Find companies:
Vonage
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
83 reviews

Vonage Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good start
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Coral Springs, FLSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: flexible, good pay, can wear jeans
Cons: sales is a big component.
Perfect for someone interested in a sales career. good hours, good pay, but SUPER focused on sales. not easy selling home phones. managment knows about as much as you do. no REAL training. they basically tell you what the job entails then throw you into the world! if you cant sell, if youre shy, and if you have a bad memory DO NOT APPLY. hours will – more... be cut if you are not selling. Have yet to be paid some of my commision. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Sr. Oracle PL/SQL Developer (Former Employee), Holmdel, NJAugust 18, 2014
Management is good. Great work environment.
Job can be challenging at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blah
Technical Support ll (Former Employee), Holmdel NJAugust 4, 2014
disgusting ethics. Deceptive management. Surveys sent to customer were pushed on employees for corporate issue. Employees were responsible for corporate's short comings even when ranked high for individual scores on surveys by callers. Just flat out wrong.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and relaxed place to owrk
Executive Response (Former Employee), Holmdel, NJAugust 3, 2014
Pros: state of the art cafe
Cons: ethics
Excellent co workers. Hard to advance in desired positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great sales job!!
Sales rep (Former Employee), belleville ILJuly 31, 2014
Pros: great commission pay. great boss.
Cons: you always have sore feet.
On a normal day we would go out to local wal-marts and sell Vonage phone lines. Sometimes if your a sails vet you would traing the new members witch is one of the fun parts. Vonage was always hiring new members to make money and learn new sails teqs that peole can use anywhere they go. The hardest thing about Vonage is keeping the drive that is necessary – more... to make sells after the first 4hrs. The part I enjoy the most was the competition. Vonage give all the reps a goal to win more money fast. Needless to say you have to work hard for it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Voice Over Internet Phone Company
Subject Matter Expert (Current Employee), Holmdel, NJJuly 23, 2014
Pros: no review
Cons: no review
This Voice Over Internet Phone Company is a great place to work. However, I do not wish to publicly review my employer any further at this time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAJuly 9, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: standing up all the time
My manager was nice and friendly as well as all my co-workers.
A day at work meant to be standing for 8 hours and to engage with as many customers as I could.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive
DISTRICT MANAGER (Former Employee), Holmdel, NJJuly 9, 2014
wonderful lace to work at and a great team to work with. Very fun and enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay Environment
Sales Rep (Former Employee), Bridgeview, ILJuly 7, 2014
good Supervisor; the busier it gets, the more interesting the job is. hardest part - a portion of the customers don't speak any English
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 29, 2014
Pros: freedom to speal with customers
Cons: rejection
interaction with customers. Fun and involved work enviromnent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Holmdel, NJJune 24, 2014
I enjoyed this company to a certain extent. Vonage had a great gym and also gave $100 for lunch every month. i didnt enjoy the job so much. it seemed as if it was hard to move up in the company and we didnt have to much of a say so. management didnt seem confident. the set up of Vonage was a customer service floor which didnt keep you loving the work – more... you did. overall i didnt i would rate them a 5 out of 10. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Content
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Westminster, CAJune 22, 2014
Pros: time, enviroment
Cons: pay, hours
it was a good job time and pay was good hours were played with though i didnt enjoy that as well as management team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Slave like Work
customer care (Current Employee), Atlanta, GaJune 20, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: the entire company
This place is like working for KIDS who's parents gave them the business as a present and they have no idea how to run it. They are extremely power happy. Vonage made a huge mistake buying vocalcity. They monitor your every move. No breaks, 30 minute lunches, badger you about answering calls that are waiting even though you're already on the phone. – more... They talk down to their employees. Very unhelpful. Terrible training. Management clicks. Systems are constantly crashing and they won't and don't know how to do anything about it. No room for growth besides these pathetic position they make up daily to the brown nosers. In all, this company will be shutting down in like 5 years. Don't work here unless you're EXTREMELY desperate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great VOIP Company
Executive Response Team (General, Technical) (Former Employee), Holmdel, NJMay 28, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
Great VOIP Company and pioneers in technology. I loved working there!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Challenging
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Hyattsville, MDApril 20, 2014
Pros: commissions
Cons: contract ended
I worked in a store where you could interact with a lot of people and improve our sales technique. My co-workers were very supportive, helpful, and very friendly. My general manager was helpful, nice and driven for us to get sales. Selling the products were tough but yet a fun learning experience. I enjoyed meeting new people and enjoying my day at – more... work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sr. Director IT Operations (Current Employee), Holmdel, NJApril 16, 2014
good place to work but the company is in the shrinking market of home phone service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and get to give away stuff
Sales Rep (Former Employee), West Covina, CAApril 7, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: sales
Hard to pitch because MagicJack is really taking over the whole Vonage thing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Jersey
Call Center Customer Service, Team Lead (Former Employee), New JerseyMarch 22, 2014
•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), holmdel NJMarch 11, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
bad management
no advancement
poor benefits
managers not doing their jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experienced Customer Care Representative
Executive Response Team Representative (Current Employee), Holmdel, NJFebruary 5, 2014
In a typical day, I would review and respond to customer emails. I would make outbound calls to customers to resolve escalated issues that have been brought to the attention of my department.

In recent months, I have been working on a project as a Process & Policy Analyst. In this role, I have to take high level designed instructions and create an – more... internal knowledge base.

Vonage is a great company to work with. I have no desire to leave Vonage and at this point, I am only seeking part-time weekend employment to supplement my income. – less

1 2 3 4 5