, NCDecember 23, 2016
This company fosters learning. They are willing to take you as far as you want to go in your career. The managers value quality of work over quantity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global company managing global concerns
Business Planning and Support (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCDecember 21, 2016
Volvo is a great company and with being a global leader in their field there are many business considerations which do not always play well down into the organization. With that being said, they do the best they can to create a great working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, good job with great pay and benefits
Production Assembler (Former Employee) –  Dublin, VADecember 20, 2016
Awesome place to work, management was awesome and the work itself wasn't bad at all. Work/life balance wasn't that great because of all the overtime and weekends, but the benefits and pay made up for that.
Pros
Pay, benefits.
Cons
Layoffs, work/life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Salary - poor quality of life
Logistics Engineer (Former Employee) –  Macungie, PADecember 11, 2016
Company provides high salaries but comes at a cost to work-life balance and overall quality of life. The culture is also terrible and extremely negative.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would rate working here as average
Test Engineer co op (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCNovember 29, 2016
My experience with Volvo was not so great. The benefits were not what I was expecting and the work that I was doing wasnt something that drew my interest and skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!
Document Specialist (Former Employee) –  Monroe, LA 71203November 21, 2016
I worked at VOLVO as temp. It was the best that I have ever worked! Although they could not afford to keep me, the employees were wonderful people and a joy to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the people but did not like working second shift and overtime daily
Final Inspector (Former Employee) –  Dublin, VANovember 18, 2016
I enjoyed the people but did not enjoy second shift or daily overtime. The management was overall great people depending on the circumstances. They did not understand that people had lives outside of work and was willing to punish you for things that are out of your control.
Pros
people
Cons
shift and overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
PROJECT ENGINEER CO-OP (Former Employee) –  Hagerstown, MDNovember 10, 2016
Great culture.
Everyone tries to help you get your tasks done
Willing to explain and sit down with anyone that asks
Great way to start a career
Got to work with a diverse team to make equipment requirements
treated you as a new engineer
Pros
Free coffee, onsite gym, great benefits, good people
Cons
projects require long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual Culture that won't interfere with your personal life
Material Planning Analyst (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCOctober 28, 2016
Great company to work for. The benefits are at the top of the industry. Benefits include health, dental, eye insurance and 401K. Very laid back environment with flexible scheduling.
Pros
Monthly free breakfast
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Volvo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 409 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9