VXI Employee Reviews

Found 62 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The good old days at VXI
Inbound Telephone Sales/ Customer Services (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CADecember 30, 2015
I really loved VXI this company really new how to give out gifts, money , food, and a remote control. VXI is contracted from Directv so we sold Diretv and witch TV and we were QA over and over until I was the best. My supervisor all had a mind of there own very unique. Also my co- workers when they used an objection and it worked they shared with co workers.
Pros
good, gifts, money and schedule were all wounderful
Cons
shortbreaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Please dont waste the time
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CADecember 8, 2015
Management is sub par to say the least, company incentives are usually out of reach and favoritism is the only way for advancement.
Pros
None
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productice
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXNovember 23, 2015
Selling product to customers and making sure they were satisfied at the end of the day. Having great managers that motivate you to make good on calls was awesome.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supportive colleagues
Team Leader for the Russian group (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CANovember 9, 2015
supportive colleagues; the compensation is not that good;
the environment can sometimes be stressful due to the job type
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledge
Ohio-TEAM LEADER-ONBOARDING/ICM/SOS Care Agent (Former Employee) –  Canton, OHNovember 5, 2015
Was a very hard job that required dedication and patience. learned how to de-escalate customers situations, trained other employees
Pros
Knowledgw
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doesn't always pay you on time, or your incentives.
Call Center Representative/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Tucson azSeptember 23, 2015
Doesn't always pay you on time, or your incentives. They tell you they will pay extra for overtime but when the pay check comes in there is no extra pay. When questioned about my money the entire higher staff shrugged there shoulders and said "they don't know."
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BORING
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Canton, OHAugust 6, 2015
GOOD CO-WORKERS- IM NOT A SALES PERSON SO THIS JOB WAS NOT GOOD FOR ME. HIGH VOLUME CALLS DAILY-HAD TO MAINTAIN A CONVERSION RATE TO GET BONUS ...THIS JOB WASNT FOR ME.
Pros
CASH CONTEST
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Excuse for a company
CRM Consultant (Current Employee) –  Canton, OHJuly 28, 2015
The whole management staff in Directv should be fired. They never pay you right or give you a chance in evolve in the company, they also do not train their management staff
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment
Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Lubbock, TXJuly 13, 2015
You answer phone calls from customers interested in Directv and give information while closing sales. The best thing about it is the free Directv services.
Pros
Free enterteinment services.
Cons
No room to progress and move up.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
postive attitudes and helpful
Customer Service/Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  downtown los angelesJuly 7, 2015
A very fast paste work enviroment, with supportive helpful team members. Everyday is different when your working with the public so my I never take anything personally.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJune 13, 2015
learned time management, good training times, fun management team very high turn over rate due to commissioned pay and long hours
Pros
healthcar4e
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and team oriented
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OHJune 7, 2015
West Corp is a company that receives outsourced work from various companies

Took inbound calls for new and current Cingular wireless clients

Assisted current client with billing inquires, technical support, contract renewals, new equipment,

upgraded current plans, and provided them with company incentives.

Set up new accounts

Educated and sold clients on new product and plans

processed credit cards and electronic checking payments

provided customer satisfaction on each call
Pros
good atmosphere
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Senior Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 28, 2015
Great team and environment
Nice mangers and awesome team
I recommend it for everyone who is welling to stay in a stable career
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Us tech support
US TECH SUPPORT (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OHMay 28, 2015
logging into 6 programs. being able to multi task all programs at the same time while speaking with customer and typing there requests. i learned so much at the job. it was a fun experience. i learned how to run a remote session on another persons PC and they could be in another state or country. i learned how to run diagnostics on PC/lap tops. informing the customer what issues there pc/lap needed to be fixed. i would pitch them the live tech fix the issues.live tech is were a real live tech will fix there PC in the convenence of the customers home without having to take there PC anywhere or having no one come to there home. this was a customer /sale job. management was amazing and informative. they monitered everything. when they knew help was needed they came running. co-workers were great. it was like family. we helped each other meet all our sales goales and because of that we were always rewarded. the hardest part was having to tell the customer that there PC was not a tech issue but a hard ware issue. so there was nothing we were able to do for the customer. the most enjoyabl part was the contests that the manager held on the floor for the most sales. i won almost every time. i was on the top 3 sales rep on the hole production floor
Pros
bonuses
Cons
fun job
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RUN AWAY
CSR (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMay 14, 2015
This job promises promotions and does not deliver. You have a OM that does drugs, and runs around sweating everywhere, they always change the rules. If you make a mistake its 50 dollars out of your commission. Only use this job as a bridge, not a career. They do not care about the employees. I learned how to sell effectively, a typical day at work is getting yelled at when you don't close the sale. Its not always your fault and the Teal Lead blames you anyway. The co workers are nice, but do not know how to act professional. The environment is very unprofessional. Some management are nice, others only care if you are making them money. When management comes from out of town they are very stuck up, and act above everyone. They promote people who have no knowledge of the product. Going home is the most enjoyable part of this job.
Pros
Free Directv
Cons
Dead end job
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Staff
Accounts Payable (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 6, 2015
Very fast paced office, always busy. Co-workers are very friendly willing to help out when needed. Free lunches almost everyday.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Consumes all my time including weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
DIRECTV Bundle Inbound Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZApril 30, 2015
Coming to work is a pleasure. Location is Great. Near Tucson Airport. DirectTV is wonderful to work for. Everyday is a challenge.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unprofessional
sales (Current Employee) –  Youngstown, OHApril 29, 2015
to assist customers preventing them from canceling there order with dtv providing them with great customer service to there wants interest and needs
Pros
bonses
Cons
not enough financial stability or security
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great workplace where everyone works together.
Sales (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OHMarch 17, 2015
I took an average of 30 calls a day at work up to 50 sometimes. management was really helpful when you needed when it came to calls,co workers were great,we were a team,worked together. the hardest part of the job was the difficult customer sometimes but it just made the job challenging. the bes part of the job was the great conversations from different customers from around the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
troubleshooting cell phones
Customer Service Tech (Former Employee) –  canton, ohFebruary 16, 2015
A typical day at work would consist of working hard, I've learn how to become patient with customers. Nothing was hard about the work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 71 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture