Find companies:
VXI Global Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
102 reviews

VXI Global Solutions Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here...
Solutions Architect/Sr. Project Manager (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 10, 2014
Cons: very shady company
Upper Management does not care about its employees.
Shady dealing when IT smuggles hardware to Asia to avoid paying custom fees. Cheap company that does not want their employees to succeed. Will not accept suggestions from employees. Does not payout promise bonuses. No training offered except for those on telemarketing campaigns which are paid by the – more... clients. I am shocked that this company is still around. If this company continues to do business in this fashion they will be fined and or brought up for criminal prosecution. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unprofessional
Sales Support Agent (Former Employee), Youngstown, OHJuly 1, 2014
Pros: loved working with customers
Cons: unprofessional
I enjoyed working there dealing with customers. The only issue is that things are unorganized. The first day at work my supervisor didn't even know she had two new people on her team. We were suppose to work at eleven and didn't end up working until two because she wasn't there yet and no one knew where me and the new guy was suppose to be at. We had – more... coworkers who talked really loud while others were on call to the point where customers asked why they were speaking so loud. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only worked here short term
Customer Support and Technical Support (Former Employee), Koreatown Los AngelesJuly 1, 2014
Pros: standard hours
Cons: low pay
Had a job here when I first moved to LA. Good place to work. Couldnt see myself in a career there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly Planned Construction
IT Site Lead (Former Employee), Tucson, AZJune 29, 2014
Pros: free directv!
Cons: too many to list.
Try to work in a place that is still under construction, no air conditioning, daily or weekly restrictions to different parts of the building, limited restroom access, for starters.

A construction manager who continually lies to the management (in L.A.) about the progress of construction. Surprise fire and/or building inspections that close down the – more... building. Power goes out at random times during the week.

Incompetent management, accounting, loud and abrasive call center supervisors with a penchant for unwanted physical contact.

Worst company I've ever worked for. Ever. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy high volume call center with a lot of room for advancement.
Customer Care Agent (Former Employee), Canton, OHJune 26, 2014
Pros: paid training and incentives.
Cons: short breaks. very expensive healthcare plans. team leaders and supervisors unwilling to help.
Good job for someone with customer service experience. Training classes were fast paced and very informative. Some policies concerning verbiage and language while talking to customers were a little too strict. I did not feel that I could be myself and provide the best possible customer service knowing that my calls were being monitored for the correct – more... VXI language. I felt well-informed as far as the technical training went, but felt that individual training once I was on the phone was less than adequate. I was expected to use the proper terms, talk to the customer and navigate through several computer programs at the same time, with no one around to offer assistance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VXI was a fun place to work. Offered great incentives for its employees.
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 19, 2014
My experience with VXI Global was not favorable. The working conditions were not the best. The building was infested with bugs and the cleanliness of the building was not kept. Since then I understand that they have moved into better working conditions and are under new management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay
Tier 2 Technical Support Agent (Former Employee), Canton, OHJune 3, 2014
Pros: the compensation
Cons: the unstable work environment.
VXI taught me a lot about telecommunications. The on the job training is great. A typical work day involve helping customer's troubleshoot their cellular phone's,answer billing questions and provide warranty replacement devices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Call Center Agent (Former Employee), los angeles, caMay 30, 2014
inbound call centr agent for directv answer calls all day set up new customers with installations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad company
Customer Service Rep /Supervisor (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMay 27, 2014
This is not a company anyone wants to work in. They dont know how to value their employees, if anything they harass them to the point they make them want to quit. There is no equality in that job, while some agent take about 50 calls a day some leave with just taking 1 call a day. They send emails stating how bad as a supervior you are but miss to ackjnowedge – more... when you are doinbg a great job. I dont recommend this job to anyone – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful
Att technical support (Former Employee), Canton, OHMay 22, 2014
learned various different skills with this company, such as remote support, google training, the mentor bay, how to fulfill a customers needs and wants. How to deescalate a angry customer call and much more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced environment with poor management
CUSTOMER SUPPORT REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee), Youngstown, OHMay 18, 2014
These is no surprise that this place has such a high turnover rate. The management is inconsistent and the environment is always changing. This is a job for people just trying to bridge between jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good paying job
Call Center Representative (Current Employee), Youngstown, OHMay 13, 2014
Pros: free directv
Cons: dictorship
Typical work day. Customer service. the hardest part of the job is dealing with the management of the Place. The most enjoyable part of the job our the employees of the job... Coworkers are Nice to work with. I learned patience and how to answer the phone properly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad company
Inside Sales Agent (Former Employee), Youngstown, OHMay 6, 2014
Pros: decent money
Cons: work holidays
if your focused you can make money. you will work holidays and if your not integrity wont be around long.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at VXI is the best
AT&T Value Market Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), ManilaMay 5, 2014
Very professional.
Friendly team and co-workers.
Working here is fast-paced, but fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales/Customer service Representative
Inbound sales agent for DirecTV (Former Employee), Canton, ohioMay 1, 2014
took inbound calls for Directv. was a good company to work for enjoy it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uncomfortable workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 30, 2014
Cons: uncomfortable violent workplace
A typical work day was me coming in jumping right on the phones taking incoming call from existing customers and or people looking to start up service. I actually liked the job I just couldn't deal with the violent behavior that the company allows to be present in the work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Motivational
Directv SALES Representative (Former Employee), Canton, OHApril 23, 2014
This job experience has motivated me to push further with my career, it has also helped me to develop an excellent work ethic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Customer Care Representative (Current Employee), Youngstown, OHApril 14, 2014
The work load can be overwhelming. With a positive attitude it makes the work seem simple. The positive attitudes from our supervisors help us develop our character and work productivity
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot going on
Customer service rep- inbound calls, deal (Former Employee), ohioApril 14, 2014
Pros: easy
Cons: drama
witheld my bonus for 4weeks not much more to say
long day learn to operate systems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place with challenging customers
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Canton, OHApril 12, 2014
Pros: hour long lunches
Cons: drama
the most enjoyable day was making sales but its very challenging

1 2 3 4 5

About VXI Global Solutions

VXI's Mission Statement: To be your best customer interaction and technology partner every single day!

VXI Global Solutions Photos