W.W. Williams Company

W.W. Williams Company Employee Reviews

Showing all 18 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great worker bees. Not so great upper managers
Parts Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCSeptember 21, 2016
A distributor trying to be a dealer.
Used to huge margins that don't exist at the dealer level.
Was replaced without notice with someone half my age and zero experience.
Pros
Fellow employees
Cons
Headhunting managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Elkhart, INJune 4, 2016
It was a good company to work for with good benefits. There was a high turnover rate there though and they were just starting up a second building, so it was a rough start.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
WMS Operator / Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Olyphant, PAOctober 16, 2013
Was a fun place to work for, decent benefits and pay. The management was great and friendly environment to work in.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Job To Have!
Tech 4 (Current Employee) –  Toledo, OhioAugust 12, 2011
My husband works for WW Williams, Toledo, Ohio. It's an AMAZING job! Wonderful pay, clean shop, good location, great benefits!
Was this review helpful?Yes19No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company
Logistics Coordinator / Supervisor (Former Employee) –  New Boston, TXJuly 25, 2015
enjoyed my employment there biggest mistake I ever made was leavening day to day job was nice friendly management and payroll was always on time
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Transmission Technician (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 11, 2015
I was very happy to have worked for this company the people their are great and they really look out for you and your family very friendly place to work for
Pros
great people
Cons
working in the heat
Was this review helpful?Yes16No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment, caring supervisors and management
Service Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALMay 8, 2012
Good work environment with sound strucutre.
My immediate supervisor has been a great teacher / instructor.
Learning great people skills.
Pros
you make your own career.
Cons
upper management need to visit the trenches, need more employees
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Layoff Policy
Lead Expeditor/Supply Analyst (Current Employee) –  New Boston, TXMay 27, 2015
I started with Williams 9 and a half years ago. I helped open the building and start the program. I worked my way up from ground zero and at the end of the day they dismissed me without a second thought on policy and what is actually right by your employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked here 10 years ago
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Brunswick ohioApril 3, 2015
It used to be a good place to work until they introduced wheel time. My managers were obsessed with how long a job would take. They basically turned the job into a flat rate job.
Pros
40 hours a week
Cons
Unrealistic expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes28No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
goverment contract
forklift operations (Former Employee) –  chambersburg paMarch 5, 2012
W.W Williams 7-08 to 6-18-2010 laid off

I worked for W.W Williams which is contracted with Letterkenny Army Depot Chambersburg PA as a forklift operator and order picker packer I have a certificate of achievement for forklift safety training. I operated a 6,000 pound forklift which I used to pick and move items on pick ticket. As a forklift operator I would make sure item as picked had no damage and that the right amount was picked before shipment to Letterkenny Army Depot. Other duties performed as follows palletizing items from one location to another. We had some station order picks which I would get off my lift and make sure stations was picked in order and correctly as these stations was important. Other duties included inventory counts which gave me more forklift experience by pulling items from shelves up to D level and stacked items with forklift in rows for straight truck driver to load. I helped with receiving items and putting away items that came in from the truck. This job consisted of making sure MSN numbers matched the order from which was counted and marked off.
Pros
fun group of people to work with
Cons
laidoff
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job
Bumper to bumper tech (Former Employee) –  Lv nevadaMay 2, 2014
Ok place to work better if you are fresh out of trade school . They expect more work but no more pay
Pros
pay every friday
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes31No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work days
Manager/Lead Expeditor (Current Employee) –  Chambersburg, PASeptember 12, 2012
Normal day starts by me going over inventory and then ordering parts needed for the production line, then going over the shortage sheets and filling out reports. I then walk the prodution line to make sure my expeditors are stocking it properly and no quality issues
Pros
perfect working hours
Cons
contract ends 6-30-2013
Was this review helpful?Yes4No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong culture and values.
Customer Support Manager (Former Employee) –  Saginaw MINovember 6, 2013
Strong culture and values. The best part of the job was the challenge to manage several business segments.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome group of people i worked with got along good!
Forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Chambersburg, PAAugust 15, 2013
picking humvee orders under a goverment contract was interesting because once the humvee was assembled it went overseas.
Pros
some cookout lunches, nice manager
Cons
got laidoff
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very exciting and fast paced
Warehouse Leader (Former Employee) –  New Boston, TXFebruary 7, 2014
Liked working in a warehouse environment and working together with people. Very comfortable and easy to learn programs.
Pros
alot of over time
Cons
no temperature control
Was this review helpful?Yes8No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work place was a fun and enjoyable place.
Diesel Technician (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 5, 2012
Loved working for them and would love the chance to come back in the future.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
carpentry leadman (night shift) (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCNovember 12, 2012
The most enjoyable part of the job was the people you work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No9Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at W.W. Williams Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9