Vulcan Employee Reviews in United States

Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice places to work good fast production staff
Packer/Shipper (Former Employee) –  Pelham, ALJuly 6, 2015
A typical day at work i have to at work at 7 a.m. come load machine with tubes for to run his machine to load tubes on the rollers what i learn is to learned everything can learn i had good co-worker i got a lone with everybody a worker in help i will go help them the hardest thing was nation pipe with the big black bands the most enjoyable part of the job is going to work for my kids .
Pros
they paid throw lunch break 30 minutines
Cons
One free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
need new management
package stocker (Former Employee) –  brompton,alJune 4, 2015
people were everywhere no direction or order in the workplace. send you to different parts of labor very confusing and hard to catch on
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for.worked a minimum of 6 days week 10 hours a day and a lot of Sundays as well
Pipe welder/fitter (Former Employee) –  Pelham, ALApril 20, 2015
this was my first time working with vulcan after time taking off from the construction trades.I would rate this company as a first class organization with tremendous opportunity for advancement
Pros
opportunity for advancement
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
driver (Former Employee) –  Kissimmee, FLMarch 27, 2015
were given clear directions for your goals

given liberty to accomplish tasks on your own

good relationship with coworkers
Pros
plenty of time to fulfill tasks
Cons
company was unstable ended up closing my division
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company producing quality product. Good benefits.
Plant Maintenance/ Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Tarpon Springs, FLMarch 9, 2015
Excellent company who strives to produce quality product. Vulcan also has excellent employee benefits with competitive salaries.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
PRO STAFF TEMPORARY SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALAugust 13, 2014
Great place to work in order to develop industrial skills. The staff is great at training you on the equipment in different areas.
Pros
great place to develope industrail skills
Cons
hires only through the temp service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Pelham, ALMay 5, 2014
good supervisor and a good caring place to work vacation started right then love that and over and bonus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Ready Mix Driver (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 2, 2014
I operated a ready mix concrete truck.
I learned many different concrete mixes.
The management team was good.
Very comfortable work place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well-balanced, united, and challenging work experinced
Labor Worker (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJMay 11, 2013
Vulcan has thought me the value and importance of culture in a work environment. Working for this company has strengthen my time-management skills. Overall, I really enjoyed working for this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
four day work week
forklift and shipping for 2 year there. (Former Employee) –  Moody, ALJuly 20, 2012
it was a good jobs to everybody got alone
but u never know if u had a job when u came to work
Pros
four day work week
Cons
long day
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yes its was a veay good place to work.
puller (Former Employee) –  moody,alFebruary 20, 2012
it was fast pace, everybody got along no problems,work hours were great. there was room to move up, but ifound a better good close to home so i had to take and it was better money.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

See more Vulcan reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.9