Find companies:
Vonage
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
77 reviews

Vonage Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAJuly 9, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: standing up all the time
My manager was nice and friendly as well as all my co-workers.
A day at work meant to be standing for 8 hours and to engage with as many customers as I could.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive
DISTRICT MANAGER (Former Employee), Holmdel, NJJuly 9, 2014
wonderful lace to work at and a great team to work with. Very fun and enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay Environment
Sales Rep (Former Employee), Bridgeview, ILJuly 7, 2014
good Supervisor; the busier it gets, the more interesting the job is. hardest part - a portion of the customers don't speak any English
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 29, 2014
Pros: freedom to speal with customers
Cons: rejection
interaction with customers. Fun and involved work enviromnent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Holmdel, NJJune 24, 2014
I enjoyed this company to a certain extent. Vonage had a great gym and also gave $100 for lunch every month. i didnt enjoy the job so much. it seemed as if it was hard to move up in the company and we didnt have to much of a say so. management didnt seem confident. the set up of Vonage was a customer service floor which didnt keep you loving the work – more... you did. overall i didnt i would rate them a 5 out of 10. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Content
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Westminster, CAJune 22, 2014
Pros: time, enviroment
Cons: pay, hours
it was a good job time and pay was good hours were played with though i didnt enjoy that as well as management team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Slave like Work
customer care (Current Employee), Atlanta, GaJune 20, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: the entire company
This place is like working for KIDS who's parents gave them the business as a present and they have no idea how to run it. They are extremely power happy. Vonage made a huge mistake buying vocalcity. They monitor your every move. No breaks, 30 minute lunches, badger you about answering calls that are waiting even though you're already on the phone. – more... They talk down to their employees. Very unhelpful. Terrible training. Management clicks. Systems are constantly crashing and they won't and don't know how to do anything about it. No room for growth besides these pathetic position they make up daily to the brown nosers. In all, this company will be shutting down in like 5 years. Don't work here unless you're EXTREMELY desperate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great VOIP Company
Executive Response Team (General, Technical) (Former Employee), Holmdel, NJMay 28, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
Great VOIP Company and pioneers in technology. I loved working there!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Challenging
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Hyattsville, MDApril 20, 2014
Pros: commissions
Cons: contract ended
I worked in a store where you could interact with a lot of people and improve our sales technique. My co-workers were very supportive, helpful, and very friendly. My general manager was helpful, nice and driven for us to get sales. Selling the products were tough but yet a fun learning experience. I enjoyed meeting new people and enjoying my day at – more... work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sr. Director IT Operations (Current Employee), Holmdel, NJApril 16, 2014
good place to work but the company is in the shrinking market of home phone service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and get to give away stuff
Sales Rep (Former Employee), West Covina, CAApril 7, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: sales
Hard to pitch because MagicJack is really taking over the whole Vonage thing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Jersey
Call Center Customer Service, Team Lead (Former Employee), New JerseyMarch 22, 2014
•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), holmdel NJMarch 11, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
bad management
no advancement
poor benefits
managers not doing their jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experienced Customer Care Representative
Executive Response Team Representative (Current Employee), Holmdel, NJFebruary 5, 2014
In a typical day, I would review and respond to customer emails. I would make outbound calls to customers to resolve escalated issues that have been brought to the attention of my department.

In recent months, I have been working on a project as a Process & Policy Analyst. In this role, I have to take high level designed instructions and create an – more... internal knowledge base.

Vonage is a great company to work with. I have no desire to leave Vonage and at this point, I am only seeking part-time weekend employment to supplement my income. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trying to sell home phones is like...selling 8 track tapes
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: you're work freely and independently. even choosing your own lunch hour
Cons: trying to sell home phone plans..is very challenging in today cell society.
The best thing about this company as a sales rep is that you have the freedom to work independently. However you really are all by yourself inside of a Walmart. If you do make a sale hope that your team manager is available because everything is done over the phone the activations everything. It can be extremely draining. The salary is that great but – more... if you are a die hard salesman. You may enjoy talking until your throat is dry. Cute colors and logo though. Just try selling 8track tapes to anyone other than a collector. Management...confusion. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Telephone Sales Rep (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: employee discount for lunch
Cons: short breaks
I think Vonage for giving me the opportunity. I really had fun working at your kiosk booth in the king of prussia mall, and Franklin mills mall.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work at
Sales Representative-Seasonal (Former Employee), Chula Vista, CAJanuary 6, 2014
Cons: everything about it sucks
No work colture, bad customer service, managers don't have work ethics. They care more about sales than helping the customer. No protection of your rights, human resourses dont really exist. Too much stress.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Advanced Operation Technician (Current Employee), Holmdel, NJJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
Productive and Fun workplace. 24 hour gym and a monthly meal voucher.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun/Easy Workplace.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Irving, TXDecember 28, 2013
Management and co-Workers are all easy going. I learned how to keep good communication with clients, or potential clients. Work can be a little slow at times, sometimes pressure was given by management pushing for a sale. Time management was well organized by myself, management, and clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 17, 2013
It was a very enjoyable job but the company that i worked with for Vonage was very unprofessional.

1 2 3 4