VXI Global Solutions

VXI Global Solutions Employee Reviews in United States

Found 387 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
vxi global solutions
inbound sales associate for AT&T (Current Employee) –  Lubbock, TXApril 25, 2016
it is good first job to gain experience. It is a call central. You can expect to yell at . Your bosses are really understanding and they really care about you. People care about you.
Pros
money, great team leaders
Cons
being yell at .
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family-like.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OHApril 24, 2016
I loved it. It was very energetic and positive the team leads were very helpful. I enjoyed the call center environment. They really want to see you do good and make money. The commission was wonderful and the bonus as well as company goals where reachable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worse job ever
Customer service agent (Current Employee) –  Youngstown, OHApril 21, 2016
I would never recommend this job to anyone this place is full of bed bugs and when you report it to human resources they turn their heads , supervisors get involved in petty drama and are sexually active with agents. The payroll is never right and if you fight against it they take MONTHSSSSSS to pay you. Systems crash all the time. Fights there almost every day supervisors will get you fired if they don't like you or you won't associate with them on a personal level. They are not even considerate of deaths in families or children illness. They give you 10min break but the break is over by the time the elevator opens.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Resolution Specialist (Former Employee) –  Canton, OHApril 15, 2016
I LOVE this job,managers and everthing about this place great job for people who want to do good and be appreciated for their hard work
Pros
everything
Cons
healthcare cost allot
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
need bet/ team leaders/ mangers
Sales tech (Former Employee) –  Canton, OHApril 12, 2016
l learned how to deal with different types of people from all walks of life. I did not like the fact that my team leader was not ready to be the head of anything.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHApril 12, 2016
Answering inbound calls, building repute, selling merchandise. on a typical day go to our cubical log on to computer and start to accept inbound calls.
Pros
free 15min brake
Cons
no health care
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
cdv technical support (Current Employee) –  Canton, OHApril 10, 2016
this job was full of people and fun mangers it was fast paste which i liked because i always had something to do. you also had time to move up
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really productive work place
cdv techinical support representative (Former Employee) –  Canton, OHApril 10, 2016
i loved work we had a office structure everyone had there own cubical i enjoyed going in clocking into my phone and waiting for that beep for a customer to call in then ending the day by working some good old overtime.
Pros
competitive pay fun work enviorment
Cons
took a while to move up
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people were great to work with
Customer Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Canton, OHApril 9, 2016
At VXI I worked for the Comcast branch which was a new launch. Like any other launch there's bumps in the road until things get smoothed out. Main issue with this company is the foreign seas branch was in control of the break schedule. This made no sense to me. This also caused a lot of employees to not get their breaks in general or would get them hours after they were due. Example for 8 hrs you get 45 min lunch and two paid 10 min breaks. Last breaks normally didn't happen for a hand full of employees. For me I either got the 2 10's and no lunch or just a lunch. Rarely did I receive all the breaks I was scheduled for. Result of this issue caused a high turn over rate making the launch not go as smoothly as planned. The supervisors where great and understanding even thou under the stress of making intervals which is what caused the issue with the breaks.
Pros
Friendly work environment, good management
Cons
Poor health care benefits, issue getting your break
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A flexible pay job with benefits
Team Associate (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 1, 2016
VXI provided benefits such as medical, commission, and overtime. It was a call center environment with no real chance of promotion out of the cubicle workspace.
Pros
good team, benefits
Cons
commission policies
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very high turn over rate
DirecTV Sales Agent/Reconnect Agent (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 31, 2016
does not take care of there agents only people in upper management. do not want to pay out compensations.,. never do anything good for the employees
Pros
none
Cons
horrible HR department
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Lead Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 31, 2016
Fast pace environment, job site needs to be improved, management was okay for the most part, company needs more structure.
Pros
NA
Cons
NA
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Directv Sales
DirecTV Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Canton, OHMarch 25, 2016
The training is fun, but they definitely emphasize the continuous risk that you'll get fired if you don't do this or that, or if you don't make enough sales for them.
The Sales floor looks like the dream job when your first getting into it, you get to watch tv whilst working..etc but its very clicky, and people can not be trusted due to the competitive nature. Anyone whos anyone will stab you in the back, they wait for you to mess up once or will use anything you say among "friends" against you for points.
Needless to say its a very fake environment, which isn't shocking giving you're being paid to lie to your customers and coached to keep the fine details hidden.
Honestly it's a job of choice... you have to decide IF you're willing to deal with petty drama, obnoxious coworkers, shady management, and lying to people on a daily basis for decent money.
IF you mess up though they do dock your paycheck $50.00 per occurrence, and they make you sign all these papers so READ THE FINE PRINT during the application process and hiring process because they do have hidden regulations.
Pros
In downtown so good lunch options, decent money
Cons
Maagers, co-workers, short breaks, emphaize's you're replaceable
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buckle your seatbelt
Sales (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OHMarch 22, 2016
this is a fast paced high stress job making 9 bucks an hour. if your good at selling you will do ok and if not don't put out a welcome mat because you will get bounced quick.
Pros
bonus
Cons
hours, holidays, benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Canton, OHMarch 7, 2016
The managers treat you horribly. Almost nobody in the manager field has any respect. I suffer from mental and emotional abuse from this place. I will never recommend working there to anyone I know. I'm trying to find a new job as quickly as possible so I can be a much happier person and love going to my job every day.
Pros
None
Cons
managers are rude, some shifts are ridiculous, break times are too short
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work. You will want to kill yourself and/or kill other people.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Youngstown, OHMarch 5, 2016
The pay sucks and payroll f@#!s up your check literally every pay day. Coworkers are mostly black people from Youngstown. Supervisors are never around when you have a question or a sup call. Systems crash all the time. Breaks are too short, lunch is too long. You have to park two blocks away. Insurance is too expensive. The calls are so annoying. F@!# VXI
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center Environment
Associate Agent (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 29, 2016
* Answering inbound calls from coast to coast, and seldom making outbound calls (per customer's request)
* Resolving problem issues and providing solutions/options
* Handling and responsible for all facets as follow: technical issues, winback customers, reconnecting services, movers, sales, customer care, customer retention, and advance customer experience
* VXI Global Solution company is vendor to DirecTV and AT&T for ILG (International Language Group)
* I am bilingual in English and Korean
Pros
Some what flexible
Cons
No medical benefits and non-paid time off
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OHFebruary 25, 2016
A typical day at work is just working on the phones placing orders for us tech support or direct tv. Management was unfair, but the co-workers was very nice.
Pros
CO-WORKERS WAS VERY NICE
Cons
MANAGEMENT WAS UNFAIR
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yes
Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OHFebruary 20, 2016
Absolutly hate it, it was filled with employers always smoking pot, the work force management never did a thing. they also found bed begs in the cubical.
Pros
meet diverse people
Cons
work place sucks, they have bed bugs
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor upper management skills concerning company policy and proceedures
Customer Service Representative WU Core (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OHFebruary 8, 2016
No job security. Poor leadership. Will terminate employees without warning and without following the guidelines or company procedures. High turnover rate due to sketchy work ethics. Most new hires terminated prior to completing training. Many Supervisors stay involved in petty drama.
Pros
Good location and diverse ethnic work place
Cons
Short breaks, low pay rate, no job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 470 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture