W Hotels Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast-paced work environment
Executive Director (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 19, 2015
- taught me excellent guest services
-early morning, check meeting spaced to ensure rooms are set per event orders
-co-workers were multi-cultural
-hardest part of my job was hotels being open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year
-management was very hands on
-the most enjoyable part of my job was perks and location
Pros
healthcare, 401k, free lunch
Cons
no cons i enjoyed my job
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational
Engineer on Duty (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMarch 21, 2015
A really fun place to work. Great people both employees and guests. I would recommend working here for many different reasons. The food, theme and people make it a wonderful place to work every day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging hotel with great senior leadorship
Director of Welcome Office (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 21, 2015
The W Atlanta Midtown is one of largest W hotels in the company in terms of meeting space and number of rooms. The GM of the hotel is also the area managing director of 12 hotels in Atlanta and Birmingham, who taught me how to manage a large luxury hotel with a well experienced senior leadership team in a difficult metro market while controlling expenses for a very aggressive budget set forth by our ownership group. The hotel maintained the lowest CPOR of all W hotels in the brand while increasing occupancy from 72% to 79% and ADR from $159.00 to $165.00. Because of my leadership abilities, my transition from F&B to rooms has given me the skills for a promotion to an AGM, DOO, or DOR.
Pros
busiest hotel in our comp set
Cons
mix of business
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great hotel to work for with great leadership
B&F Manager (Task Force) (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAFebruary 3, 2015
A great place to work whether new to the industry or as a seasoned veteran. Either way the W provides a great environment to work, learn, and most importantly, the resources to provide service to the guests.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 15, 2014
I was able to learn a lot about the hotel industry and i was satisfy with my growth as a a worker withing the company
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great location
Whatever/Whenever Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 16, 2013
the hotel is right in the middle of time square. amazing decor, great team. I've learned so much from working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communication
Welcome Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZFebruary 20, 2012
Management was never on the same page. Communication was always lost.
Pros
discount, meeting interesting people
Cons
no advancement, random work hours, lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment and benefits
houseman (Former Employee) –  Midtown atlFebruary 7, 2012
Awsome job. I had fun while working hard. i would work here again.
Pros
food for luch, free dry cleaning, room discounts
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

See more W Hotels reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.7
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture