Vonachen Services Inc. Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Janitoral (Current Employee) –  Peoria, ILJanuary 11, 2016
I love VSI Ive been at Vsi for a year now and yes i went from 8.50 and hr to 9.50 and i love my supervisor and the lead in my building. The easiest job everr
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced day to day operations manager
Facility Manager (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILAugust 5, 2015
A typical day involved fielding and disseminating work orders to a 3 shift crew, providing cost analysis for special projects requested by the customer, providing industrial safety training for all crew members, providing forklift and aerial boom lift training for all crew members, providing monthly budget analysis for the customer, purchasing equipment and materials for projects requested by the customer and for day to day operations, providing progressive counseling reports for employees on an annual basis as well as for corrective actions, established a safety program that resulted in over 400 days injury free
Pros
Overtime, annual bonus, health and dental benefits
Cons
Health and dental benefit costs
Was this review helpful?Yes5No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
janitorial (Former Employee) –  Rockford, IlJune 29, 2015
Save yourself time and apply elsewhere. The management doesn't communicate well, the pay is to low for the work, and the building I worked in was always understaffed. I would never recommend working here and I have no clue how they stay in business.
Pros
nothing
Cons
little hours, low pay, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes18No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy work place
General Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, ILMay 19, 2015
I learned how to clean quickly yet efficiently. This job was really simple and there wasn't really a hard part about it. The most enjoyable part of it was that I was able to listen to music while I was working.
Pros
no pros
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes11No13
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible pay and boring
janitorial (Former Employee) –  IllinoisApril 2, 2015
Very low pay. Never paid for the extra work and time you give them. No paid sick days, holidays, vacations etc. The management is terrible they have no clue how to be a boss. Very boring. They cant keep employees after they start once they see what its really like, its a no where job.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes23No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
McDonalds has better management.
Custodian/Janitor (Current Employee) –  Peoria, ILMarch 9, 2015
Horrible company to work for.
If you're working at the couple hours a week places it isn't so bad, but their big accounts are atrocious.
The management is horrible and slack, they will curse and yell at you if you have questions about things being run bad.
For example, 96,800 dollar a year building, they have 3 custodians to run this building. That's it. The building alone is worth $25 mil. If that says anything.
They refuse to get help in here when needed, or to even come in themselves, and force you into working over and killing yourself.
They will revoke your days off or vacation at will because they can, and there are no paid sick days or vacations.
Oh, and they are prone to change your schedule at will because it suits them.
And they break the rules as they see fit, between giving raises(not allowed according to handbook, used as bribery to keep employees) threatening termination if an employee takes vacation, and much more. But I've said too much already.
Basically, only take this if you're desperate, and if you have a family, make sure they can bear with you on it. You will also even on days off be called and texted constantly, when they allow days off.
Pros
a paycheck.
Cons
everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes32No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Company
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Peoria, IllinoisFebruary 10, 2015
Management is so poorly handled it's ridiculous. The supervisor(s) complain about being behind in work, but fail to help out. Expected to do other peoples work if they dont want to pick up there slack. 8.25 for what you have to do is way underpaid, and along with putting up with horrible management, you might as well say no to applying here. Keep looking and you will find something way better because anything is better than here.
Pros
easy boring job
Cons
just about everything you can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes34No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place in Pontiac, il. To work.
Office (Former Employee) –  Pontiac,ilAugust 4, 2014
Never raises, never treated right, don,t care about anyone. They have no respect for there workers. This is a very poor company to work for. Do yourself a favor and don,t apply here!
Was this review helpful?Yes42No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lousy
former housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Oxford, MSOctober 28, 2013
lousy place to work, lousy pay.. it stated in its job that it would pay $8.25, instead it started out at $7.25 and you we were expected to clean your area and anybody else's area that they didn't have coverage for.... DO NOT APPLY
Was this review helpful?Yes40No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible-Trashy workers-only the worst of the worst here!
n/a (Former Employee) –  Peoria,ILFebruary 14, 2013
In the 20 years I have worked around this horrible cleaning contractor I have never met any good ones. They curse, smoke all over yr property, hate their jobs, are rude, mean, lazy and usually hide, goof off and use cell phones rather than work. The turn over rate is almost 100% and the Supervisors are just as bad or worse.
Cons
ummm do not use these cleaners
Was this review helpful?Yes40No13
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Returns Processor (Former Employee) –  Pontiac, ILJanuary 19, 2013
VSI will keep you very busy with their work. They work long hours, sometimes six or seven days a week. They tell people sometimes that you can only take a day off every thirteen days. Some of their jobs are very difficult some are not so difficult.
Pros
breaks are paid.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No13
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ILJuly 17, 2012
The most enjoyable part of my day was getting all of my work done before the end of my shift allowing me time to help out other employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes23No20

Overall rating

2.3
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.4
Compensation/Benefits
1.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.1
Management
1.6
Culture
1.8

Vonachen Services Inc. Reviews by Location