Vonage Employee Reviews

Found 172 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and enjoy work
Software QA Tester (Current Employee) –  Holmdel, NJFebruary 26, 2017
Always having fun with the team and productive at the work. Nice management and good atmosphere to work here.
A good work ethics and working with huge teams.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Complaints
Call Center Technician (Former Employee) –  Holmdel, NJFebruary 17, 2017
Basic call center environment.
Managers at the time were supportive.
Hardest part of the job was not knowing how long your actual fixes lasted.
Was fulfilling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place.
Chicago North Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 31, 2017
Provided opportunities for growth and improvement. They trained in sales and management, I was promoted from the Vonage Account to the Samsung for excellent sales records.
Pros
Freedom of Sales
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot at work
Sr. Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 2, 2017
My management is very supportive, have a friendly behaviour, always encourages the employees at work and fullfills all the needs of the employee.
My co-workers are very compitative and sportive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned alot at work
Sr. Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 2, 2017
My management is very supportive.
Always maintains a friendly nature with the employees.
Fullfills all the needs of a employee.
My co-workers are very compitative and spotive in all the aspects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CADecember 25, 2016
Fun, exciting job where you interact with people and pitch them your product. I enjoyed this job because of the constant challenge of selling to a new customer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for this company
Customer Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Holmdel, NJDecember 22, 2016
The employees, and management was great, a very laid back place to work no unnecessary drama everyone doing there jobs and helping each other. Pay was great, OT was offered a lot.
Pros
You were able to be promoted if you put the work i.
Cons
no con really.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, but bad communication
Retention Specialist (Former Employee) –  Holmdel, NJDecember 13, 2016
Vonage had great benefits
The new CEO started to implement an Employee First motto.
He offered free snack and soda machines and gym and also paid lunches. Unfortunately, over the years the company and management have always had a lack of communication.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gossip mill
Information Technology Specialist (Former Employee) –  Holmdel, NJDecember 12, 2016
Since the change in senior management, promotion is based on sucking up to management, Ego stroking and back stabbing colleagues. All good staff jumped ship as the new management turned the workplace to a reality TV show.
Pros
Fee vending machines.
Cons
Office gossip runs from top management down through the ranks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place
Customer Relations Expert, Subject Matter Expert (Former Employee) –  Holmdel, NJDecember 12, 2016
it was a productive and Fun place to work at . A typical day at work was fast paced and enjoyable. I did learned how team work is vital in the success in any company.
Pros
cafeteria on site
Cons
short breaks, lack of communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Vonage?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of management
Administrative Assistant/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYDecember 2, 2016
This job can be very stressful, they have a lack of management which i would not want to go tru again. i would not recommend nobody to this job. worst job ever.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pool tables, Ping Pong Table, Softball Field
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Holmdel, NJNovember 19, 2016
Great Place To Work overall, Great People, exceeded expectation, Great Atmosphere, Relatively close to home , Learned alot of valuable informatiom
Pros
Free Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Company on a Bad Decline
Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Holmdel, NJNovember 18, 2016
It was a good company at one time but is constantly downsizing now.
I would recommend looking elsewhere.
Vonage Enterprise has the largest nationwide MPLS IP network of any US-based provider solely focused on delivering hosted communications services to the enterprise/commercial business sector. Vonage provides businesses with the extensive, enterprise-grade Unified Communication services and features — all without the cost, hassle and limitations of traditional PBX solutions. We optimize your office with private, dedicated connections.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales rep (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CANovember 10, 2016
I stayed busy working this job loved it cause I got to travel and interact with plenty of customers. This job helped build my confidence and self esteem level. I had many engagements where I got to laugh and just be relaxed on this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Company
Infrastructure Engineer I (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GANovember 2, 2016
Avoid Vonage at all costs.Though this is the case with most of corporate America, it seems Vonage has a more pronounced thick layer of stupidity at the top. Vonage has questionable business practices in hiring and frequently find ways to cheat employees out of money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
data entry
Data entry, stock (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 28, 2016
The good thing about this job is if your shy this job will break you out of it. You have to engage with customers in order to sell certain products. The bad thing is the wear and tear on your knees from standing up all day.
Pros
customer friendly
Cons
based on performance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vonage
Carrier Associate 3 (Former Employee) –  Holmdel NJOctober 7, 2016
Vonage is an exceptional company to work for. They adapt to the times very well and have a clear view for the future. They treat their employees very well. I really enjoyed working for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an okay job management changed to much.
Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXSeptember 20, 2016
It was a challenge to me it wasn't easy for the reason that not everybody want home phone service but once i excepted the challenge it was easy. i learned how not to take no for an answer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Project Implementation Manager (Former Employee) –  Holmdel, NJSeptember 20, 2016
Vonage was a great place to work. Great atmosphere and incredible facilities including cafe, gym and game room tennis and basketball courts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Processes & Procedures
PROJECT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  McLean, VASeptember 17, 2016
The department I work for does not have a solid foundation and lacks direction. The organization needs to be restructured.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vonage. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 176 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3