Vornado Realty Trust Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 23 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive place to work
Fire Safety Director (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 25, 2016
Its fun getting on post on time with my co-workers
I've learned to be my self and stay focus while executing my job responsibility.
Treat everyone with utmost Respect at all times.
Its always a fun time being around the team.
The hardest part of my job is yet to learned.
Always being happy with a smile and that keeps the artery clear.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Internship Program
Intern - Executive Office (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 28, 2016
They had a well rounded internship program that allowed interns to have open communication with most people in the company. Asking questions was encouraged and everyone there was very open.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning every day
Assistant Property Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 2, 2015
I worked at one of the many properties VNO owns and manages. Every day was a learning experience. The company also paid for additional educational options should the employees take advantage.
Pros
Good employee benefits, 401K options, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commercial Property Management - Responsible for all tenant services
Tenant Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 6, 2015
My "home base" was the Fuse MTV building across from Madison Square Garden. However, I was rarely there. I was sent from building to building....sometimes for just one day .....sometimes for two or three days. I was to be the Assistant Property Manager for each building to which I was sent. One day it might be Madison Square Garden ....another day it might be the New York Stock Exchange....another day it might be 1 Penn Plaza......there were a very many commercial buildings to which I was sent to assistant in their overall management.
For the most part the tasks remained the same for each building:
All tenant services, work orders, billing, tenant contact info, Emergency Action Plans, Certificates of Insurance, Workspeed transactions, dispatch to porters, engineers and security guards via Workspeed and hand held radio, creation of daily memorandum summarizing after hours and weekend activities such as deliveries, construction, freight elevator reservations, cleaning among other things, maintenance of Front Lobby Desk Binder for security guard including tenant info, employee info as well as suspicious persons.
Pros
I gained experience managing different types of properties, learned commercial property management
Cons
it was a bit overwhelming managing a different building everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Realty Corporation with Old School Vibe
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Paramus, NJMarch 3, 2015
This company was not tech savvy and used old technology. People are friendly but very serious. This was a temporary assignment for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Executive Concierge/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 11, 2014
Vornado Realty Trust is a good company to work for. I learned how to perfect my skills in customer service and enjoyed working for them.
Pros
i learned how to perfect my customer service skills
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, great support.
Research Analyst Intern (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 27, 2014
I read a lot of 10 k's, I would always have support from my supervisor. They really helPed me get a better understanding of the history of REIT'S
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Payroll Clerk (Former Employee) –  Paramus, NJNovember 3, 2014
My time with Champion Mortgage was interesting. I developed a close relationship with my co-workers & helped each other out with tips on how to be successful with each call. Management always trained us on how to handle incoming calls & ways to ensure a good commission at the end of the month.
Pros
great management & co-worker, commission
Cons
far from home, pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Executive Assistant to Corporation Counsel (Former Employee) –  NYC, NYMay 29, 2014
An Exceptional Company! In my ten plus years, I have grown with this Company and would say to anyone with talent and more, this could be your golden ticket. Nothing but brilliant and creative people with an environment you could almost call home! Good Luck!!!
Pros
lot's of perks
Cons
lot's of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love this company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 9, 2014
the promote with in and value their employees. pay is ok for entry levels but room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Property Manager/Assistant Property Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 14, 2014
Good work/life balance
Learned project management
Highly maintained buildings
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal hours - good benefits - decent co-workers
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Paramus, NJJanuary 23, 2014
Administrative Assistant- Tax

Depending on the group you support and the executives. My experience was a very hostile work environment due to poor management and no work structure. I enjoyed working along side the executive assistant and other VPs in different departments including the CFO & CAO. The pay is decent and they have good benefits.
Pros
good benefits normal work hours
Cons
no structure the boss in the tax department lets sr admin run the show.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality work environment with good people
Financial Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Paramus, NJDecember 2, 2013
Management and company operations make Vornado a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little chance for advancement or promotions
Former Employee (Former Employee) –  Paramus, NJOctober 17, 2013
Little chance for advancement or promotions. Not a good team environment. Poor management & supervisory skills. Little or no training at your position, sink or swim attitude.
Pros
nice bagel breakfast every other month.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top notch, professional company
Property Management Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 12, 2013
The best place to work. Would love to return any day or find a compatible place.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Back office operations unproductive
Collections Specialist (Former Employee) –  Paramus, NJApril 30, 2013
Company had a great front office, but the back office operations were less than stellar. No Direction, no room for advancement.
Pros
good hours
Cons
no structure
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, slow, independent
janitor (Former Employee) –  Springfield, VADecember 22, 2012
A typical day of work was repetitive and slow. Its all about keeping busy and staying productive. I learned that theres always something to do. The management was always looking for a way to keep the ball moving. in witch they end up selling the company and giving me a poor excuse for a settlement. The hardest part was being content with the benefits and pay. however the most enjoyable part was being employed with a great boss.
Pros
schedules and nice boss
Cons
bad pay with horrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience and great co workers
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Valley Stream, NYSeptember 10, 2012
Working for the mall is a great experience because you are able to meet new people everyday. The customer service manager is amazing and so are the other employee's who work there!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work..flexible hours..great benefits
Records Management supervisor (Current Employee) –  Paramus, NJJuly 9, 2012
-Scanning all companys records
-records management policy fulfillment
Pros
good benefits and compensations
Cons
slow advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 27, 2012
Great place to work because yo are given all the amenities and tools to be productive on a day to day basis. I enjoy working as a team with my co-workers to offer our best to our clients.
Pros
the satisfaction of helping our clients
Cons
not knowing at what location you will be assigned to until the last minute
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7