Vykin Corporation

Vykin Corporation Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 8 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
System Administrator
System Administrator (Current Employee) –  Fort Meade, MDSeptember 15, 2015
Great working as a system administrator for Vykin. It was a great experience overall. Lots of flexibility to work and lots of opportunity to learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vykin Corporation is an average ok company
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLDecember 21, 2014
The owners of the company care about each other and it’s very evident by how much thought goes into any decisions that might affect them.
Leadership is lacking more times than not, making it a challenging environment overall.
The employees exceed customer expectations and go above and beyond their duties. Not necessarily recognized by leadership.
Top down communication is extremely slow and does not occurs often.
Pros
good government contract opportunities
Cons
owners of the company care about each other more than the employees
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Intelligence Analyst/Administrative Office (Former Employee) –  Washington D.C.July 28, 2014
Great place to work... I'll miss my team. My position at Vykin Corp. was performed in a fast paced rewarding environment. My co-workers/team mates are top notch! I'll miss the camaraderie and the get togethers. Excellent place to hang your hat if you're looking for top secret government security work.
Pros
excellent management team
Cons
odd rotating hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company for which to work
Senior Geospatial Analyst (Current Employee) –  McLean, VAJune 8, 2012
Small company, excellent benefits, responsive management.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company and even better people
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 21, 2012
i've loved working at vykin corporation ever since i first started over 2 years ago. the benefits package is second to none
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company - Outstanding benefits.
Recruiting Manager (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 18, 2012
The owners of the company honestly care about each of their employees and it’s very evident by how much thought goes into any decisions that might affect the employees. Vykin has very knowledgeable and professional senior leadership that always take their staffs' best interest into account. Vykin is a small intimate company and hard work is noticed, and appreciated. Top down communication is open and occurs often.
Pros
benefits, culture, leadership, opportunities
Cons
nstr
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vykin Corporation is a good company that values employees
Human Resources Generalist (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 2, 2012
I enjoy working for Vykin Corporation. Employees are a number one concern for the company and they value their staff and go above and beyond the employees expectations in regards to benefits and work-life balance.
Pros
benefits, work-life balance
Cons
advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes5No8Report

Want to know more about Vykin Corporation?

Ask a question

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vykin Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 8 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
4.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
4.0
Culture
4.0

Vykin Corporation Reviews by Location