Find companies:
VOORTMAN COOKIES
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

VOORTMAN COOKIES Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok company
route sales (Current Employee), ncAugust 21, 2013
4 am wake up
long travel days
low management support
u work alone
low pay
very flexible schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't be a sucker!!!!!
Route sales (Former Employee), VirginiaApril 10, 2013
Pros: noting!
Cons: everything as you do all the work and they make all the money!
The only people who make money here is the cookie company! You will make more money at Walmart! Do not be their next victim!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't buy a route
Prospective buyer for a route (Former Employee), Homewood, ILOctober 13, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: no healthcare, benefits, buy your own truck and storage, gas, insurance etc...
Managers and independent routes are not what they seem. They ask way to much money for routes, they make you pay for store displays. They don't give you the true numbers up front. Think twice before buying a route. After you figure in your expenses, most of the routes make about 25,000 a year. Who would pay for a job making 25,000 a year. Go to Walmart – more... and be a greeter. At least they have benefits. – less

November 27, 2012

I did very well as a Voortman Distributor. My success was due to the fact that I was very motivated to sell and I worked my butt off. It was a very enjoyable experience that set me up for bigger and better things !

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Distributor
Distributor (Former Employee), Nassau CountyAugust 28, 2012
Unpredictable salary, great work environment. Make your own hours more or less.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unsteady salary
Distributor (Former Employee), Long IslandAugust 28, 2012
Dependent on sales, salary is not predictable. Enjoyable area to work in however.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working condition
District Sales Manager (Former Employee), Puerto RicoSeptember 20, 2011
• Accountable for all Sales, Credit, and Marketing function of this division in Puerto Rico.
• Responsible for all the sales budget of all our Key Account
• Prepare quarterly business review and develop marketing promotional programs for key accounts and Distributors.
• Establish yearly budgets by key account with Regional Management.
• Prepare quarterly – more... Sales training seminar to ensure that Distributors were efficient in their presentations – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company that lets you build your nest
Distributor (Current Employee), Kentville, NSJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: work monday to friday, usually home by late afternoon or by supper, make your schedule work for you as long as your customers are happy, ability to spend time with my family, know that as long as i am selling i am making money for myself
Cons: sometimes alot of road time, somedays can be long, sometimes tight deadlines
I have worked as a distributor for Voortman Cookies and its your decision on how it will work for you! If you are a self motivated person who can establish a good relationship with customers and have the ability to sell and service them, you can succeed with Voortman Cookies. You need to find the right market in every store, have the ability to know – more... the limits of every store and realize the potential available with constant service. Voortman Cookies is a growing company with many years under its belt....this doesn't mean they just wing it....and I believe this to be true as an employee. I have always had support when I needed it from management by just a simple phone call or actual visit.
For me I make each day a new day and anticipate great results....meeting the receivers, managers and customers is a highlight.....sales in the end are good because of your positive nature. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Clear
Territory Rep (Former Employee), New BrunswickOctober 16, 2013
This company does not operate "above board". They have the perfect operating strategy for themselves with zero risk of product loss, leaving all expenses and claims in the hands of their distributors. Managers are trained to sell, sell, sell, as a result of this zero risk strategy. Trying to sell your territory is like trying to leave a cult. They hold – more... back pay, territory costs and like to devalue the territory in order to bleed you dry. Stay clear. – less

About VOORTMAN COOKIES

Our team of over 500 independent, self-employed men and women, form our highly effective North American distribution network. – Read more

VOORTMAN COOKIES Photos