WAC Lighting Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Port Washington, NYMay 24, 2017
It was a good positive place to work. Fast paced and room for growth. They managers are friendly and the work load is not unbearable. I enjoyed working there
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Temp position
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Day to Day Problem Solving
Customer Service/RGA Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Garden City, NYApril 26, 2017
Heavy call volume, fun to work with others, lot of acknowledgement, appreciation, rec'd lot of lighting samples to take home
Friendly managers and supervisors
Pros
Free Lunches, Outdoor Activities
Cons
Very Busy with short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CANovember 15, 2016
fun to work in this environment, i had fun building the light fixtures, overall coworkers were helpfull and the managers where awesome sometimes took us out to eat
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i think they would have been better to work with if everybody would work together
QCRGA inspector (Former Employee) –  lithia springs ga.September 2, 2015
I felt like they didn't train me correctly because they just threw me in the position.I thought that they would take at least two weeks of straight training but they didn't really i had to learn a lot of things by error.
Pros
they where a new company in ga.
Cons
PTO (paid time off) afther 90 day health and dental
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work enviroment
Picker/Packer (Current Employee) –  Port Washington, NYFebruary 10, 2014
My day usually consists of picking orders majority of the time and help in any areas that my manager needs. I basically learned the entire picking, packing, and receiving process. My manager is a real good guy that strives us to get better and better each day. The only downside is the strain from walking on the concrete floor for the whole day. My co-workers are real good people and are the most enjoyable part of my day.
Pros
The two paid breaks are the best thing
Cons
The constant strain and the fact that im still under an temporary agency
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee
Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Port Washington, NYFebruary 8, 2014
Great Company. I really enjoyed my time at WAC. The management there is great
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Family environment, very proactive and supportive
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Port Washington, NYSeptember 3, 2013
I've been at my current company ~ 3 years. It's a fairly small company. Great people, love what I do, I am proud of all the things I've accomplished; but I'm looking for a place with more room to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Port Washington, NYAugust 19, 2013
Work place where you feel free and welcomed. A safe and respectable place to make a living
Pros
Everything
Cons
Some parts of management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Garden City, NYAugust 3, 2012
fun plave to work .Plenty of chances to grow .Great people to work for.
Pros
perks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at WAC Lighting. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
4.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
4.1
Culture
4.4