VSC Employee Reviews in United States

Found 21 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Substandard Compensation for Knowledge and Experience
AUDITOR (Former Employee) –  USASeptember 4, 2015
Interviewed, and everything was fine until the compensation was stated. It's below the poverty level!! I made more than that on a paper route when I was 15!
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, fun atmosphere, but no job security and commission pay.
Assistant manager (Current Employee) –  Lake Mary, FLJanuary 7, 2016
Day would include a morning meeting getting representatives excited for another day of work.Work was mainly answering questions for representatives and getting on their phone calls to close deals. I learned a lot about sales and how people work. The hardest part of the work day was trying to step away for a break but, for the most part, I didn't mind since I was in great company.
Pros
Fun people and excellent workplace music
Cons
Commission pay and job security lacking
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
able to use my experience and skills to process work load
Staff Accountant - Contract Work (Current Employee) –  Irvine CAAugust 25, 2015
I would lie to join this company and team but only a temp contract position so far.

they use a current system and very secure and no pressure to get the work done
Pros
fun and team player atmosphere
Cons
non cross training or help with other areas some have job security issues
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Field Resources Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAOctober 12, 2015
Loved working with external field resources, and the organized chaos of providing exceptional support to our inspectors.

Learned a wealth of information regarding supply chain and procurement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team to work with
Project Specialist (Current Employee) –  Wichita KSMarch 17, 2013
If you are OK as a 1099 employee, this is the place to work!
Unlike other companies this one makes sure you know what you are doing. Expect to be tested on your knowledge and none of there tests are a walk in the park. I have ALWAYS been given the support that I need and VSC will always back you up & help you. No questions.
Pros
flexable schedule
Cons
no benefits wish we could buy into a group plan like other agencies.
Was this review helpful?Yes23No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for Retired
Inspection (Former Employee) –  ClevelandMarch 17, 2013
I loved my brief time with this company. I would still be working for them if not for lack of insurance / benefits provided. As an associate you are your own business. The freedom to work at various locations in the area was a very good experience.
Pros
great pay, gas payed by mileage
Cons
you would be required to withhold your taxes or medical insurance if required.
Was this review helpful?Yes25No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
vsc will put you in charge of your career, with access to cutting edge projects and technologies in industry leading organizations
source inspector (Current Employee) –  los angelesJuly 10, 2015
lenr project engagements and lern to explore opportunities that suit your specific professional interests on a day to day basis.learn to sharing innovative and creative ideas.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruitment Company
Program Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Trumbull, CTDecember 16, 2012
Work with contractors in various places in the Nation and Canada. Schedule all jobs, assist in any issues that arise with Contractors/Suppliers. I've learned how to coordinate multiple tasks that come up throughout the day. Each day is a different experience with new issues and resolutions. My co-workers are great in working together and helping eachother out, working as a team. The hardest part of the job is prioritzing as each issue arises, working with Management in this process. The most enjoyable part of this job is speaking with all the different contractors in different parts of the nation and Canada and building a relationship with them.
Pros
family orientated
Was this review helpful?Yes15No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a great place to work
Project Specialist (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAMarch 28, 2015
Starting time was when I got up in the morning and left the house. Traveled to different locations per job orders. Hardest part of job was driving to different locations out of state. Met a lot of great people while I was traveling to locations.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Small Business Enviroment
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Novi, MIJanuary 5, 2015
I found VSC a very nice place to learn the electronics industry from top-to-bottom. Everyone can get their fair chance in this small business to learn and grow and have direct input into the management and direction of the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very Good Place to Work, if you need to Work Overseas.
Q.A Field Rep/Audi (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAApril 9, 2015
A Good Place to Work, Provided the Training Needed and Good Stability. I would Recommend my Colleagues to Apply, even after Retirement.
Cons
No Health Care
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hate it
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Quincy, MAMarch 22, 2015
This is an okay place if you need money ASAP, but please don't limit yourself. They don't care about employees. This place also does not pay well.
Pros
the people are ok
Cons
the job ius not the best
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Source inspection
Contractor, CA (Current Employee) –  CaliforinaJune 18, 2014
Source inspection of complex machined parts and assy. Supply chain management and technical support services to customers including Boeing and Sikorsky. Verifying Product on multiply new contract part assemblies, ensure the quality of production, and to identify any QC challenges throughout a project. First Article approval AS9102. Final Inspection. Customer Liaison as a Source inspector.
Was this review helpful?Yes23No17
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed My Time With Verify
Contract Project Specialist (Former Employee) –  Trumbull, CTMarch 22, 2012
The identified goals and objectives and then turned my loose to do the things that I was trained and experienced at. No micro-management.
Pros
no micro-management
Cons
insufficient hours and excessive stanby time
Was this review helpful?Yes15No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent contractor
Project Specialist Boeing Supplier Quality (Current Employee) –  Chicagoland areaJuly 21, 2012
Independent contractor for the airplane industry. I do verification and quality reports and conformaties for the airplane industry.
Pros
i do independent work and project assigments for airplane manufacturers.
Cons
i am an independent contractor and ussally my job has no health insurance, orpencion plan, and i pay my own taxes.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's OK for part time...
Source Inspector/Auditor (former employee) (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDSeptember 13, 2013
I liked the work as you deal directly with the client, not VSC.
This kind of job is best suited to a retired person as it is unlikely you'll make enough money to support yourself.
DO ensure you get adequate hours (30 minimum) and DO understand exactly what a 1099 job entails (for all intents and purposes, you are self employed.
Pros
liked the work
Cons
no where near the hours expected.
Was this review helpful?Yes49No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A consulating company
Project Specialist - Onsite SQA/SQE, Liaison Eng. (Former Employee) –  China, Taiwan, and JapanMarch 10, 2014
Provides part time/ full time, short term/ long term contract work for professional workers in field especially for Aerospace Industry.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes12No13
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with lots of potential but big holes.
Employee (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAOctober 26, 2013
Company needs more transparency between upper management and staff employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes27No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Customer Representative and Sale Consultant (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNSeptember 29, 2014
Great place to learn new things every day. New task almost every day
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An intellectually stimulating work environment
Technical Resource Engineer (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAMay 16, 2012
I feel that I am highly valued in my workplace. I have contributed to challenging projects and have been able to leverage my previous industry skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No6

See more VSC reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture